Team-BHP - (Gur)gaon Quick Meets Thread

-   The Team-BHP Meet Section (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-bhp-meet-section/)
-   -   (Gur)gaon Quick Meets Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-bhp-meet-section/56982-gur-gaon-quick-meets-thread.html)

Fellas,

I am completely not following what's going on in the other threads - because as a gurgaonwasi, delhi plans don't go too well personally. And this is a simpler - come as you are - types meet - no organization.

So, current proposed date is like 24th April, Friday

Kindly show your interest here.

Where = No clue really. Can be places like Machaan,

Can even be Zaika at IFFCO Chowk - if junta want it to be a quick meat - just off the expressway, least traffic natak.

But firstly, whose interested?

PS: This isnt to compete, but to complement Delhi meats - this is a short regional get together for want of a simpler word

Note from mod: Mention of alcohol is strictly prohibited, please go through announcements section

Read this here - http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...ml#post1266008

Read that - this is a simpler thing - no driving out - no out of city - not even driving to delhi.

Just milo, quick chai, sutta etyadi, and move on.

No full evening affair

Originally Posted by phamilyman (Post 1266044)
Read that - this is a simpler thing - no driving out - no out of city - not even driving to delhi.

Just milo, quick chai, sutta etyadi, and move on.

No full evening affair

milo? ha? doodh-soda-roohafza nahi? congrats on the XXXXXXXXXn!

Sounds like fun! I can come directly from work from Sec 54.

But what time are you proposing, Hitanshu?

I can make it too! I am off that week.

Originally Posted by godog (Post 1266376)
milo? ha? doodh-soda-roohafza nahi? congrats on the XXXXXXXXXn!

Jaan le lo. Ek toh unthinking honest post hui aur heppy budday ho gaya. And then you too have your fun!

Originally Posted by ankitahuja (Post 1266439)
Sounds like fun! I can come directly from work from Sec 54.

But what time are you proposing, Hitanshu?

I am proposing around 730pm till 930pm.

Originally Posted by abhik (Post 1266548)
I can make it too! I am off that week.

Lovely. We got three going.

Here's my other thought - let's fix a MGM. We can meet up at some regular place for a Monthly Gurgaon Meet - say the last Friday of every month.

We meet up at a place that is preferably buy and eat (no pre-arranging mess) like a CCD (minus the noise). And that the benefit of a fixed monthly format is that its chill, and predictable so other folks can drop by unplanned as well (no ten pages for planning).

What say guys? Suman - gd saab - KD? Others?

I am in. If we are meeting till 9:30, then we've got to have dinner somewhere. How about paranthas at convergys ?

Originally Posted by Eddy (Post 1266779)
I am in. If we are meeting till 9:30, then we've got to have dinner somewhere. How about paranthas at convergys ?

i can be a part of this though i would be coming from delhi but i have to be in office that would be at 7:30 so if we can keep it at 6:30 in the evening. that would be great.

thanku.

Phamily man do bring some doodh cha and the biskut

I am game. Sounds cool. But not on 24th April.

Originally Posted by phamilyman (Post 1266573)
Here's my other thought - let's fix a MGM. We can meet up at some regular place for a Monthly Gurgaon Meet - say the last Friday of every month.

We meet up at a place that is preferably buy and eat (no pre-arranging mess) like a CCD (minus the noise). And that the benefit of a fixed monthly format is that its chill, and predictable so other folks can drop by unplanned as well (no ten pages for planning).

What say guys? Suman - gd saab - KD? Others?

ok yeah - convergys dhaba would be the place. Say 630pm would be the time - unless junta are coming in earlier.

I honestly can't make it before 700 - cant say about others.

PS: Will figure out a way to mass PM the phone numbers for coordination in some time

@gd saab - yeah - had forgotten your trip. anyways let us get some momentum going for these impromptu but regular meats

Count me in. Someone please call married2speed. I have lost his number.

70-30 for me (In)..........roadside joints won't work for me though :p

I have shifted from Rohini, Delhi to Gurgaon (Sohna Road) 2 days ago.

And see mere aate hi Gurgaon mee(a)ts hona shuru ho gayi.

It seems u guys were waiting for me to shift to Gurgaon. lol:

I surely would like to join.

MG.

Originally Posted by Eddy (Post 1266955)
Count me in. Someone please call married2speed. I have lost his number.

okays.

Originally Posted by suman (Post 1267852)
70-30 for me (In)..........roadside joints won't work for me though :p

arre. Machaan was your idea only na :)

Let me TD this place (after many years) and let you know. Else will recommend a better place. Not to worry.

Originally Posted by mukeshgoel (Post 1268260)
I have shifted from Rohini, Delhi to Gurgaon (Sohna Road) 2 days ago.

And see mere aate hi Gurgaon mee(a)ts hona shuru ho gayi.

It seems u guys were waiting for me to shift to Gurgaon. lol:

I surely would like to join.

MG.

Welcomes. you have a PM as well.