Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 13th November 2008, 21:44   #46
SRK

WOW!! what an event.
I had never met any Team-BHPian before this day and today I met a few of them.

Heres my story:
I had reached the venue somewhere around 3:45 p.m. along with 4 of my friends.
Went inside I see this huge JBL area (its bigger than last time).
The 1st thing that you see are the 2 Evil Twins to your left on a big stage.
To your right you see Cars,Bikes,a small stage and ofcourse girls(lots of them).
I met Sam bhai there.
Me:"Hi I am SRK from T-BHP".
Sam: "Oh! its you, I thought you would be a big guy,you are small."

Sam bhai suggested since there weren't any member around I should take a look inside.

I went inside and 1st headed towards Apollo Tyre Design Competition.
Made a Thread design and had a look around an planned to leave.

But the fun begins now!!

I go meet Sam bhai again and say I am leaving.
He says there are a few T-BHP members inside the room.
I take a look and the door reads "PRIVATE".
Inside the room, I met Dippy,Flyingspur and F50 (sorry if I took the wrong names).
I go outside after some few seconds but Sam bhai says watch the "BASS KING" show. So I don't leave and watch the show.

Its flyingspur, he is the BASS KING.

Some pics:
The Autocar Show 2008 - Meet Thread report and pictures-img_1332.jpg
The Autocar Show 2008 - Meet Thread report and pictures-img_1333.jpg
The Autocar Show 2008 - Meet Thread report and pictures-img_1334.jpg
The Autocar Show 2008 - Meet Thread report and pictures-img_1335.jpg
WHAT A DANCE!!!

OK! Now when I am about to leave my friend goes and checks his luck with the JBL wheel of fortune and gets a Candyfloss in return.
And suddenly the male Anchor comes and takes him to the stage.
The female anchor comes and takes my other friend to the stage.
So now I have to wait for my friends to come,untill the event is over.
But this was the Best Event I ever saw.

My friends {RAZA 2nd (white&blue t-shirt) & KAMRAN 3rd (goa beach t-shirt) from right )

The Autocar Show 2008 - Meet Thread report and pictures-img_1336.jpg

In the 1st part they were asked to propose a Girl in a Different way.
1st my friend Kamran is called.
He say something and bends down, kisses the girls hand. (too filmy)
The 2nd person is the guy in green shirt and to does a similar thing.
I don't remember what the 3rd & 4th guy did.
5th was my friend RAZA he almost said "LOVE" 15 times.
And wanted to be her weekend boyfriend and even gave her the permission to be occupied with other guys during weekdays. (Thats called Freedom).

2nd part was to do something strange.

Kamran Didn't do anything.
The guy on the extreme left said "Please stay out of my sight for 30 seconds".."Kyunki Pyaar Andha Hota hai".

My friend Raza and the one in green shirt danced with the girl.

The best was the one in the cap. He did a "Salman Khan act".
He removed his t-shirt and showed off his body.

Finish..
Everyone gets a gift and now I get to leave.

On my way to the exit I go through the "Mahindra Offroad track". I meet Cyrus there.
He takes me for a small spin in the Scorpio.
Wow. That was great. Awsome ride.!

Finally I leave..

This is the best show. Please Don't Miss it.

I wish I could attend all the days but I'll have to leave tomorrow and I'll only return on the 18th.
May be next year!!

Last edited by SRK : 13th November 2008 at 21:48.
Old 13th November 2008, 21:47   #47

today was good fun.. lol i got humiliated on stage.

srk - lol i saw you. i got in the scorpio with cyrus just after you got out and he pointed you out to me.
Old 13th November 2008, 22:28   #48

Originally Posted by SRK View Post
WOW!! what an event.
I had never met any Team-BHPian before this day and today I met a few of them.
And what impression of us have you gone home with

Inside the room, I met Dippy,Flyingspur and F50 (sorry if I took the wrong names).
Correct yaar. Itna tension mat le.

I go outside after some few seconds but Sam bhai says watch the "BASS KING" show. So I don't leave and watch the show.

Its flyingspur, he is the BASS KING.
NOOOOOOO !!!!!!!!!!

