Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 7th June 2010, 08:13   #31

Hudson, pretty odd that we missed you. Infact I was standing outside that place from about 10 till 1030 when Mx6 and Ranjith turned up.

Where were you waiting exactly?
Old 7th June 2010, 10:30   #32

Unfotuntealy, I could not make it! I wanted to do so but there was still a discussion going on on location and date on Friday evening. It was not possible for me to log in during Saturday/Sunday to check the updates on the thread. Anyway, I will hope to join next time.
Old 8th June 2010, 12:00   #33

Sorry MX6. Though I was in Pune, I too couldn't join due to the wedding I was attending and delays further. Moreover, the meet took place in the morning and an evening for me would have suited well for the agenda that I had. I am sure I will keep making Pune trips as ever and wish to catch up with you all soon.

Last edited by paragsachania : 8th June 2010 at 12:01.
Old 8th June 2010, 13:27   #34

This was another Pune event I missed, because I didn’t see this thread at all till today.

Anyway I hope you all had a blast. Where are the pics, folks?
Old 8th June 2010, 14:20   #35

There was only one pic taken (and only 3 of us in it) as only 4 of us met eventually.
Hope to see you next time CasperRider and you need to check this section more
Old 8th June 2010, 21:34   #36
MX6

Here's the only pic taken.
Abay, Ranjith and MX6
Tapri meet in Pune - 15th August-trio.jpg
Old 10th June 2010, 10:36   #37

Originally Posted by Abhay View Post
There was only one pic taken (and only 3 of us in it) as only 4 of us met eventually.
Hope to see you next time CasperRider and you need to check this section more
Hey guys, great you see your pics and thanks for sharing. I will certainly keep a watch on this often. By the way, when you see a a black Scorp with T-BHP sticker on the back, please wave your hands
Old 29th June 2010, 15:51   #38

Hi Guys

looks like I always get to know of the event after it happens

can someone please guide me on how to keep a tab on upcoming meets in and around Pune,

I am specially keen on the monsoon Rajmachi events by the Mumbai-Pune folks

and

offcourse the Punekar meets
Old 29th July 2010, 20:14   #39
MX6

All. It's been almost 2 months since the tapri meet.
Yes. we did have a mumbai pune mega-meet. But it's time for another tapri meet.

Calling all Pune members! Let's rev up to another tapri meet. What say you?
Old 30th July 2010, 09:45   #40

I guess we can have a quick lunch or evening tea meet somewhere in Hinjewadi itself on any working day, or prefereably on Friday.

Since most of the guys are working there, it will be an easy access to them and also a break from work.

What say ?
Old 30th July 2010, 12:09   #41

Count me in........

Yes! friday evening will be great. kindly fix a place with good parking sapce for all.
Max member can be expect on friday evening.
Old 9th August 2010, 01:54   #42
MX6

How about a tapri meet on the 15th Aug?
We all can get together and celebrate the Indian independance over a cup of tea!
Members who are interested in a drive post tea can do that too.
Calling all members for suggestions on the venue, time and the place where we can drive to after the tapri meet.
Old 9th August 2010, 09:23   #43

pls keep me in the loop. i think i can make it to this one.
Old 9th August 2010, 12:59   #44

Originally Posted by MX6 View Post
How about a tapri meet on the 15th Aug?

Members who are interested in a drive post tea can do that too.
15th Aug would be an ideal date. If we can meet somewhere near to Camp area, we can drive over to Bapdeo Ghat and also visit Kanifnath..... else, spring a surprise on you know who by driving down to baramati - which was on your mind earlier, if I am not mistaken?
Old 9th August 2010, 13:43   #45

15 Aug !

Seems good, BUT keeping in view the security threat, let us have a place away from:
- Koregao Park or any other crowded area
- Shopping Malls like Adlabs or Esquare
- IT Parks

Also, keeping in mind the holiday & mad rush at most of the places, let us have a place away from busy areas, where traffic jams & full parking places will exist.

Also avoid most of the tourist places nearby, which will be jam packed with enthusiastic nature loving picnik goers.

Now, can someone suggest a good place ?