Originally Posted by sabret00the View Post
same here. BTW where is the meet?
The dhaba on Kolaghat Expressway..
What time do we start? Venue?
Old 12th August 2009, 10:47   #47

Date - 15th August 2009, Saturday
Time - 11.30AM
Gather @ - Arsalan / IOC Petrol Pump near AJC Bose Road Flyover / Parkcircus 7point X-ing.
Drive to - Kolaghat Dhaba / Motel Midway (Sonar Bangla, Dhulagarh), NH6

Friends and Family Welcome as always.

Take care and Drive safe.

Zappo is driving down from Hyderabad - as per his schedule he will reach Kalyani (his home town) by Saturday Evening. I am following up / eating his head to reach Kalyani the day before and join us for the meet. Lets see kya hota hai?

@ Hyd' Gang - why don't you guys come along with Zappo by Friday - i am sure you will have a great time with us

@ Ayan! - can you PM me your phone number?

Last edited by planet_rocker : 12th August 2009 at 10:52.
Old 13th August 2009, 07:02   #48

Zappo finally taking the plunge

Originally Posted by planet_rocker View Post
Zappo is driving down from Hyderabad - as per his schedule he will reach Kalyani (his home town) by Saturday Evening. I am following up / eating his head to reach Kalyani the day before and join us for the meet. Lets see kya hota hai?
Zappo Guru, 3 cheers !! Common !! Finally you have decided to do it.
Have a nice drive.

Abhi
Old 14th August 2009, 18:04   #49

I really feel unfortunate that luck didn't favor me ! I was really eager to meet each of you but unfortunately I shall have to be on an emergency production support since the guy who was supposed to be on support tomorrow in now down with Swine flu (he is from Pune).
Old 15th August 2009, 01:32   #50

I am not coming either.Something came up at the last moment.Sorry guys.

You people enjoy as much as you can.
Old 15th August 2009, 02:20   #51

Relatives coming over. I'll have to skip this one. Have fun guys.
Old 15th August 2009, 10:15   #52

head count as of now:

1. Planet Rocker with ETC.
2. Predatorwheelz
3. Shuvc with wifey - will join us on the NH6
4. NOS Power
5. Hoochmeister
6. Saurabh
7. Ayan
8. babhishek
9. AbhiJ
10. Sudipto da
11. 1100D with wifey and kid - will join us on the Kona Express Way / NH6
12. Razor???

Last edited by planet_rocker : 15th August 2009 at 10:18.
Old 15th August 2009, 21:25   #53

Great meet. The service at the dhaba left a lot to be desired and the flies didn't help matters either. But, was a lovely drive in the rain and it was great catching up with all the folks. Missed those who couldn't make it.
Old 15th August 2009, 21:35   #54

Hey Guys,

Come on guys post those pics. Eager to see what all I missed ! Never mind shall surely make it on the next meet.
Old 15th August 2009, 22:00   #55

Originally Posted by razor4077 View Post
Great meet. The service at the dhaba left a lot to be desired and the flies didn't help matters either. But, was a lovely drive in the rain and it was great catching up with all the folks. Missed those who couldn't make it.
Yeah! The drive was great,so was the food..waiting for the pics!
Old 15th August 2009, 23:03   #56

Great drive. Comfortable cruising in the rain except the cow scare for premjit and me..

Altogether a fantastic meet.

Waiting for the pics...........
Old 15th August 2009, 23:21   #57

Originally Posted by NOS Power View Post
Waiting for the pics...........
There You go

Pole position - The rest aren't even close
Pics & Report on pg4 : Banglar Mati, Banglar Gaadi, Banglar BHPians - August 2009-picture41.jpg

No H-P here!
Pics & Report on pg4 : Banglar Mati, Banglar Gaadi, Banglar BHPians - August 2009-picture36.jpg

Pics & Report on pg4 : Banglar Mati, Banglar Gaadi, Banglar BHPians - August 2009-picture11.jpg

No Animals were harmed in the making of this. Responsible enjoyment
Pics & Report on pg4 : Banglar Mati, Banglar Gaadi, Banglar BHPians - August 2009-picture34.jpg

I guess he is saying something
Pics & Report on pg4 : Banglar Mati, Banglar Gaadi, Banglar BHPians - August 2009-picture12.jpg

Forgot to mention, it was a good meet.

Last edited by 1100D : 15th August 2009 at 23:22.
Old 15th August 2009, 23:41   #58

Cool!
@1100D Didn't you snap some more??
Old 16th August 2009, 00:51   #59

A great meet once again. The rains did add an extra touch. Thanks to all who joined. We missed the rest of you.

Thanks Anirban for the pics. Waiting for the rest of them.

@Ayan : your sketches are mindblowing. Would suggest you continue this seriously.

Last edited by Saurabh M : 16th August 2009 at 00:59.
Old 16th August 2009, 11:06   #60

it was a great meet as always. thanks everyone for making it. the rain god added a bit to the fun.

the food and service at the dhaba were disappointing. Kolaghat Sher-e-Punjab can be avoided on National holidays / holidays. Next time i am sure we will arrange something better.

it was nice meeting the youngest of the lot @ Ayan! - his car sketches were awesome. hope to see you again man!

we discussed nothing but cars - the Cedia, the new Lancer, the Scorpio, the Pajero, the Safari, the Xylo attracted a lot of discussion and debates.

The one and only red car didn't even manage to keep up with the faster cars in the group thanks to the driver's skills. but the driver enjoyed every bit of it.

We spotted 4-5 Rally prepped Esteems returning from the Kalinga Rally organized by BMSC.

Saurabh da's rally prepped esteem looked awesome. so did the other cars - Aniket's Verna crdi, the Phoenix, NOS' Zen (dude - get a loud exhaust now), premjit's Aveo. Did i forget to mention my favourites: the F1-d Silver Arrow (Shuvc's Baleno) and 1100D's Ikon.

i thought a lot of Pics were taken where are they?

People who made it to the meet:

1. Rocker & ETC - Palio 1.6 GTX
2. 1100D, Merc S and Merc C & cousin - Ikon 1.6
3. Shuvc & Ninja(wifey) - Baleno 1.6
4. Razor - Phoenix (Lancer)
5. Xeta
6. Premjit and better half, Shamoshree (hope i spelt it right) - Aveo 1.4
7. Joseph (NOS) - Carb Zen
8. Aniket - Verna crdi
9. Ayan!
10. Saurabh M - Rally prepped Esteem

EDIT: Post Drive 'n Adda Meet

We (Joseph, Anirban, Saurabh, Ayan and group) went for tea at Ganga-r Ghat (Outramghat) - but due to unavoidable Exhaust-Gas-Recirculation (EGR) - ETC had to declare emergency and we (etc and i) head back home leaving the group without having tea.

Last edited by planet_rocker : 16th August 2009 at 11:16.