Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 23rd June 2008, 00:53   #46

Originally Posted by nikibusa View Post
Guys where are the other pics which were clicked? Keep em flowing...
Niki are yo sure you want certain pictures to be featured here??
The ones with the HE IS _____ --> and the Labels on your backside??
Old 23rd June 2008, 01:14   #47

Had an absolute blast at the meet. Great friends, awesome food, live dancers, and a prince of a host (Gogi rocX).
Left Mumbai today at 4. Had a bit of a scare in a tunnel on the expressway when the lights in the tunnel suddenly switched off.
Meet ho to aisi, warna na ho!
Old 23rd June 2008, 02:17   #48

Ok here are some pics and my report.

The stage was set, the place was ready and the night was young.
Viper, Shrivz and 1self and 1self were the first to arrive. By 110 as I said there were in excess of 40 members all sober and cordial. Wonder what happened to them after some time

Hellstar, Shrivz and Viper at the Bar...where else would they be?
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04260.jpg

Dippy and Yogi1771 come in and pose for a snap while Paras211 is busy getting a drink
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04265.jpg

Meanwhile Paras211 has acquired his poison.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04267.jpg

Jubin Joshi walks in with a self manufactured name tag
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04275.jpg

Thats a good job. So the labels in the next meet are being organised by Jubin..(Psst. Sam you are saved for the next meet.)
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04276.jpg

Cyrus walks in and is greeted by Viper, Magma, Nishantgandhi and Nikibusa
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04283.jpg

Smoker's corner, Zavo and Scooby05 light up a conversation
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04262.jpg

Sams at the bar with Flyingspur, worrying whether it is going to be safe for the place as the night goes on..
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04290.jpg

N_C with his cock-eyed camera is the official photographer of the evening Technocrat and Matrix_ren pose innocently and NC clicks a "Foreign Hand"
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04289.jpg

Manson arrives ready to rock
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04273.jpg

Jitu gives the signal. Let the Mayhem begin!!
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04263.jpg

Till now everything is going fine.
The newbies and first timers are wondering whether all they have been hearing was just a tale...... Hah!! Hang on guys!!
Old 23rd June 2008, 03:25   #49

The night is young and the mood is set. The party must rock. What does one do?
The essentials are there, Food, Daru and Music. But who will be the DJ? Someone suggests dancing. Dancing with whom???

We have two volunteers. N_C and Fireblader85. Looks like they have a plan
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04306.jpg

N_C takes charge of the entertainment and makes a few calls. Sam seems happy with the outcome of NC's calls.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04277.jpg

And is helped by Fireblader85 in his calls, who is as of now the official DJ.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04264.jpg

Adman77 also makes a few mysterious calls, and in the same time makes a point..
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04324.jpg

Nikibusa, Viper and Mmmjgm tank up
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04278.jpg

Boom and Manson share a laugh
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04285.jpg

Chetan has finished making his calls and is making a point now...of unsuspecting victims
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04321.jpg
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04308.jpg
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04320.jpg

Meanwhile Cyrus......
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04368.jpg

I dont think its making any difference to Manson though..
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04313.jpg

Its officially announced that the calls were made for Dancers.
That got the motley crew excited and everyone was waiting anxiously for the "Dancers" to arrive. There was rejoicing everywhere..

Ramie anna joined by his brother, his friend, niki, yogi anna and F50 raise a toast to the arrival of the dancers. Two-two annas...this was more like a dance bar association
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04292.jpg

NC now questions himself "what have i got myself into?"
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04294.jpg

Karl explains to Harit how to remember number plates.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04296.jpg

HVKumar and Sawle84 are also waiting with the others..impatiently
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04315.jpg

The story continues later.... keep watching this thread.
Old 23rd June 2008, 03:36   #50

Now the fun begins.
Why is DingDongs New name Blanked out gogs??

And what is DingDong upto in this pic. I think Andaman had finally got one thing right!!!
Old 23rd June 2008, 05:01   #51

Wow! Looks like you guys had a LOT of fun! Missed this one, sheesh! Better luck next time for me I suppose!

