8. Ashthediv
9. Abhinav
10. nkapoor777

Count me in.
Old 7th August 2009, 01:40   #32

Originally Posted by suman View Post
Hmmm, how about having one on the 13th, same time, same place? Long weekend thereafter, Janmashtami should be a holiday for most?
Since this is rolling after a long long time, how about having another one on the 13th?? Its been a while since we had meets anyway and the regular phone calls I've been getting from various people recently is proof of that!

Originally Posted by Prabal View Post
shall leave early too, heavens knows what happens to first-timers later in the evening!
Don't worry Prabal, its nothing you haven't seen already!

Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post
Count Me in as well.
Cool!

Originally Posted by inferno View Post
Even I wanna come, but since that would be my first time, so can someone brief me about what does happens over there ?
Nothing much Inferno, you'll still go back to your own house in your own car wearing your own clothes so don't worry! Your wallet will be slightly lighter than before though!

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
5:30 at Chona's is pretty good. I'm in unless a Metro pillar falls on me..
Oh how I wish that happens!!!!

Heavens don't know; we know what happens to first-timers. Since we are after college hours the anti-ragging law doesn't apply to us. To start with you may have to lick clean the cars of us seniors. BTW, Suman & I own a safari & scorpio respectively. Ishaan owns a Getz, which is smaller. So go and take you pick.
GD bhai, Prabal is around the same vintage as yours so you might have to retract that statement at the meat!

@Inferno: are you above 21? If not, then you'll first have to get a slip signed by a Senior TBHPian or a DBHPian to gain entry. Once you are in then "jaise kali phool ban jaati hai", you will come out as a man at the end of the party.
Hahahahahahha!!

Originally Posted by simply_sunny001 View Post
Hehe, GD

stop scaring these first timers for god's sake.
Sunny, you coming??

Originally Posted by harishnayak View Post
Wow , I'm excited to see the response.
Good! See you on Saturday then!

Originally Posted by nkapoor777 View Post
10. nkapoor777

Count me in.
Long time no see Nitin, looking forward to seeing you! Don't ditch ok!

Last edited by iraghava : 7th August 2009 at 01:44.
Old 7th August 2009, 01:46   #33

Here's the probable list:

1. GD
2. Harishnayak
3. Wanderernomad
4. Ishan
5. Prabal
6. M4ugr8
7. Inferno (?)
8. Ashthediv
9. Abhinav
10. nkapoor777
Old 7th August 2009, 02:35   #34

@ Inferno : Please confirm your status.
Old 7th August 2009, 06:28   #35

Would there be any people ( friends/wifeys ) accompanying everyone or can i just expect to see the BHPians?
Old 7th August 2009, 06:52   #36

guahahaha. They don't call it the meat for no reason!
Old 7th August 2009, 07:08   #37

Ha Ha Gothca . Can't wait for it.
Old 7th August 2009, 08:50   #38

Yeah, I'm coming for sure, 99.9%.
Old 7th August 2009, 10:19   #39

How would I know this? And not my mistake. He asked for it. Prabal, don't worry, we will give you something decent and honourable keeping your vintage in mind.. ha ha ha. couldn't resist this...

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
GD bhai, Prabal is around the same vintage as yours so you might have to retract that statement at the meat!
Old 7th August 2009, 10:31   #40

Prabal, don't worry, we will give you something decent and honourable keeping your vintage in mind...
Oops, now I am starting to worry! What would you give me, GD? Suman drew my atention to this thread just a while ago, and I was contemplating joining up (it'd be my first t-bhp meet), but then you're already scaring me away!

Suman, I'm not going if you don't accompany me for protection from your neighbour!!!
Old 7th August 2009, 10:35   #41

Aha. Arey come mam, its all fun.
Old 7th August 2009, 10:39   #42

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
Aha. Arey come mam, its all fun.
Where's the lady, Abhinav?

(Now don't post back saying that's a typo... we already know it is!)
Old 7th August 2009, 10:39   #43

Would there be any people ( friends/wifeys ) accompanying everyone or can i just expect to see the BHPians?
If you aren't feared about getting cursed after reaching home, you better let her enjoy home leisure only as I fear she'll be all alone lady in the meet. However, you can accompany friends too - BHPian/Non-BHPian
Old 7th August 2009, 10:44   #44

Harish, btw this "friends" is of what gender? And as regards to wifeys, it seems you are a bold man to even think about it.

Bring at your own peril to face "sach ka saamna". TBHP and the tbhpians would not be responsible for any instance of an angry female attack on you resulting in grievious injury, survival on water only for 3 months and sleep on the doggy mat for days together.

Otherwise we are a bunch of very decent men who hold woman "in high esteem".

Would there be any people (friends/wifeys ) accompanying everyone or can i just expect to see the BHPians?
Old 7th August 2009, 10:46   #45

And what's that 0.1% that might hold you back? Is it something to do with not being able get hold of a friendly senior-TBHPian or a DBHPian to sign on the slip?

Originally Posted by inferno View Post
Yeah, I'm coming for sure, 99.9%.