Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 9th April 2008, 21:56   #1

Drive to Lavasa 27th April- Bombay / Pune Boys EDIT: Pics on pg 10

Its been a while since we've gone driving...So Swapnil of Blazed and a few of us have decided to Plan a drive to Lavasa for the next weekend. I hope the pune boys can also join the bombay boys.

Seems we will have to start really early for this drive as some of the CARS dont come fitted with A/C units so they might just start to roast inside.

Plans about the timings and how we Route ourselves will be posted later.

FOR THE LAST TIME. THE DATE WILL NOT CHANGE.

Post in your conformations.
Old 10th April 2008, 01:18   #2

Originally Posted by danlalan View Post
Its been a while since we've gone driving...So Swapnil of Blazed and a few of us have decided to Plan a drive to Lavasa for the next weekend. I hope the pune boys can also join the bombay boys.

Seems we will have to start really early for this drive as some of the CARS dont come fitted with A/C units so they might just start to roast inside.

Plans about the timings and how we Route ourselves will be posted later.

FOR THE LAST TIME. THE DATE WILL NOT CHANGE.

Post in your conformations.
I got a msg from Swaps about the trip. Where is LAVASA or whatever that is??
Old 10th April 2008, 08:02   #3

Come over guys but Dan, next weekend isn't 27th. I am game for the drive provided you guys touch base in Pune by 8:30 - 9:00 you'll encounter lot of traffic after that.

Originally Posted by GTA View Post
I got a msg from Swaps about the trip. Where is LAVASA or whatever that is??
Lavasa is the name of a cow in southern California.

Last edited by moralfibre : 10th April 2008 at 08:04.
Old 10th April 2008, 09:17   #4

LOL MF

GTA: check this thread for lavasa

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...ve-lavasa.html
Old 10th April 2008, 10:15   #5

Lavasa is the name of a cow in southern California.
MF showing traits of Dilip Bam .
Old 10th April 2008, 15:39   #6

Dun Lalan.. 27th April is far off.. advance planning does no good to anyone! :P
Old 10th April 2008, 17:17   #7

well how about this sunday ( 13th Apr ) guys ??
Lets make it happen.
Old 10th April 2008, 17:30   #8

Originally Posted by hkanitkar View Post
well how about this sunday ( 13th Apr ) guys ??
Lets make it happen.

Nahi Bhai I am coming to Pune on Sunday. Please meet me in the evening
Old 10th April 2008, 18:14   #9

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
Nahi Bhai I am coming to Pune on Sunday. Please meet me in the evening
Arrey Diplet, Lavasa is just a few hours drive, even in our mere non-Ferrari rides. We can still meet you in the evening after picking you up from whichever lockup you're going to be in
Old 10th April 2008, 19:43   #10

Dipster.. what time are you planning to hit pune? Make it early if you can, then you too can join us to visit free india's largest hillstation!
Old 10th April 2008, 20:46   #11
Awaiting Email Confirmation

shrivz I hope i see the fiat again...made the last drive absolutely worthwhile
Old 11th April 2008, 00:03   #12

Originally Posted by nitroxx View Post
shrivz I hope i see the fiat again...made the last drive absolutely worthwhile
haha.. well, I plan on convincing karloose to get his Mark1 Hindustan Ambassador this time, its more comfortable you see..
Old 11th April 2008, 00:05   #13

Holy Cr@p!!!! Awesome...thats gonna be one heck of a sight lol!!
Old 11th April 2008, 00:29   #14

27th is excellent timing, i'm good with two wheels if we could leave bombay by 6 a.m. odd.

manson.
Old 11th April 2008, 01:51   #15

Yeah Manny i'm sure you are..we've seen the city do that..
LOL! just kidding..6am? you think with Dan on this trip you'll leave on time>?
That's like asking Kelis (of milkshake fame) to waltz