P.S. Aaiyla Jitu, kya daari ugai hai re! Ek Sanju ke maafik!
Old 23rd June 2008, 05:58   #52

Looks like you guys had a great meet. Gogi sir that report was insanely hillarious especially the adman 77 shirt and it's victims who are nonchantly laughing away their newly acquired staus.

Last edited by revvedup : 23rd June 2008 at 06:02.
Old 23rd June 2008, 06:57   #53

Amazing meet guys. The videos give an insight of how it must have been. N_C, what about your usual film direction and story telling lesson?
Old 23rd June 2008, 10:32   #54

What an awesome meet. The food and ambience was absolutely rocking. Hats off to you Gogi sir. Was a wonderful experience meeting so many BHPians.

PS: The Yeti tried his best to make me stand next to a mirror, but I was too smart for that.
Old 23rd June 2008, 10:57   #55

Once all the pics are up, i will put up the report from my end, parked on one chair all through the night.
I have a huge post coming up, especially as this meet totally deserves it and doe to the huge list of 'Thanks' i owe to many.

Those who missed it, missed a lot- and imho this meet was good enough even for the ladies to attend- all the 'naach-gaana' went on only in one corner near the "DJ console".

For me- i was still meeting new people almost till 5:00am.

Totally indebted to one "anna" and his brother for making my outing a night to remember- my heatfelt apologies for all theinconvenience i may have caused to them.

Let the pics keep flowing- i will be back soon.
(i can already hear some go "itna pakaa mat yaar".)
Old 23rd June 2008, 11:35   #56

Cheaper Guest Reports ! Part -1

Ok guys it was one hell of a meet with lotsa crazy music ( i think i even heard the tamil song rukumani rukumani ...i think sam will concurr on this view) and surpisingly a lot of belly dancing.

The food was fantabulous thank you V16 for the same and the ambience.

All the other guys it was great meeting up with you all..

Now i will let the pictures do the talking ....
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000726-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000727-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000728-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000729-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000730-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000732-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000733-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000735-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000736-medium.jpg  

Old 23rd June 2008, 11:41   #57

Soon the football crazy "Mayurpalav" walks in supporting the Dutch.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0045.jpg

Meanwhile the freshness keeps on coming
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0048.jpg

Welcome Mr President !
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0050.jpg

Suddenly I see people rushing towards the gate - Sehwag aaya Sehwag aaya. I also rush to click a picture of Sehwag
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0051.jpg

Nikibusa makes a appearance
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0052.jpg

Meanwhile Sam is busy covering up. Says it's only for his eyes.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0055.jpg

Manson refuses to dance, Guzzlu makes a call and tells Manson "Le bhai se baat kar"
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0056.jpg

The conversation in the picture below goes -
Dippy - "Mai chalaon, mai chalaon ?"
Arpan - "What's wrong with Dippy? Kya chalana hai usko?"
Fyling Spur - " But Dippy was chalaoing his car - now what he wants to drive? "
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0057.jpg

Mayur and me got scared - no not looking at the camera but at the photographer (whoever he was)
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0058.jpg

Remember the Movie thread? Fireblader is the new Chikoo Nagre !!
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0059.jpg
Old 23rd June 2008, 11:41   #58

Pictures Part - II

More pictures from me .......
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000737-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000738-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000739-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000741-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000742-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000743-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000745-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000746-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000748-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000753-medium.jpg  

Old 23rd June 2008, 11:49   #59

Pictures Part - III

This is the third set of pictures, tempos is starting to get faster ....
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000755-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000756-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000757-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000758-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000759-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000760-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000761-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000762-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000763-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000765-medium.jpg  

Old 23rd June 2008, 11:52   #60

wow ! a week back it was the monsoon drive and now the mumbai and pune guys have a blast. great pics and if a regional meet is to happen in goa as it does , can just imagine so many petrol heads guzzling,dancing, pranking...

good to see some nice pics there and the team bhp tag of Jubin is the high light. every city should plan such tags