Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 7th August 2009, 12:12   #61

[quote=abhinav.gupta88;1420538]You can easily get parking there. Most attendees are happy to offer you one at a minimal 10rs tip.

There is usually a long chain of cars getting in or going out...The attendants though available are of no help when parking lots are filled to the brim. I have experienced this most of the times in Khan Market especially on weekends!
Old 7th August 2009, 12:15   #62

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
Chonas , August 9th 2009, 5.30/6.00 PM
Kyun bhai, aaj kuch jaldi hi start hua kya
Originally Posted by sandeep.mishra View Post
Secondly, can the time be shifted to around 6.30-700 please? Have to be in office on a holiday!
Why? You are free to walk in whenever you want mate, if the others want an early start, so be it
Old 7th August 2009, 12:23   #63

Originally Posted by greenh0rn View Post
Guys, take it from someone who is an almost local of Khan market- this place is a parking nightmare on most days- except maybe Sunday (so you might just get lucky).
I'm a regular too GH and its not that bad if you know the alternate parking spots (infront of Logani's etc.) but yeah its going to be an effort any way.

Originally Posted by sandeep.mishra View Post
Oh just great...Considering the distractions at Khan market and that too on a Saturday eveaning,kindly define the assembly point, if khan market is the place to be at! Secondly, can the time be shifted to around 6.30-700 please? Have to be in office on a holiday!
Distractions? What distractions? All I see is eye candy!

Years ago, when we used to have office parties- we used to sign up with Turquoise Cottage and pay around 700-800 per person for unlimited (IMFL) drinks and a couple of starters. Even today, most five star banquets have a similar offer for around 1000++ per person. Anyone want to pursue this option with Route 04 or the likes?
GH - This discussion is no long within the rules of the forum. Let's take it offline.

Originally Posted by suman View Post
Why? You are free to walk in whenever you want mate, if the others want an early start, so be it
Bingo! That's the way it works!
Old 7th August 2009, 14:00   #64

I can see a lot of vintage this time. Well the more experienced the better especially for the first timers, atleast they will no longer be scared to turn up again at any of the meets hereafter as nothing will be left to their imagination after saturday.
Old 7th August 2009, 14:24   #65

Originally Posted by wanderernomad View Post
they will no longer be scared to turn up again at any of the meets hereafter as nothing will be left to their imagination after saturday.
You're making it sound like a nuclear holocaust, LOL
Old 7th August 2009, 16:19   #66

All the new comers and the first-timers are hereby directed to thoroughly go through the Cambridge & Webster's DIctionary to get the meaning of Excess & Surplus.

A question related to these two words may be asked...

p.s. All those who have been asked this question before and have miserably failed, are requested not reveal the probable answers..

Last edited by gd1418 : 7th August 2009 at 16:21.
Old 7th August 2009, 16:22   #67

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
All the new comers and the first-timers are hereby directed to thoroughly go through the Cambridge & Webster's DIctionary to get the meaning of Excess & Surplus.

Guruji,
No dictionary can match the Gyan given by you in the T-BHP Delhi meets.
Old 7th August 2009, 16:33   #68

You're making it sound like a nuclear holocaust, LOL
Suman Da, if I recollect I think a few unfortunate souls did indeed survive the nuclear Holocaust. While I cannot recollect anyone surviving a vintage team bhp delhi meat.
Old 7th August 2009, 17:00   #69

The man is "in form". Now all we need is a decent venue. Ishan, you listening??!!
PS: For those attending, please don't be late cos there will be a special edition of GD's narrative titled "How I was almost molested on MG Road"
Originally Posted by wanderernomad View Post
While I cannot recollect anyone surviving a vintage team bhp delhi meat.
LOL, you have a point there
Old 7th August 2009, 17:04   #70

special edition of GD's narrative titled "How I was almost molested on MG Road"
Damn, its getting more excited minute by minute, and i am struck in this rainy city.

Please organize a T-BHP meet during October mid too.
Old 7th August 2009, 17:16   #71

Originally Posted by simply_sunny001 View Post
Damn, its getting more excited minute by minute, and i am struck in this rainy city.

Please organize a T-BHP meet during October mid too.
That we'll organize....but what about tomorrow!!!!
Old 7th August 2009, 17:19   #72

my my shri shri 1008 GD baba at his best. watch out guys

sigh , i am gonna miss this one. will watch the fun through posts sitting here in bangalore
Old 7th August 2009, 17:20   #73

p.s. All those who have been asked this question before and have miserably failed, are requested not reveal the probable answers..
I got that one correctly guru ji when Sam was here the last time.

Kyun bhai, aaj kuch jaldi hi start hua kya

Lagta aisa hi hai.

Its actually 8th August

By the way you coming suman da?
Its been long since you came to a meat.

Last edited by abhinav.gupta88 : 7th August 2009 at 17:24.
Old 7th August 2009, 17:23   #74

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
I'm a regular too GH and its not that bad if you know the alternate parking spots (infront of Logani's etc.) but yeah its going to be an effort any way.
Mate it IS actually that bad- forget Loganis and the road opposite (used to be a two-way to Taj Mansingh, now a one-way), no matter from where you enter KM- be it from Lodhi Estate side (parking all the way on the road)- even further straight down the temple towards the metro construction site (cars parked literally until the edge), even inside Sujan Singh Park... man KM is crazier than you and I can imagine on weekdays/Saturdays. I've sometimes parked on Pandara Road bylanes, other times i just park at someone's house at Lodhi Estate and walk. Now, how many people will have this luxury?

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Distractions? What distractions? All I see is eye candy!
Yeah that's a given. KM has plenty of that on offer- sometimes enough to make you forget all your parking woes!
Old 7th August 2009, 17:25   #75

Originally Posted by pankaj_sachdeva View Post
sigh , i am gonna miss this one. will watch the fun through posts sitting here in bangalore
Bhai, "those" days are gone.......cannot post "fun" pics any longer
Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
By the way you coming suman da?
Its been long since you came to a meat.
Well, let me follow the usual practice at NCR & say "50-50"
man KM is crazier than you and I can imagine on weekdays/Saturdays.
This I agree with, 100%. Ishaaaaannnnnn!!!!

Last edited by suman : 7th August 2009 at 17:28.