Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 9th October 2005, 12:28   #31

It was a fun day at the Vahaan Yatra. I had a bad start to the day yesterday, so decided to drop everything planned for the day and head to Vahaan Yatra. So, messaged v1p3r for directions and within an hour, at 12 i was there. After going through the stalls i finally reached the JBL stall, the loudest of all the stalls. Right next to this was Pete's stall, where v1p3r was busy 'May I Help You'-ing the customers. Then after seeing the 'box', i went over to meet up with Sam, mclaren and Vivek. Did a lot of lingering around in the JBL stall, and i mean a lot!! Spent the entire day at the JBL stall, oogling at the Palio. Easily the loudest and the most popular car at the Yatra.
Lunch was again a bash with v1p3r, Sam, vivek and mclaren. Sam showing his charming side and getting us a table
Then back to Vahaan Yatra and even more lingering again at the JBL stall! Xezas and Superunknown then dropped in after sometime. Again both of them, very impressed with the Palio.
Finally, at 5 pm i reluctantly decided to head home.But, boy, it was one exciting day!! Sam you rock man! Thanks a ton for the goodies...
Oh yes, eagerly awaiting the pics and videos by Sam and mclaren.

By the way, this year's Vahaan Yatra was a lot lot better than last year's.
Old 10th October 2005, 05:20   #32

Xezas came? Abey, you could have dropped in at the next stall, da! The handsome helpful guy was me!

Sam...tu paagal hai bey...what else can I say?! Oh yeah, the kill-you-you-to-get-you-job plan still exists!

Rudraji, lovely cam, but no video?! Ok sorry sir, don't ban me!!!

Psycho, see if you can change the profile of Rudra's cam slightly...make it wilder!!!
Old 10th October 2005, 05:46   #33

Originally Posted by v1p3r
Xezas came? Abey, you could have dropped in at the next stall, da! The handsome helpful guy was me!

Sam...tu paagal hai bey...what else can I say?! Oh yeah, the kill-you-you-to-get-you-job plan still exists!
oye mr.handsome(who goes chadti jawani meri for the moment) kabhi apni shakal aayine mein dekha hey kya ...
and btw sam dont worry Mr.Handsome ko tumhe marne keliye aur do aankhe chahiye ya char...

btw akshay a very neat signature there dude !!!!!

Last edited by mclaren1885 : 10th October 2005 at 05:48.
Old 10th October 2005, 08:00   #34

Sam,you didn't have to push back so much!

Psycho as usual takes up the center stage.

Rudraji, lovely cam, but no video?! Ok sorry sir, don't ban me!!!
No 35mm camera comes with video (as movie) option. Those are actually for..
Old 10th October 2005, 09:07   #35

Now who is who in the picture? Photo caption required please. Thanks.
Old 10th October 2005, 10:10   #36

Originally Posted by revtech
just like the saturday night meets in bombay.

Rev
Atleast in Mumbai, people shy away from disclosing their romances ... In Bangalore I think some people make their priorities pretty clear. LOL
Old 10th October 2005, 11:25   #37

Hey v1p3r, sorry about that dude!
Anyways , it was kind of hard to beat a path with all those females clamouring around the next stall (presumably you? )
Next bangalore meet, wot say?
Old 10th October 2005, 11:43   #38

guys more pix plsssss... anyone got pix of that santro?
Old 10th October 2005, 13:41   #39

well in the 1st pic u have sam,behind him is matthew from petes digital tuning box and next to matthew is the wolf..
well in the 2nd pic its sam wondering whats up with psycho and v1p3r with all the stuff about engine vengine and surprisingly actually trying to digest that ..so its sam,matthew(whose not seen),wolf,wolf's friend,psycho and next to him is v1p3r..
and the man behind the lens is our very own rudraji holding his multi lakh camera...
Old 10th October 2005, 13:57   #40

Originally Posted by jkdas
guys more pix plsssss... anyone got pix of that santro?
more pics from my side after tuesday ... have taken quite a few ... waiting for sam to post his pics first.

s
Old 10th October 2005, 16:19   #41

Does anyone have pics of Rudra Sen? I could not meet him at Vaahan Yatra.
Old 11th October 2005, 12:41   #42

Sam: Clutch meets brake!
Psycho: NOS my ,,,
Mclaren: Abey do aur aankhen doon kya?
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!
Old 11th October 2005, 12:49   #43

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!
thats one conversation il never forget my entire life..
clutch meets brake, NOS my ### , abey dekhna...that was one of the best moments of laughter we ever had..
PS: hope u liked the send off at ur place..wonder how it would have been if i had done that with u inside the car !!!
Old 11th October 2005, 13:34   #44

funny....

Took a test drive of Swift at Vaahan Yatra.I ask this guy next to me from Sagar Automobiles,if this is an Esteem engine ??
Guy looks at the brochure & says No,this is 1300 cc engine & Esteem is 999cc...

I ask him if the test vehicle has ABS,he says no but it can be retrofitted AND not by the company,OUTSIDE.. :WTF:
Old 11th October 2005, 13:40   #45

So I'm back. Sorry but I wont be able to meet the rest of you guys this trip!
But what fun we had for 3 days!
PICTURES!!

Sam, Rudra and Mathew (from petes)

Wolf: Yeh dekh, mere mobile kitna accha hai
Psycho: (thinking) Mobile ka cam kidhar hota hai, badal daaloonga
V1p3r: Ho-Hum...

Lunch on the second day
Mclaren: (thinking) Camera mein speaker kahaan hai, badal daaloonga
V1P3R: Ho Hum....

Sam and the small bad Wolf

Psycho: Dekh V1P3r, let me change your driveshaft, you will perform better yaar!

We sat at this coffee shop till 5 in the morning man!! Just talking and talking. Hamara Baccha Mclaren toh was falling asleep only...

Mclaren part of team JBL

Phadnis in awe

Stuart Little

Stuart littler

Dum laga ke....

Vivek had to go to pick up a cousin from the airport
Vivek: (thinking) yeh cousins Kyu hote hai, I'll miss you eyeballer

Chalo, I have to go. Even More pictures later.