Old 15th January 2008, 16:10   #61

Originally Posted by suman View Post
till he found another Smirnoff bottle
Hullooo!

Looks like you just incriminated GD bhai. I got 270 ml of Smirnoff of which I ended consuming just 90ml.

Kya yaar gd bhai, dekh-ke to bottle udaani thi? I had my name written on it prominently .."Smirnoff". No one can miss that.
Old 16th January 2008, 14:11   #62

It was an amazing meet and a real pleasure for me to meet all U nice NCR BHPians.
I've always wanted to meet U guys and the auto expo gave me the motivation to do it.
U guys ROCK!
Old 16th January 2008, 23:16   #63

hi guys,

it was a great meet with great people. zuchhero, its great to have a host like you. 2 thumbs up man. Ishan, the organization of the meet was fantastic. cheers.

nitrous, im really sorry i forgot the jacket. it just slipped out of my mind. it was really nice meeting you. :-)

B&T, sorry for chewing up your brains throughout the meet. its was great meeting you. thanks for coming down.

thanks to all who attended the meet. i really had a good time.

BTW, where are all the pics? please post some more.
LBM can you send or post the pics which included me? i guess you clicke one or two iirc.

clip
Old 17th January 2008, 00:00   #64

Thank you everyone - I had a great time and some amazing laughs.
Old 17th January 2008, 02:24   #65

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Thank you everyone - I had a great time and some amazing laughs.
Aye yo, Its nice to see you post again

The meet/meat was simply awesome!
@Zak and Farhan Bhai- Indeed an honour to meet yall
@Zucchero- A true host, Thank you for everything
@low_bass_makker- that is some Sweet Sound coming from your ride
@sammyboy, low_bass_makker, kpzen, Suman, Saint Sinner, GD, Steeroid and all my fellow t-bhpians- Thx for putting up with a drunk/wasted Ali G!cheers: The only way to be alive in that weather without warm gear is keep sippin..lol

Shashank. A- Thx for dropping me back to the hotel. You are a friend indeed.
Tbhpians from he north, Yall rock. Respect!
Old 17th January 2008, 12:04   #66

Originally Posted by Ali G View Post
Shashank. A- Thx for dropping me back to the hotel. You are a friend indeed.
Tbhpians from he north, Yall rock. Respect!
you are welcome bro !! good to see that you are back in Mumbai now !! how was your rest of the stay in Delhi ? Did Jatin contact you ?
Old 17th January 2008, 12:09   #67

where is the pic where ishan is counting all his "hafta" money

Some random pics...

Old 17th January 2008, 12:14   #68

A special thank you to everyone for a fantastic evening. Suman, the pleasure was all mine. Zucchero, thank you very much for the awesome hospitality and Ishaan for the superb organisation. I had a great time and look forward to meeting you guys more often.

Guru Dutt sirji - thank you for the excess and surplus entertainment.

Thank you all.
Old 17th January 2008, 16:07   #69

Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
B&T, sorry for chewing up your brains throughout the meet. its was great meeting you. thanks for coming down.
Not at all brother, it was an absolute pleasure to meet the DIY king of the north. You have done a splendid job of installing the car and the ported subwoofer enclosure has been executed to perfection.
Old 22nd January 2008, 23:43   #70

Yes, it is a bit late in the day, but hey..what a cracker of a meat! A huge thank you to everyone for a wonderful time. Much respect.
Old 25th January 2008, 10:09   #71

GD bhai kahan gum ho gaye????
Old 25th January 2008, 14:58   #72

Apun idharich hai. kaam batao..

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
GD bhai kahan gum ho gaye????
Old 6th September 2014, 15:54   #73

Re: (Inter)National Auto Expo "Excess and Surplus" Meet Report - Jan ' 08

This was the meet where I truly got to know the multi-faceted, talented and extremely colourful character known as gd1418 / Guruji / Guru of Chakshu and later Shikari Shambu.

God takes away to finest to keep him company. He knoweth not what he is in for - God will soon need surgery on his ribs after gd gets there and starts talking.

There was Excess and Surplus. Now there is Nothingness.

Not fair, Guruji.
Old 6th September 2014, 16:28   #74

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post
This was the meet where I truly got to know the multi-faceted, talented and extremely colourful character known as gd1418 / Guruji / Guru of Chakshu and later Shikari Shambu.

God takes away to finest to keep him company. He knoweth not what he is in for - God will soon need surgery on his ribs after gd gets there and starts talking.

There was Excess and Surplus. Now there is Nothingness.

Not fair, Guruji.

So well said Steeroid, the first thing I did when I opened tbhp today was to look for this thread. Still remember how he and Sam had everyone with splits. Heavens beware, two of the greatest have gotten together.