WHAT A DANCE!!!
Oh...err....thanks You did not have to post some pictures though!
Old 13th November 2008, 22:34   #49

what is wrong with you people.. I perfectly know my way to the Bandra Kurla Complex!!

tadu, don't you worry..
Old 13th November 2008, 22:57   #50

Some more BHPians....

DDIT : Dippy Deep In Thought

The Autocar Show 2008 - Meet Thread report and pictures-img_4130.jpg

Bass King #2 : Arpandiv

The Autocar Show 2008 - Meet Thread report and pictures-img_4131.jpg

The Autocar Show 2008 - Meet Thread report and pictures-img_4132.jpg

The Autocar Show 2008 - Meet Thread report and pictures-img_4133.jpg

More pics coming soon!
Old 13th November 2008, 23:34   #51

End of Day 1 and what a rocking time it was. Saw lots of Bass kings being crowned but he best of them all was flyingspur. I never imagined what the sight of two russian women would do to him The overall show is pretty much like their previous ones. I just loved the new Skoda Superb though. A fantastic car.

Day 2 tomorrow and it should be more fun and frolic. Till then goodnigt everyone
Old 13th November 2008, 23:50   #52

F-50 i want to see Speedzaks new car. Where are the pics....???

Went there at around 7.50. Had ten minutes to have a look around. Missed the Renault F1 car. As it was covered. Will try and go back tomm.
Couldnt Join the Afterparty. But we'll have a big one on saturday.

A brief of what ive seen there.

The M3, X5..?? Fiat's stunning 500. And an equally stunning Punto was it.
Rc cars and bike were also on display.
HORRIBLE looking wannabe Rolls that was designed by DC and equally bad Lambo Gallardo.
Lorinser had a store there with an S-class with Lorinser dubs.
Before that theres a store will a 1000rr and another sbk that anku posted. These were parked at a Bike gear store. Get all sorts of gear for the bike. Check that out.
4 seasons all had a store there. No car this time.
Volvo has the s80 and the xc90 on display.
Motomax also has a store.
Someones massive lineup of cars will 2 busa's 1 07' and the other one an o8'
Ankus put up pics of those too.
Then came a Black TT, The GODZILLA, A bling Bentley Continental GTC soft top.
M-Benz had an AMG E and an M-class.
Yamaha had a huge lineup of bikes. Incl the R1 and R15.
And a huge array of SBK up front. From zx12's too 1000rr's

Its a lot like last years Event.
Old 14th November 2008, 00:01   #53

Originally Posted by shrivz View Post
what is wrong with you people.. I perfectly know my way to the Bandra Kurla Complex!!tadu, don't you worry..
I never worry. Except when I am lost. And then I panic.

Kidding of course, will give you a call tomorrow, around the time we start from here.
Old 14th November 2008, 00:23   #54

Can't wait for Saturday!!! Will set out 2 hours early to compensate for traffic...

Guys how's the parking there? Last year was kind of a nightmare, hope it's not worse this year :(
Old 14th November 2008, 01:04   #55

What is the bass king competition.
Some dancing thing?
Old 14th November 2008, 01:09   #56

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
What is the bass king competition.
Some dancing thing?
It's all a big secret. Only the Bass Kings know....
Old 14th November 2008, 01:11   #57

Haha
Looks like i will have to plan a trip the next time this comes up.
Old 14th November 2008, 01:48   #58

Why keep it for next time?
How can you miss out on this:
Old 14th November 2008, 10:19   #59

Hey sam, i love those JBL caps, can you please keep one for me Lols. or else il have to steal Dippy's cap!! Will try and come over today or tomorrow
Old 14th November 2008, 12:24   #60

Originally Posted by SRK View Post
Holy Cow are all those GT5-2402BR powered and thumping out behind the BASS KING.

or just a few.
Sam do you wanna just blow off everyone by the SPL created from behind (of) the BASS KING!!!!!

btw great idea of a big GT5-2402BR SUB WALL as a background.
Cant miss it

damn another day before i can be there.

I read elsewhere that the show packs up at 7.30 What is the most ideal time to come tomorrow. what about the post pack-up activities