Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 16th October 2008, 18:14   #31

Even if its time restriction, then also we can order in advance. Anyone coming from West Delhi, please let me know. My car is in work shop.
Old 16th October 2008, 18:19   #32

Originally Posted by Shashank.A View Post
Even if its time restriction, then also we can order in advance. Anyone coming from West Delhi, please let me know. My car is in work shop.
Just need to know that timing.....don't want any surprises that's all
Old 16th October 2008, 18:39   #33

Guys! Let's rock on tomorrow!
See you all at Storm, 6.30pm till day break.
Old 16th October 2008, 18:46   #34

Good to see a meet happening. Not sure if I can make it since I'm working on saturday. I will try to come but can't confirm yet.
Old 16th October 2008, 18:49   #35

Seems my grey cells are playing havoc with me. Can someone generally direct where storm is in EOK? I shall be coming in from GK-I market side. And what should I say if I land a bit early? Is the booking in the name of TBHP?

Originally Posted by zuch View Post
Good to see a meet happening. Not sure if I can make it since I'm working on saturday. I will try to come but can't confirm yet.
Zuch, it is tommorrow - Friday.

Last edited by gd1418 : 16th October 2008 at 18:50.
Old 16th October 2008, 18:57   #36

Originally Posted by suman View Post
That's a great deal you've worked out Abhinav; as long as the booze is 1+1, who cares about the food? This 1+1 is for throughout, right, or are there time restrictions?

See you guys tomorrow. Its been a while. LOL
Its till 11 or 12 i guess

My brother knows the incharge there and he's saying that he will talk to him about 15 % off on the food too.

Originally Posted by Shashank.A View Post
Picaso Drive shift problem eh

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
Seems my grey cells are playing havoc with me. Can someone generally direct where storm is in EOK? I shall be coming in from GK-I market side. And what should I say if I land a bit early? Is the booking in the name of TBHP?

Tell me the number of guys. Will book in Team-Bhp's name itself.
He just wants the number of guys. have told him tentative 10-12 but may increase till 15.
He was saying to book tomorrow morning

If you are coming from GK 1 M block market , come towards the main road. Left goes towards BRT and right goes towards LSR , Amar Colony , Nehru Place.

Take the right turn , Leave the 1st red light ( LSR)
Leave the 2nd red light ( Amar Colony )
Move a bit forward , leave another red light and just after the next redlight , there will be a cut towards the inside with a panwalah at the corner of the road.
Move in and park anywhere. ( on the right you can see Storm)

Zuch, it is tommorrow - Friday.
Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
Guys! Let's rock on tomorrow!
See you all at Storm, 6.30pm till day break.
Old 16th October 2008, 19:32   #37

OOps.
Guess i included the directions in the quote itself

Read it as :
Tell me the number of guys. Will book in Team-Bhp's name itself.
He just wants the number of guys. have told him tentative 10-12 but may increase till 15.
He was saying to book tomorrow morning

If you are coming from GK 1 M block market , come towards the main road. Left goes towards BRT and right goes towards LSR , Amar Colony , Nehru Place.

Move a bit forward , leave another red light and just after the next redlight , there will be a cut towards the inside with a panwalah at the corner of the road.
Old 16th October 2008, 19:35   #38

You've me now totally confused and in circles. Probably I was not clear. Let us start from the beginning. My office is in Gulmohar Park and I'll move from there, take the Siri Fort Road, cross kamla nehru & gargi and reach the BRT/Archana crossing. Will cross the signal, cross Archana complex, take a right turn and head towards GK-I M Blk Market. Now If I continue on that road straight, then I come to a main road crossing called the Sant Nagar crossing from where if I turn right, I head towards Nehru Place/Kalkaji.

If I turn left, then I head towards LSR. Now where is Storm?

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post

Last edited by gd1418 : 16th October 2008 at 19:37.
Old 16th October 2008, 19:38   #39

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
You've me now totally confused and in circles. Probably I was not clear. Let us start from the beginning. My office is in Gulmohar Park and I'll move from there, take the Siri Fort Road, cross kamla nehru & gargi and reach the BRT/Archana crossing. Will cross the signal, cross Archana complex, take a right turn and head towards GK-I M Blk Market. Now If I continue on that road straight, then I come to a main road crossing called the Sant Nagar crossing from where if I turn right, I head towards Nehru Place/Kalkaji.

If I turn left, then I head towards LSR. Now where is Storm?
After crossing the archana complex , instead of the right turn towards m block,
Take the left turn .
Near the end there will be a petrol pump on the left and there will be a red light following it ( T point )

Take a right , 1st red light LSR ( Cross)
2nd red light Amar Colony ( Cross)
3rd red light (Cross)
4th left light ( Cross and take 1st left) On your right Storm will be there.
Old 16th October 2008, 20:09   #40

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
Just saw the above post. Seems like Arush is the only married guy who is scared of his wife !!!
Arush is not the only one
Old 16th October 2008, 20:14   #41

Yea he's not the only one.

Kyun Military Uncle?
Old 16th October 2008, 20:22   #42

UPDATE :

Booking for minimum 15 people ( extendable ) done at Storm

Storming Starts at 6.30 P.M.

Booking in the name of : Team-Bhp
Contact Person : Mr Manish

Happy Hours on Drinks throughout the time. ( 1 + 1 )

Confirmed List as far as i know :

Ishan ji aka Iraghava
Zak sahib aka SpeedZak
Shashank ji aka Shashank.A
Guru Ji aka GD1418
Raghvinder paa-ji aka Low_bass_makker
Suman ji

and
Abhinav aka abhinav.gupta88
Gaurav ji (: aka Beanstalk_230)
Old 16th October 2008, 20:48   #43

Guys, count me in too! Sorry for the late confirmation, but I will be there for sure!
Old 16th October 2008, 20:50   #44

Arrey bhai!
There're more than 25 confirmations right now in my list. What's with that small list you've put up there?

Some people will drop in by 6.30pm or so and will leave early due to Karva chauth. Rest will rock on till Storm runs out of storm!
Old 16th October 2008, 21:53   #45

That's some list you have ZAK.

Looks like this will be a storming event.

Edit : Gaurav aka beanstalk_230 may not be able to make it due to some issues.

Last edited by abhinav.gupta88 : 16th October 2008 at 22:06.