Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: Are you coming to Al Kauser on Monday 3rd dec(8:30pm)
Yes 2 13.33%
No 4 26.67%
Maybe 4 26.67%
I just want to vote 5 33.33%
Voters: 15. You may not vote on this poll

Old 21st November 2007, 00:39   #1

Delhi meet - 3/12/2007 8:30PM Al Kauser

Delhi TBHPians, could you please IM me your contact info. I will be in delhi on 3rd and 4th. it's going to be hectic but I will give you a call as soon as my plans are finalized. Can we have a meet on one of these days?

please throw in your comments.

-Vivek
Old 21st November 2007, 10:36   #2

Vivek the idea is great man...if possible but 3th and 4th happens to be working days, so should be feasible for all.....
Old 21st November 2007, 10:43   #3

guess we could all meet at Al Kauser or someplace...! Since its a work day, and keeping traffic in mind ideal time should be 8 PM. But Please let it be on the 3rd...Tuesday in No Meatzzaaaa Day.
Old 21st November 2007, 13:35   #4

Ahhh! vivek for planning a meet/meat, you need to specify the following so that the relevant janta can be arranged:

1. Do you get offended by mother/sister talk practically in every sentence?

2. Do you want to see and comment on performance parts?

3. Will you talk only (ok 90%) about the cars/F1 etc?

4. Do you want to have pure unadultrated non-abusive fun?

5. Are you looking for any sort of compiiiitessssions?

6. Lastly, and most importantly, do you drink?

Either way, I can join on 3rd no probs.
Old 21st November 2007, 21:06   #5

Alright,

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
Ahhh! vivek for planning a meet/meat, you need to specify the following so that the relevant janta can be arranged:

1. Do you get offended by mother/sister talk practically in every sentence?
Haven't done that for a long time (since my college days actually). can enjoy a fresh whiff again.
2. Do you want to see and comment on performance parts?
Cars yes. parts, as long as nobody gets offended by my ignorance.
3. Will you talk only (ok 90%) about the cars/F1 etc?
No, probably 50%. F1, again if ignorance can be pardoned. I don't follow it.
4. Do you want to have pure unadultrated non-abusive fun?
??????????????
5. Are you looking for any sort of compiiiitessssions?
most probably i will be tired from a 24 hr flight with a 1 year old, and a long day at consulate. what do you have in mind .

6. Lastly, and most importantly, do you drink?
Yes, in moderation.

Either way, I can join on 3rd no probs.
Cool. that's the SPIRITs (hic)

guess we could all meet at Al Kauser or someplace...! Since its a work day, and keeping traffic in mind ideal time should be 8 PM. But Please let it be on the 3rd...Tuesday in No Meatzzaaaa Day.
Sure, wednesday morning I have a flight, prefer not to have a hangover at 5.00 AM at the airport .
Old 23rd November 2007, 18:28   #6

OT

Who all are coming for the Autocross meet tomorrow ?
Old 27th November 2007, 03:39   #7

why is delhi team so silent? can't be the tremors!

guys, I am not familiar with Delhi, so you have to let me know where and when you think it's feasible. I am starting on saturday from here, so quite possible that I will get internet access only on monday afternoon.
Old 27th November 2007, 19:12   #8

Im in Delhi from the 2nd onwards. Would like to meet up if you guys planning a meet sometime from 3rd to 5th.
Old 28th November 2007, 14:21   #9

Can the meet be scheduled on a SUNDAY? Will sure make it then..
Old 28th November 2007, 23:05   #10

3 rd it is, I'm in...! but after 8 PM that is.
Old 28th November 2007, 23:24   #11

Originally Posted by vivekiny2k View Post
why is delhi team so silent? can't be the tremors!
you've got to scream outta your lungs to get noticed.

Last edited by esteem_lover : 28th November 2007 at 23:28. Reason: Changed a lot of stuff
Old 29th November 2007, 00:27   #12

Vivek/Gogi - Let me see what we can come up with for Monday, the 3rd of December. I can't attend if it happens on the 1st/2nd as I have a marriage to attend in Moradabad.
Old 29th November 2007, 01:36   #13

i am in on the 3rd. will be travelling from the 5th again, so any date after that i would have to be counted out.
Vivek and Gogi bhai looking forward to meeting both of you'll.
Old 29th November 2007, 12:37   #14

I am also in for the 3rd...
Old 29th November 2007, 12:50   #15

3rd is monday right?
Well I will try to be in.
some place in south Delhi would be good for free'the'bad group.
anyways guests for Door Desh and Gaon, where are you guys put up. Delhi is not a city its 3 states, and on monday evening, the lifeline road(ring road) will be chocked with traffic(5km/hr average in some sections).