Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 31st October 2008, 20:22   #1

Pics & Report: Mumbai Post Diwali Meet: Friday 7th Nov @ Turf Club

Friends,

Since this thread did not lead to the Diwali meet, courtesy the RP show, how about a post Diwali meet in Mumbai on the Saturday 8th Nov?

I am taking the liberty of creating this thread as someone pointed out in the above thread to open a meet thread just a week before.

So, can we plan & execute a Mumbai meet in 1 week flat? Let's start debating the place, venue etc.

Last edited by khan_sultan : 31st October 2008 at 20:27.
Old 1st November 2008, 05:26   #2

I smell the spirit of MM3
Sighs, i guess if 8th is what we decide upon count me out as im busy on the 8th, 9th, 10th as my childhood friend is getting married
Old 1st November 2008, 14:13   #3

No problems, lets decide on a few dates forst and then take a poll. Im in anyways, whenever, wherever.
I think the venue can remain the same as decided in the Diwali meet unless someone comes up with a better option. Kya N_C??

...And kya Shahnawaz, obviously ure in town then. Let us know the period of your stay here so we can plan it during your presence.
Old 1st November 2008, 15:36   #4

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
I think the venue can remain the same as decided in the Diwali meet unless someone comes up with a better option. Kya N_C??
What ? Why ? Who ? me ? Venue ? Meet ?
Old 1st November 2008, 15:57   #5

I'm sorry I have to go to watch Johnny Lever show.
Old 1st November 2008, 23:29   #6

I'm sorry I have to go to watch Johnny Lever show.
That was priceless Ajay.

So whats up guys, whats the decision? Chalo some participation please.

The turn of events will be as follows:

N_C : I will not come if the venue is not Chembur, does not serve prawns like lamba and if its not within 2.375 meters walking distance from my house (eventually after all the Natak he will come)

Manson : Will confirm and then back out.

Dippy : will bring his car provided the valet does not touch it

B&T : Will lagao all the masala there is to lagao and then not turn up. Probably will be found in Goregaon park picknicking with 3-4 dogs (not his)
If he does come, he will attempt to dunk his watch in a glass of Vodka & diet coke

Iraghava : Will come and teach us new cuss words, which even he wont remember the next day

Cyrus will come, and everyone will know, on hearing his exhaust. He will also leave on Cinderella time before his Fiat turns into a Pumpkin

Certain other members, on day just before the meet will make an attempt to change the date and be quite serious about it.
......to be continued!!

Last edited by Dippy : 3rd November 2008 at 17:50.
Old 1st November 2008, 23:33   #7

Woaaaaah!!
That was a ravishing one, Gogi! :
Seems like the madness has begun.
Old 2nd November 2008, 15:17   #8

Count me in the madness,

B&T bhai, itna bhi mat rotho, Johny Lever has become old and has stopped doing shows.

N_C bhai. kuch bolo. We can have the meet at a new Bombay joint too, that's walking distance from your place of work.

Gogi bhai.Awesome.

Russell Peters has gone back after taking money from people to hear cuss words. Might as well be in Mumbai traffic to hear cuss words. Wonder why people paid money.

M M
Old 2nd November 2008, 16:22   #9

Not possible on the 8th. Any other weekend perhaps.
Old 3rd November 2008, 09:06   #10

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
No problems, lets decide on a few dates forst and then take a poll. Im in anyways, whenever, wherever.
...And kya Shahnawaz, obviously ure in town then. Let us know the period of your stay here so we can plan it during your presence.
Opps.. did not have net access, so could ot post during the weekend.

Gogi Paaji, I will be in Mumbai from the 5th Nov to 7th Nov for a conference. Will be put up somewhere near the airport.

I have extended my stay till the 9th morning so that, if possible, I can meet some mumbai T-BHP folks. From the 7th evening till 9th morning I will be somewhere in Lokhandwala Complex.

If not an elaborate big meet, we could possibly plan for a small quicky meet also.

Old 3rd November 2008, 10:53   #11

Hey where is the venue ???? I would love to join in...
Old 3rd November 2008, 11:21   #12

I am sorry i am out of Mumbai for 10-12days.
Old 3rd November 2008, 12:56   #13

Originally Posted by ramie2400 View Post
I am sorry i am out of Mumbai for 10-12days.
Ramie bhai, you dont have to be sorry for being out of town, its okay.

You might be sorry to miss the meet as you would be out of town. This is may be what you intended to convey ?

M M
Old 3rd November 2008, 13:20   #14

Originally Posted by mmmjgm View Post
Ramie bhai, you dont have to be sorry for being out of town, its okay.

You might be sorry to miss the meet as you would be out of town. This is may be what you intended to convey ?

M M
Hmmmmm guess what!!! i meet up some of the bhpians like almost 2-3times every week,and the madness begins when we are together
Old 3rd November 2008, 14:16   #15

So Shahnawaz is in town and the days hes free are on Friday and Saturday. So what say guys? Either day at Leopolds (Spelt Daru-Khaana) if its a small casual meet or then if its a large one, then N_C take over at the same venue where we were supposed to meet before Russel Peters spoilt it