Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 3rd June 2009, 21:53   #46

Avinash,

Was wondering when you are going to get active in the June Hyd thread meet? OK OK before all you sensible folks are going to jump on me, I am going offline...

@anurag..Please no suggestions, Drag or other attires, you never know what we might end up with.
Old 4th June 2009, 08:59   #47

Originally Posted by downsouth View Post
Avinash,

Was wondering when you are going to get active in the June Hyd thread meet? OK OK before all you sensible folks are going to jump on me, I am going offline...
Chetan, yours truly is always active, i seriously think i should be getting paid for this job

Apart from June 6th gig, Here are the list of drive and other meets planned for June'09

1. Bhongir Fort Drive

2. Nagarjunsagar Drive ( June 28, would be nice by then rains would have come )

3. Dinner Meet ( Hamshire Plaza/Fortune Katriya)---Hope they will have us....LOL

4. How about a rock meet in a pub? No talking, only jamming

Does that cover each week of June? Do i see a glimmer in everyone's eyes now? Heheh!

IMPORTANT NOTE: I am proposing July 23-26 ( third week, no 1st week or month-end business hassles) for my bi-annual pilgrimage to Goa and hereon can be made TBHP HYD's too.

Since Aug 15th is on saturday so no point in waiting for that long for this much awaited trip so lets do it in July if everyone are game for it.

I am certain of atleast 7-8 people confirmed for this trip. So guys, lets start planning and see if we can make it on these dates or if not, lets come up with different dates.

Last edited by mobike008 : 4th June 2009 at 09:04.
Old 4th June 2009, 10:19   #48

Avinash bhai, ye sab order mein likhe hain kya? I think 4 should be 1....LOL. +20 to that. Let's have the jamming meet soon. And, you forgot to add the meet at the drag race event.
Old 4th June 2009, 10:47   #49

Rock meet sounds really rocking.We must have it soon.
Old 4th June 2009, 11:39   #50

Black hole in Jubilee hills is available for a Rock Night any time we choose and we would be the VIP Guests. Owner said FRI/SAT is not feasible but any other day and he's game to let us choose the playlist all evening.

News Info and Organizing Credit goes to Suren

Edit : Avi bhai , you missed out a few on the "To do List".

1 : Hussein Sagar Boat Party meet
2 : Ladies/Family Night out meet
3 : meets to discuss meets, lol.

Last edited by absynthguzzler : 4th June 2009 at 11:45.
Old 4th June 2009, 12:07   #51

HH-RR is too quiet. Wonder what is cooking.....
Old 4th June 2009, 12:14   #52

Originally Posted by anurag_p80 View Post
Avinash bhai, ye sab order mein likhe hain kya? I think 4 should be 1....LOL. +20 to that. Let's have the jamming meet soon. And, you forgot to add the meet at the drag race event.
I know your a rock fan, me too me too. But, i am an oldie rock fan not your linking park types ( though some of their songs are good) if you know what i mean...LOL

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Rock meet sounds really rocking.We must have it soon.
Ram, great to know that your looking forward to it.

Originally Posted by absynthguzzler View Post
Black hole in Jubilee hills is available for a Rock Night any time we choose and we would be the VIP Guests. Owner said FRI/SAT is not feasible but any other day and he's game to let us choose the playlist all evening.

News Info and Organizing Credit goes to Suren
That sounds awesome. We can do it any Wednesday/Thursday of a week in June. Can we negotiate for a fix deal or something knowing the numbers we can churn up? It would really help in keeping a check on the tab.

Edit : Avi bhai , you missed out a few on the "To do List".

1 : Hussein Sagar Boat Party meet .
How can i forget this. It takes a lot of effort and coordination. I am not up to it for the moment. Easy go is my mantra for now...LOL

2 : Ladies/Family Night out meet
This seems to me like a distant dream

3 : meets to discuss meets, lol.
Dude, you know it. This goes without saying that we are nincompoops ( atleast i am) when it comes to organizing meets, so we need a meet/s to organize a meet

I am totally sob sob, nobody commented on the Goa thingy.....
Old 4th June 2009, 15:20   #53

Hmm let me put my constraints up front:

Day time meets will have to be restricted to Sat/Sun and evening events to Fri/Sat - cannot afford to have late nights on other days.

For long drives let us pick 3 day week ends. I might not have to take leave, but Mihiran's school is likely to get antsy if he skips too often.

Goa sounds good, but it has to be a loong weekend (in view of school).

For small meets, my place is always open.

Old 4th June 2009, 16:01   #54

Originally Posted by Ravveendrra View Post
Goa sounds good, but it has to be a loong weekend (in view of school).
There is no long weekend for next 3 months. So there is no option but take Thursday and Friday off.
Old 4th June 2009, 16:18   #55

I agree with Raveendra...Hillram Jr starts off his first schooling in a fortnight and its going to be a different experiance with this.
Hence i can stick to day/evening meets and weekend drives only.
As said,we dont have long weekends till Sep i guess.

Btw..RC Car / Aeromodelling meet needs to be included in the list of meets.
Old 4th June 2009, 16:20   #56

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
There is no long weekend for next 3 months. So there is no option but take Thursday and Friday off.
Folks, decide on the date fast. I have to apply for leave one month in advance and have to inform the US counterparts so they can make backup arrangements for me as open enrollment work will be beginning in July for us!
Old 4th June 2009, 16:24   #57

Goa tour

Avi - count me in for Goa tour.

Ideally I would like to send my wife (along with kid) to her home town when I plan a long tour (business or pleasure). Hence if we choose a weekend that is flanked by good no. of school holidays it will be perfect.

But AFAIK there are no such weekends till Dassera holidays-and-Gandhi Jayanthi cluster in late Sep-early Oct (I am planning long family vacation at that time).

So I am game for any weekend in July or August for this Goa tour
Old 4th June 2009, 16:36   #58

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post

IMPORTANT NOTE: I am proposing July 23-26 ( third week, no 1st week or month-end business hassles) for my bi-annual pilgrimage to Goa and hereon can be made TBHP HYD's too.
Hmm....Looks interesting...I wouldnt mind joining in from here (now that i'm only 6-8 hours away).

BTW i'm in @ Friday at Hyd to get my ride to Pune. I will be starting off Sat morning for Pune along with wifey. Planning a quick trip to Mahabaleshwar on Sun to check out the MAPRO farms.

Last edited by theodore_ftw : 4th June 2009 at 16:39. Reason: Add
Old 4th June 2009, 17:08   #59

bhaktajano: is the sunday movie thing on?

himanshu has chosen to watch monster v/s alien with his better half and the little alien on sunday( in other words he is out for angels and demons)

so ab kya karne ka hai? mein akele to movie nahi dekh sakta na
Old 4th June 2009, 17:20   #60

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
bhaktajano: is the sunday movie thing on?

ab kya karne ka hai? mein akele to movie nahi dekh sakta na
I am game if the movie will end before 7:30 PM. Have to attend a marriage after that!
BTW, weren't we booking afternoon show?