Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 12th May 2010, 01:19   #91

yeah, great turn around....

Biryani was awesome, n i bet any amount would ask for more...

I find no words for shikapuri....

Finally, drive was fun with milecruncher...

Hope u admit, that if i would ve dishonoured your hand signal at kfc turn, i might have taken first turn at somajiguda circle......

I appreciate the way u handle that machine. Beauty....

Sure i owe u one the next time....

I cant afford to get some one crippled to win....
Old 12th May 2010, 01:19   #92

I think I heard a police jeep with its siren blaring and following me tonight! I pulled over after sometime and bought some ice cream and finished it too! Still no sign of the cops.. so, I reached home!

Long live TATA vehicles!

BTW, Awesome meet! Loved the Shikampur Kababs! It felt as if I was at home!

Last edited by pulsar56 : 12th May 2010 at 01:23.
Old 12th May 2010, 01:30   #93

A worth meet. Even though been there for a short while, it was worth the time spent. Shikampur's were great but alas they were unable to satisfy BHPians love for those Shikampurs. Missed the biryani due to unavoidable reasons. Hope someone takes me there again (avi bhai, hope u are listening)
Old 12th May 2010, 01:37   #94

BTW,

Next Drive Meet:

Date: 16th May 2010
Day: Sunday
Destination: Bidar

Confirmed:
Rajesh + Ajith!
Ravendra + Mihiran
Mobike008 + Neera
Puldar56
Vnabhi + ?
Brajesh + 3 (Parathas + achaar mandatory!)

Any more willing to join ?

This time, lets meet up with Neel from Bidar!
Old 12th May 2010, 02:07   #95

Will be missing this drive meet too. Hope i get on the next one atleast.
Old 12th May 2010, 08:55   #96

great meet people ,its been a while we had such a nice gathering . nice to see sai bhai back in action..hope that stays that way

i was dreaming whole night about shikampuri kebabs and nayantara feeding those to me.lol
Old 12th May 2010, 09:02   #97

The meet was fun. Loved the Shikampurs and the Fish Cutlet with Tartar Sauce.

And words fail to express the taste of that Awesome Biryani!

Originally Posted by naveen.kk View Post
Finally, drive was fun with milecruncher...

Hope u admit, that if i would ve dishonoured your hand signal at kfc turn, i might have taken first turn at somajiguda circle......

I appreciate the way u handle that machine. Beauty....

Sure i owe u one the next time....

I cant afford to get some one crippled to win....
Seeing two Palio 1.6 cruising was a sight, but that turn near the secretariat was a little abrupt. The drive that followed was awesome. Naveen your car does move
Old 12th May 2010, 09:07   #98

Nizam Club Meet was a roaring success. So many people turned up, it was absolute fun.

I loved the Shikampur Kebabs and Mutton Biryani was the best that i ever had in a long long time.

Unfortunately, both got over and left us a bit unsatiated.

Brajesh Bhai, next time we go there. Only 2 items to be ordered

Shikampur and Mutton Biryani ( No other dish ordering will be entertained)

Till we meet next, which doesnt look too far...LOL

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
BTW,

Next Drive Meet:

Date: 16th May 2010
Day: Sunday
Destination: Bidar

Confirmed:
Rajesh + Ajith!
Ravendra + Mihiran
Mobike008 + Neera
Puldar56
Vnabhi + ?
Brajesh + 3 (Parathas + achaar mandatory!)

Any more willing to join ?

This time, lets meet up with Neel from Bidar!
Nazim, I can imagine your state of mind last night when you typed above. You named yourself incorrectly
Old 12th May 2010, 09:45   #99

I need more Drive Meet details. Time we start? Can I come on my bike?
Old 12th May 2010, 09:50   #100

automobilicous

Thanks to @MileCruncher for extending invitation, I just just saw the thread yesterday and there was little to maneuver with my boss.

Will definitely make sure I don't miss anymore automobilicous (Shikhampurs, Biryani & T-BHPians) gathering.

Old 12th May 2010, 11:11   #101

Guys, it was a great meet. I am not really a mutton fan but i really liked the Shikampurs and also the fish with the tartar sauce. But all the joy evaporated on reaching home, when i saw sparks flying out from our AC stabilizer. Sleeping without AC in summer is impossible!
Old 12th May 2010, 11:43   #102

Originally Posted by smokie View Post
I need more Drive Meet details. Time we start? Can I come on my bike?
9:30AM on Sunday and Meeting Point is outside BHEL gate.

Return should be after lunch, say around 3pm-4pm.

Coming on a bike is not a great idea as you will feel left out as everyone will be in their cars. Besides, are you sure that you want to ride in 44.5 C?

Originally Posted by highwaylover View Post
Sleeping without AC in summer is impossible!
I was shocked to read this morning that yesterday it was 44.5 C. I couldnt sleep with my AC on the whole night, got up and drank 2 litres of water and breafast was 500ml buttermilk...feeling little better...so i can imagine your condition...sleeping without AC is worse than kaala pani ki saja...Whewww
Old 12th May 2010, 11:51   #103

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
i was dreaming whole night about shikampuri kebabs and nayantara feeding those to me.lol
LOL. Rajesh Bhai, aakhir kitne log aapke hai... Nayantara, Anushka & etc. That is what I was wondering, she was to see me in my dreams, but she did not turn up. Ab pata chala, woh saari raat kahaan thi

@Avi Bhai, still waiting for the photos and the review of the food.

Last edited by traveloholic : 12th May 2010 at 11:54.
Old 12th May 2010, 12:05   #104

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
I was shocked to read this morning that yesterday it was 44.5 C. I couldnt sleep with my AC on the whole night, got up and drank 2 litres of water and breafast was 500ml buttermilk...feeling little better...so i can imagine your condition...sleeping without AC is worse than kaala pani ki saja...Whewww
So much for human psychology - you read 44.5 and only then you realise it was sooo very hot.

My prediction is that today the temp will cross 45 and then it will hover in 43-44-45 range for a few days.

Any takers for above 45 and below 45?
Old 12th May 2010, 12:19   #105

Originally Posted by traveloholic View Post
@Avi Bhai, still waiting for the photos and the review of the food.
No Photos. And, for dinner it was only Mutton Biryani which was simply outstanding. you missed it for sure.

Originally Posted by hyd_traveller View Post
So much for human psychology - you read 44.5 and only then you realise it was sooo very hot.

My prediction is that today the temp will cross 45 and then it will hover in 43-44-45 range for a few days.

Any takers for above 45 and below 45?
When temps soar in that range, you feel it too and its not just human psychology. Last few days has been really taxing