Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 26th May 2008, 17:44   #1

Kolkata Meet - June 2008. Now updated with meet Pics.

Guys, please plan for a meet / drive / adda (lots of it) - i am sure the weather will be pleasant as well.

how about a drive to Falta / Gadiara - we can plan for an overnite stay and get tallu - oye Shuvc - chaal daaru la

Guys, please do this before one of the bongs and one of the Non-Bongs break my head.

Ps: Shuvc - just joking bro.
Old 26th May 2008, 18:17   #2

ShuvC and daru?? ROFL
Old 26th May 2008, 18:34   #3

Originally Posted by shuvd View Post
ShuvC and daru?? ROFL
Arey - khali laane ko bola. Peene ko nahi !

June should be fine. Though with hiring again on in the org - weekends are unpredictable.

Would prefer to go to Falta / Ibiza and hangout.
Old 29th May 2008, 16:39   #4

where is Falta?

I'll be looking forward to joining you guys
Got a new Ride
Hyundai Getz

Still a very novice Driver.
Old 29th May 2008, 18:12   #5

Falta is around 50 kms from kolkata (off Diamond Harbour) IIRC.

Congrats on the new Ride - hope to see her soon - get rid of the 13 inchers and the OE tyres (GPS 2??) and put some nice alloys and better tyres.

OT: where do you stay? how come i dont have your number - please pm me your number.

what about the other lazy/senti members? no one is interested for the meet kya?

Last edited by planet_rocker : 29th May 2008 at 18:14.
Old 29th May 2008, 20:30   #6

guys can it be done after the 15th. by then my car will be ready. just a request.
my car's undergoing rust treatment and then will be painted.

I'm in for falta. but wouldnt be ready for any drive if it is too long and involves staying over.
Old 30th May 2008, 10:40   #7

hey guys!

A drive sounds like music to me! But I am out of station for the whole of next week. Will be back on the 9th, so anything after that suits me just fine!
Old 2nd June 2008, 22:13   #8
adc

Originally Posted by planet_rocker View Post
Guys, please plan for a meet / drive / adda (lots of it) - i am sure the weather will be pleasant as well.

how about a drive to Falta / Gadiara - we can plan for an overnite stay
Why dont we plan something like a monsoon drive as others are having, and what better place than Purulia for experiencing monsoon, places like Murguma, Khairabera, Jhalda, Duarsini, Kuilapal, Doladanga - the list is endless and the scenic beauty fantastic during monsoons. Purulia truly is an undiscovered place and that too right here near Kolkata. Believe me, it will be worth it but an overnight stay is required. In fact, I am sure to go to Purulia this monsoon definitely and most probably I will otherwise stay for 2-3 days, covering the whole circuit.

If not an overnight journey, Gadiara would be better than Falta as this is more also of a driving experience. The Diamond Harbour Road is mostly crowded, though not congested, and the feeling of a drive wont be that much, plus around 15 km of Behala roads would be tiresome.

Gadiara without overnight stay is the perfect place, the WBTDC is just situated where the 2 rivers meet. Plus first driving along the four laned NH6 and then through the Gadiara road via Shyampur, would not stress us much.

Last edited by adc : 2nd June 2008 at 22:14.
Old 3rd June 2008, 21:00   #9

How about we meet this sunday, (in that new restaurant Planet found) and make some plan for the monsoon meet ?
Old 7th June 2008, 18:15   #10

When is the next meet ? Is it on 8th or 15th of June?

Waiting eagerly to see you all .

Dip
Old 7th June 2008, 23:18   #11

dip27in

welcome to the gang. dates are not yet fixed.

i see you have a padmini. planet's gonna be a very happy guy.

So any developments guys?
let's say we go on the 15th. go and come back the very day?
Old 10th June 2008, 10:28   #12

The idea of drive is great. I would go with ADC, Falta is pathetic, I mean its better to drive in Dalhousie at 11:30 rather than driving to Falta, roads are bad ( yeah monsoon time) traffic horrible, Gadiara seems to be a good proposition though, nice place particularly in the evening and that too if it rains. Drive also is very good. And as for a sunday evening hangout thats not a problem I guess. Oh.... did sumbody mention daru ???? Hic..where is he????

cheers:
Old 10th June 2008, 12:46   #13

Originally Posted by me_sid View Post
I would go with ADC, Falta is pathetic, I mean its better to drive in Dalhousie at 11:30 rather than driving to Falta, roads are bad ( yeah monsoon time) traffic horrible, Gadiara seems to be a good proposition though, nice place particularly in the evening and that too if it rains. Drive also is very good.
Last weekend i went to Gangasagar. Passing via Diamond harbor is real pain.
and roads have started detoriating with rains.
Old 10th June 2008, 13:34   #14

we need to plan a lot if we are planning to go to Gadiara - FYI most of the Kolkata BHPians are lazy (including me).

well we can go to the Dhaba off NH6 (near Dhulagarh Truck Terminal) and hang out - provided the weather is good. how about this Sunday, 15th June 2008? the roads are pretty OK - but there is a little bit of trafiic - dont worry! you will be able to ... well keep the min speed above 100.
Old 10th June 2008, 14:20   #15

Originally Posted by planet_rocker View Post
FYI most of the Kolkata BHPians are lazy (including me).
True !! I had to experience this syndrome during my last kolkata visit when no one turned up for a meet which was discussed more than a month back.

Abhi