Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: Pre / Post Independence day meet ?
I'm in for the 8th August - the quicker the better 8 32.00%
Nah, Make it on the weekend - 9th August 6 24.00%
First friday post Independence day - 22nd August 0 0%
No way, has to be Saturday - 23rd August 0 0%
I'm in for any of these days 5 20.00%
Count me out buddies 6 24.00%
Voters: 25. You may not vote on this poll

Old 25th July 2008, 00:00   #31

I voted for 'any day' although 8th and 9th look good; the other two dates are too far away to commit...
Old 25th July 2008, 13:54   #32

How come the thread is so DEAD?

Guys WAKE UP. Jaago Yeh hamari Azaadi hai (Wake up this is our Independence)

Which is almost every month for us
Old 25th July 2008, 14:14   #33

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Sorry guys, I'm out for sure for the next 2 weeks minimum. No chances now.
Just spoke to him - poor guy has Chicken Pox
Old 25th July 2008, 14:40   #34

Hmm, 8th onwards could be okay. But is it a meat? this veg teetotaller hopes not!!

/no offence, just my actual experience - the guys are fantastic, starting with gurudevji who make every moment worthwhile
Old 25th July 2008, 15:05   #35

Originally Posted by suman View Post
Hey Ishaan, Get well Soon!
Old 25th July 2008, 17:05   #36

If you eat chicken you get Chickengunia and not Chicken Pox.

Jokes apart, 'munshiji', get well soon and don't mingle, lest you start inseminating others with The Pox

Old 25th July 2008, 17:08   #37

According to the Hindu Calendar, 'chaturmaas' has started and all Gurudevs observe 'maun-vrat', hence I've casted my negative vote..

- the guys are fantastic, starting with gurudevji who make every moment worthwhile
Old 25th July 2008, 23:58   #38

Hmm, 8th onwards could be okay. But is it a meat? this veg teetotaller hopes not!!
Bhai Jaan, the person who started the thread is a vegetarian teetotaler..

And I also fit in half the equation, cheers:cheers:
Old 26th July 2008, 09:29   #39

Originally Posted by Shashank.A View Post
Bhai Jaan, the person who started the thread is a vegetarian teetotaler..

And I also fit in half the equation, cheers:cheers:
Worry not mate, though in minority vegetarian are always good at stomach

Anyway guys, till now i can see

I'm in for the 8th August - the quicker the better - 6 Votes
Nah, Make it on the weekend - 9th August - 6 Votes
I'm in for any of these days - 5 Votes

i.e. Meet can be happened anyday on 8th or 9th August with a confirmation of 9 people.

PS: Suman, this is a high time when a common PM should be sent to delhi and NCR guys.
Old 28th July 2008, 15:39   #40

8th Aug is OK with me... voted for it.
Old 28th July 2008, 17:18   #41

Originally Posted by ashthedivx View Post
Anyway guys, till now i can see

I'm in for the 8th August - the quicker the better - 6 Votes
Nah, Make it on the weekend - 9th August - 6 Votes
I'm in for any of these days - 5 Votes

i.e. Meet can be happened anyday on 8th or 9th August with a confirmation of 9 people.
How did you get 9, I'm getting 11 (6+5)
Old 29th July 2008, 16:14   #42

OK guys, a quick update from Shashank - Storm is only available on the 8th, not the 9th & its going to cost INR 750 per head. So, if anyone has other confirmed options (by way of venues) on either of the dates at less than Rs 750 per head for the same number of items, now's a good time to come forward.

Else, we may have to move ahead with Storm. Though with only 13 attendees, I'm highly skeptical of the meet even happening........

Last edited by suman : 29th July 2008 at 16:15.
Old 29th July 2008, 17:42   #43

How did you get 9, I'm getting 11 (6+5)
Oops...

OK guys, a quick update from Shashank - Storm is only available on the 8th, not the 9th & its going to cost INR 750 per head. So, if anyone has other confirmed options (by way of venues) on either of the dates at less than Rs 750 per head for the same number of items, now's a good time to come forward.

Else, we may have to move ahead with Storm. Though with only 13 attendees, I'm highly skeptical of the meet even happening........
Above all, we have an option of "Order and Pay" opened with flames always.
Old 29th July 2008, 18:03   #44

Originally Posted by ashthedivx View Post

Above all, we have an option of "Order and Pay" opened with flames always.
That option is open at any of the few hundred places in Delhi !! For beer guzzlers atleast someone can place the order in happy hours..cheers:
Old 30th July 2008, 09:48   #45

I don't know y but am getting vibes, that this 'meat' might not happen.