Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 27th July 2010, 16:30   #706

Originally Posted by traveloholic View Post
Ani, whats the plan? where shall we have a meet this wednesday?
How about MAYABAZAAR.??????????
Old 27th July 2010, 16:44   #707

Whats the idea sirji?
Old 27th July 2010, 17:02   #708

MAYABAZAAR @9:30.Prior discussions at a nearby place.
Old 27th July 2010, 21:10   #709

Originally Posted by SILVERWOOD View Post
MAYABAZAAR @9:30.Prior discussions at a nearby place.
ROTFL

Yiu seem to have got the hang of how this group operates
Old 27th July 2010, 21:36   #710

Sorry folks wont be able to make it tomorrow evening as catching up with a friend visiting from Shanghai at a get-together bash at Chiran Fort Club.

Btw, mid-week meet once or maybe twice a month sounds like a good idea.

Not every week
Old 28th July 2010, 11:46   #711

@Avi Bhai, this week had a reson to meet.... introducing us to the WHITE ANNIHILATOR
Old 28th July 2010, 11:55   #712

I was pondering over the idea of having a movie meet and would like to know how many people here would be intrested? We could catch up on any of the about to release movies like 'Once upon a time in Mumbai' or 'Twilight Saga - Eclipse' etc ... should be a unanimous choice.

This could also be combined with a dinner / snack and ice cream thing as most of the multiplexes now have food courts.

Thoughts / suggestions please.
Old 28th July 2010, 16:57   #713

@Avi Bhai, this week had a reson to meet.... introducing us to the WHITE ANNIHILATOR
I am overwhelmed at the excitement. But, iam still trying to understand how to operate the switches. Last night, i had a tough time switching on the lights as didnt know where the switch was.

Give me time to get used to it or i will be embarrassed to the core

Originally Posted by AslamHussain View Post
I was pondering over the idea of having a movie meet and would like to know how many people here would be intrested? We could catch up on any of the about to release movies like 'Once upon a time in Mumbai' or 'Twilight Saga - Eclipse' etc ... should be a unanimous choice.

This could also be combined with a dinner / snack and ice cream thing as most of the multiplexes now have food courts.

Thoughts / suggestions please.
Good Idea Aslam. We have done atleast 2-3 movie meets in the past.

Issues :-

1. Who will take the initiative of booking the tickets
2. What will happen to folks who dont confirm or drop out at last minute which is rampant on tbhp

After burning some fingers ( and, money) folks who initiated stopped suggesting this type of a meet.

If you have a better idea, its more than welcome
Old 28th July 2010, 18:38   #714

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Give me time to get used to it or i will be embarrassed to the core
We would not embarrass you to the core Avi, we promise. We would try to restrain ourselves from embarrassing you to the best possible extent

Lets plan for the ANNIHILATION MEET

Hyderabad Meet Thread: All meets from May'10-whiteannihilatormeet.jpg
Old 28th July 2010, 18:41   #715

Mobike - what are you doing at the computer when you have a your CRUZE waiting on you? its a sin, its a sin, its a sin. Get off the keyboard and get to the wheel.

With regards to the movie plan - I could definitely book tickets for all, ofcourse once we have confirmed numbers. We cant help on the last minute drop outs, thats an uncontrollable factor.

I leave the idea for regulars like you to decide.
Old 29th July 2010, 15:25   #716

@Nikhil, thanks a bunch. Thats an awesome picture. It looks like we are calling for a meet to annihilate "Ani"

@Aslam, if your game to take that risk, We'll surely plan a movie meet ( a Friday, 11pm show) in 1-2 weeks.

Right now, what we need "badly" is a drive meet
Old 29th July 2010, 15:43   #717

@Nikhil, thanks a bunch. Thats an awesome picture. It looks like we are calling for a meet to annihilate "Ani"
Now what did I do ?
Old 29th July 2010, 16:36   #718

Right now, what we need "badly" is a drive meet
I second that Avi, I guess our last drive meet was the successful NSD. Lets plan for a REAL 'Monsoon Drive', since the rains have really set in.
Old 29th July 2010, 17:45   #719

@Nikhil, thanks a bunch. Thats an awesome picture.
That was a teaser to entice you to host/plan the next meet as soon as possible. "Unveiling of the Beast Meet". A few lucky ones got to see it in flesh & a few still waiting.

It looks like we are calling for a meet to annihilate "Ani"
I already told you Avi Bhai, I see our very own ANI in your new white ANnIhilator.

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Now what did I do ?
Ani Bhai, Lets annihilate the beast. Lets help Avi churn out those much needed Kms on the Odometer for the First Service. How long do you think it would take Avi to send this beast for the first service? I guess, if we help him, we can prepone the date by leaps and bounds.

What do you think about having a meet at Fateh Maidan Club?
Old 29th July 2010, 17:58   #720

Ani Bhai, Lets annihilate the beast. Lets help Avi churn out those much needed Kms on the Odometer for the First Service. How long do you think it would take Avi to send this beast for the first service? I guess, if we help him, we can prepone the date by leaps and bounds.

What do you think about having a meet at Fateh Maidan Club?
Nikhil, when I had got my new car , I had finished the running in 2.5 days flat ( Tuesday evening to Friday morning ). I suggest Avi to do the same

BTW whast with Fateh Maidan Club? Is it the venue for Shanti Puja ?