Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 17th April 2008, 17:35   #121

Originally Posted by krazydriver84 View Post
arre sir FYI even if its a bullock cart, a bullock cart which does 140 kph, its one of a kind.
Errr KD, you probably forgot the decimal point after the "4"
Old 17th April 2008, 18:15   #122

Originally Posted by autopsyche View Post
Oh yeah its confirmed nkapoor. Can u please call me on 9999037772 and we will plan it out.

Just had a word with Gunbir, him and JB might be joining us too.
I am also comming

Note from Support team - Watch the smilies mate. Read the rules.

Last edited by normally_crazy : 19th April 2008 at 13:36. Reason: Excessive smilies
Old 17th April 2008, 18:38   #123

Originally Posted by NOTORIOUS View Post
I am also comming

Lucky Gunbir

but how come u have used 4 smileys when i can use only 2

BTW nice dancing smileys
Old 17th April 2008, 18:39   #124

Technique shaam ko updesh mein samjhaya jayega..

Originally Posted by simply_sunny001 View Post
Lucky Gunbir

but how come u have used 4 smileys when i can use only 2

BTW nice dancing smileys
Old 17th April 2008, 18:41   #125

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
Vistaar purvak samjhaaya jayeega !!!!
Old 17th April 2008, 18:44   #126

By the way guys, have any of you heard from Vikram_d? I hope our chief guest is making it to the meet, more importantly, I hope someone is there to meet him when he does

Also, the great man GD isn't answering his phone because he's in a "meeting" - and he's posting away on this thread. Lol, I can just imagine him telling the client "Yes, let me just work out the price & I'll send you the quotation"

And then posts the quotation for our benefit

Last edited by suman : 17th April 2008 at 18:46.
Old 17th April 2008, 19:17   #127

You are actually right; I'm hating every bit of this meeting and want to get out. But can't as 3 days holidays from 2moro, so have to finish it today itself. Since my fellow partners too are sitting, can't escape..

Originally Posted by suman View Post
Also, the great man GD isn't answering his phone because he's in a "meeting" - and he's posting away on this thread. Lol, I can just imagine him telling the client "Yes, let me just work out the price & I'll send you the quotation"

And then posts the quotation for our benefit
Old 17th April 2008, 19:28   #128

Originally Posted by suman View Post
By the way guys, have any of you heard from Vikram_d? I hope our chief guest is making it to the meet, more importantly, I hope someone is there to meet him when he does
I spoke to him and gave him Iraghupati's number.
Old 17th April 2008, 20:03   #129

Soorry guys... last minute pullout.. My car was needed at home so had to come back to dwarka and cant make it, unless someone can give me a ride at the last moment.
Feeling left out. I so wanted advice on some ICE and lighting. :(
Old 18th April 2008, 01:11   #130

Fist Report guys.,..

Just came back from the meet, and this time the topic was 'Biwiyan', and you know who was the 'Guru'..
Old 18th April 2008, 01:32   #131

Very nice small meet

Meet Vikram_d

Enjoyed and laughed a lot !!!

Honey Singh Enjoy
Old 18th April 2008, 02:23   #132

Sorry for today's absence guys, due to some last minute issues I could not attend the meet.

Vikram - I hope you had a good time & enjoyed yourself at the meet. Sorry for my sudden absence.

GD/Suman/Ash - Hope the arrangements worked out fine.

GD - Bhai saab, what breed are you finally?/ Cocker Spaniel or Saint Bernard or maybe a new hybrid called Cocker Bernard??
Old 18th April 2008, 09:28   #133

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
Soorry guys... last minute pullout.. My car was needed at home so had to come back to dwarka and cant make it, unless someone can give me a ride at the last moment.
Feeling left out. I so wanted advice on some ICE and lighting. :(
Ummm Eddy, if you were going to the meet to discuss ice and lighting, then you were going to make a big mistake, NCR meets are all about getting 'gyaans' on topics other than cars and stuff. Its a Funtoosh meet.

Originally Posted by Shashank.A View Post
Fist Report guys.,..

Just came back from the meet, and this time the topic was 'Biwiyan', and you know who was the 'Guru'..
you managed to wake up so early?? WOW
Topic Biwiyan, now thats interesting, so did the guruji speak or the chela? hmm must have been quite interesting for the unmarried souls there. So what was the gyan prapt in this lesson - was it bheem trying to get back hidimba?

Originally Posted by vid6639 View Post
I spoke to him and gave him Iraghupati's number.
this 'iraghupati' reminds me of the song 'raghupati raghav raja ram raja ram' from the movie 'kuch kuch hota hai'

So what was our dada upto? smiling away as usual?

Comeon guys post some pics already, and some of the gyaan as well, since some of us are itching to know about 'biwiyan'
Old 18th April 2008, 10:11   #134

I dont remember when i laughed so much!!! Man while returning home also i was laughing remembering Guruji's gyaan!!!

Vikram hope you had a wonderful time and now i guess you know whats the difference between 'Excess' and 'Surplus'. LOL
Old 18th April 2008, 10:32   #135

Just woke up and you are already on the comp. These are my wife's words. Just mentioning it here to get some more gyaan on such situations. What say Guruji?

It was a great meet and thanks to all the NCR-ites for making it possible. Moreover for a lack of words and a possibility of getting banned for use of bad language enough cannot be said about the gyaan lovingly dished out by Guruji.

Thanks to LBM for the ear blowing audition and also for honey singh (waiting for link sirji). Finally saw Arush's beast first hand and have to say whatta car.

The attendance list is as follows

1. Arush
2. khaadu
3. GD1418
4. Shashank
5. Ashish
6. Suman
7. Gunbir
8. JB
9. LBM
10. Notorius
11. Nitin
12. M4ugr8

If I have forgotten anybody I'm sorry as I cannot remember names very well and also I had to format a portion of my brain to soak in some gyaan.

This is my report and as far as I remember there were no pics taken.

Thanks once again guys for the great time I had.