Old 23rd June 2008, 11:57   #61

After the call from "BHAI" - Manson starts "TUNAK TUNAK TUN TUNAK TUNAK TUN"
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0060.jpg

Amey refused to smile - he now wants a Pete's box in his jaw to smile
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0061.jpg

Boom Shiva in a new avtaar - Dard E Disco avtaar.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0062.jpg

Meanwhile Super Select is the new man in town. Any one else notice the Mr Bean resemblance ?
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0063.jpg

Karl dances to " Mere haathon mein 9-9 chudian hai"
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0065.jpg

Magma checks in.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0066.jpg

CRV sits quietly in the corner. A young Danny Denzongpa resemblance, anyone ?
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0067.jpg

Techno from Pune - the Mod in competition with another Mod - competing for the biggest paunch award. hehe.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0068.jpg

Swale runs in and ...
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0069.jpg

Manson goes wild seeing Swale and starts singing and dancing on "MERA PIYA GHAR AAYA O RAMJI"
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0070.jpg

Last edited by normally_crazy : 23rd June 2008 at 11:59.
Old 23rd June 2008, 11:57   #62

Pictures Part - IV

These are the final set of pictures , from me as i left early with hvkumar. Who had graciously agreed to drop me off hvkumar sir ty very much
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000766-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000767-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000769-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000772-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000773-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000774-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000776-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000777-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000778-medium.jpg  

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000779-medium.jpg  

Old 23rd June 2008, 11:58   #63

It was a great meet and i had a wonderful experience with all of you.Looking forward to such a meet again.
Old 23rd June 2008, 12:06   #64

One last picture but a good one at that !
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-p1000782-medium.jpg  

Old 23rd June 2008, 12:11   #65

Hmm. All in all, looks like a very ordinary outing. Glad I gave it a miss. Ho-hum!

Ohh, who am I kidding. Looks like a blast! Damn me.
Old 23rd June 2008, 12:19   #66

My first meet and what an experience it was.
Good people, good people and great vibes.

Of all the members, i knew just 2 of them personally, Paras and Jitu Bhai.
But I never felt out of place.

N_C - If I remember, it was you who was supporting the Dutch not me. Anyways what a game it was (Saw the replay on Sunday).
Shrivz - Good Music, nice musical chairs with Sam and Flying Spur with pods.
Gogibhai - Great food.
Old 23rd June 2008, 12:22   #67

Will post the pics later for the moment watch some severe dance moves by the bar dancers

Old 23rd June 2008, 12:41   #68

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Suddenly I see people rushing towards the gate - Sehwag aaya Sehwag aaya. I also rush to click a picture of Sehwag
Thank God I didn't turn up for this meet!

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Remember the Movie thread? Fireblader is the new Chikoo Nagre !!
Hahahahahahahahahaha...ROFLMAO Good one Gotya!
Old 23rd June 2008, 14:10   #69

Must say that this was one of the largest meets I have attended in Mumbai and also the best so far. The arrangements were superb as was the food and Gogi played the perfect host.

Met plenty of newbies and was nice to put a face to the handles.

Am not sure if anyone else realized earlier but I certainly forgot something Gogi does not consume alcohol in his premises which means I am definitely not in favour of choosing Pritam as a future meet venue.

That said keep the pictures coming.

Viper
Old 23rd June 2008, 14:14   #70

Originally Posted by viper View Post
Gogi does not consume alcohol in his premises
I did not realise this. Can you confirm this for us Gogi. If this is the truth, then we have indeed wronged you.

I am totally with Viper on this one.

As it is, I see Gogi running around and fussing over the food and drink while we dance and enjoy. Injustice number one.

If you say he doesn't drink in his restaurant, then this will be reason enough to look for a new venue.
Old 23rd June 2008, 14:26   #71

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
I did not realise this. Can you confirm this for us Gogi. If this is the truth, then we have indeed wronged you.
Yup Sam, he doesn't drink at Pritam.
Old 23rd June 2008, 14:27   #72

Yes Sam i too heard Gogi saying that he doesnt drink on his premises.

@nc: Chikoo Nagre LOL Yeah somebody show this pic to Ramu please
Old 23rd June 2008, 14:31   #73

What a meet this was. My second one on TBhp and the first one in Mumbai.
Was nice meeting everyone and special thanks to couple of ya esp Gogi bhai for organising the wonderful evening. The starters were great and the food was yummy and Wow cake was simply brilliant. Loved your garage and the way the vehicles are parked was brilliant.
All the senior bhpians who welcomed us really well. There was just ten minutes spent and then the gelling with people started and wow it was just great.
Some of the guys i remember were Jalsa, Hellstar, Matrix_ren, Alfa_kilo(I was surprised that you loved jeeps), NC was the main guy on the dance floor, manson and ford rocam, Shrivz(the music you played was great), Bikeinstein...well lots of people sorry as i have missed many names i know.
Old 23rd June 2008, 14:48   #74

What we can do is find a hall and may be Gogi sir can cater there. If thats okay with him the best solution to the problem, if he would yet not prefer drinking in front of his employees, its time to get a new venue.

Gogi sir, appreciate that you did more than extraordinary, however equal participation is what the meet was all about.

My suggestion of a new place - CCI (Churchgate) or BCA Club halls - cheap and best however everything needs to wind up by 11 p.m & its located in South Bombay (check naka counts experienced = Maximum).

More venue suggestions would are welcome.

Old 23rd June 2008, 14:58   #75

I am Vicky - Pyar se log nujhe vicky kehte haiin.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0071.jpg

Manson found SRsrikanth after Swale dumped him. And SRS looks mighty pleased that Manson chose him.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0074.jpg

Sam found Ramie ka chota bhai. LOL
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0076.jpg

Nishant Gandhi aka Talat Aziz.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0077.jpg

Matrix Ren makes a cheerful entry
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0079.jpg

Jalsa checks in and wants to do some Jalsa tonight.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0081.jpg

Bikeinsten tries Pranayam to slow the pace down.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0082.jpg

Flashback to Movie thread. "Mujhe Chickoo chahiye" - Subhash Nagre looks angry.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0083.jpg

And this is when he spots Chickoo - "aaja chickoo mere gale lag jaa"
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0084.jpg

Ramie - "Oye mere chote bhai ko chota bola ? Idhar aa tujhe dekhta hoon!"
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-img_0086.jpg

Last edited by normally_crazy : 23rd June 2008 at 15:02.