Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: Are you coming for the NCR meet on the 14th of March?
Yes, I'm going to be there, let me know where & when 23 62.16%
Nope, have other committments, can't make it 14 37.84%
Voters: 37. You may not vote on this poll

Old 10th March 2008, 12:08   #166

Why not just meet up at a pub/restaurant and pay as per your order.So each member pays for what he consumes.This way non-alcoholics wont have to shoulder the cost of the alcoholics as the average amount would be considered taking in mind drinks as well.this way you can easily have seperate billing for each member.No hassles,so if somebody wants to just come and hang out and not eat/drink can also participate.
Making a compulsory charge for each member,well almost makes it like a club entry.Just as an example,I might not feel like having anything at the meet,so why should i pay a compulsory charge to meet up with fellow teambhpians.
Im sorry to say but i completely abhor the idea of fixing charges for members to visit the meet.
I suggest we should keep it lax,and you pay for what you eat/drink.Because i have seen that a lot of young members who are in school/colleges refuse to come since they cant afford the charges.
rest is upto you guys.
Old 10th March 2008, 13:02   #167

Originally Posted by hellspawn View Post
I suggest we should keep it lax,and you pay for what you eat/drink.Because i have seen that a lot of young members who are in school/colleges refuse to come since they cant afford the charges.
rest is upto you guys.
it wud be good for those also who dont take hard drinks.
Old 10th March 2008, 13:28   #168

Why not just meet up at a pub/restaurant and pay as per your order.So each member pays for what he consumes.This way non-alcoholics wont have to shoulder the cost of the alcoholics as the average amount would be considered taking in mind drinks as well.this way you can easily have seperate billing for each member.No hassles,so if somebody wants to just come and hang out and not eat/drink can also participate.

Making a compulsory charge for each member,well almost makes it like a club entry.Just as an example,I might not feel like having anything at the meet,so why should i pay a compulsory charge to meet up with fellow teambhpians.

Im sorry to say but i completely abhor the idea of fixing charges for members to visit the meet.

That makes a lot of sense Manyu.

Yaar tu to intelligent ho gaya hai lately
Old 10th March 2008, 13:40   #169

Ok this is not good, I see the 'winds of change.'
Old 10th March 2008, 13:58   #170

Originally Posted by whatcanthisbe View Post
hey
just my 2 cents again
lets say some one wants to just pop in for a couple of hrs for such people totally not fair to pay the per head cost
my suggestion yet agin
lets go to a place like pebble street eat drink happy hrs last order 8:45 unlimited order ... everyone pays for what they eat / drink ......
isnt this what i said !!!
Old 10th March 2008, 14:10   #171

rest is upto you guys.
It can be done.!!
IIRC last tbhp meet at Flames when Sam was here, the order n payment was made on individual basis.
Old 10th March 2008, 14:41   #172

Ok Guys, I am going for the flag off of the Desert storm on the 13th March at 1900 hrs. Details are as follows: program - 2008
Old 10th March 2008, 14:54   #173

rest is upto you guys.

Originally Posted by manveet View Post
That makes a lot of sense Manyu. Yaar tu to intelligent ho gaya hai lately
He's the same, you got married

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
It can be done.!! IIRC last tbhp meet at Flames when Sam was here, the order n payment was made on individual basis.
Yup! We have always done pay-your-own-tab at Flames and it always works just fine. Some guys just have one KF, some have a few Caronas, some a sweet lime salted soda... or whatever, to each his own.

But yes, even the idea of spending Rs 500 here is a bit steep for many of the young ones.
Old 10th March 2008, 15:37   #174

Even though I would not be able to join in, however here are my two cents..

What you guys can do is to talk to the management where you want to meetup, and get a fixed deal for a 'x' number of members. I mean the members who drink, can go for the package deal and the other members who do not want to pay for the package as they find it expensive, can order on individual basis and pay individual bills..

Its very simple and I hope works for everyone..
Old 10th March 2008, 16:48   #175

Originally Posted by krazydriver84 View Post
Ok Guys, I am going for the flag off of the Desert storm on the 13th March at 1900 hrs. Details are as follows: program - 2008
How come is this relevant to the meet ??
Old 10th March 2008, 21:13   #176

Sorry boys, wont be able to make it... rally desert storm beckons me.
Old 11th March 2008, 08:45   #177

Originally Posted by gunbir View Post

He's the same, you got married

Originally Posted by gunbir View Post
Yup! We have always done pay-your-own-tab at Flames and it always works just fine. Some guys just have one KF, some have a few Caronas, some a sweet lime salted soda... or whatever, to each his own.

But yes, even the idea of spending Rs 500 here is a bit steep for many of the young ones.
so lets just meet up and then see what is to be done...

Originally Posted by ashthedivx View Post
How come is this relevant to the meet ??
because the thread starter is now not interested in the meet.
Old 11th March 2008, 09:38   #178

Originally Posted by krazydriver84 View Post
Hmm I totally agree with you gd, who knows, who will call up and say that my car has low oil, or the tyre are low on air. Youk now things can always pop up at the last minute. *hint*hint

Amen...perfect, seems like the trialblazer is dwindling with issuescheers:
Old 11th March 2008, 10:01   #179

Originally Posted by autopsyche View Post
Sorry boys, wont be able to make it... rally desert storm beckons me.
Hey Arush, rally Desert Storm flag off is on 13th at 1330 hrs not on the 15th.
Old 11th March 2008, 10:06   #180

Its sooo nice to see that you guys missed me. makes me feel loved.

As I said, I don't have net connection at home, so during the weekends, i am generally out of circulation. Sorry if you felt like that guys. But trust me am very much in it. Its just that i have suddenly been bogged with too much work. guess the bosses figured that I have been spending too much time being vella.