Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 17th August 2010, 20:26   #16

Shame on you guys. Two pages and only we have decided that we have to go. Well that was most certain was it not?
Let me tell you about weekends.

1) It gets crazily crowded because everyone wants to vist the place so a Monday -Thursday jaunt will be more practical. Not that it will not be so crowded but then that much crowd you have to face.

2) Avoid Minara Masjid Area. That is for tourists and awestruck high flying mutts who know nothing about food, besides if you wanted to paint your insides red, at least do it yourself with some non toxic colour.

3) We try to eat everything at one go. Cant happen, so i will recommenced a route, please feel free to correct and add your suggestions.

4) Start at Crawford Market with the Qureshi ka sheekh kebab or at Sarvi (i havent eaten there for a zillion years)

5) Go to Bohari Mohalla and eat the Khichda

6) move a few steps ahead and gorge on the tawa rolls and the nan sandwhichwes.

7) If still anyone is hungry then we move for proper food ( i have been disapointed by Valibhai way to many times to try to go there again so please recommend another 12 handi. I hear the guy down Crawford market (the galli into Sadanand deep down soemwhere) is good. I have had packed food from there.

8) Finish off at Taj's hand made Sitaphal ice cream, right next door or Idris cold drinks.

If we follow this route we dont have to hunt for parking place. We find one place around and just move by foot everywhere else.

Anyone know of any special place for good biryani this side of town or Haleem? pleas recommend

Sohail Magma...where are your suggestions
Old 17th August 2010, 23:23   #17

Okay so sounds like a plan. When are we going? Tomorrow?
Old 17th August 2010, 23:46   #18

Damn, this thread makes me hungry every year just by reading

@Pervez - I can understand your situation, thankfully the days are getting shorter but they are still quite long.

I suggest you check this thread only when you reach home from office
Old 18th August 2010, 13:12   #19

V-16ji,

How could any concrete plans have been made without your presence in this thread!

Count me in for any weekday, especially for #4 #6 & #8 on your list!

cya
R
Old 18th August 2010, 13:18   #20

Gogs,

Pls fix this for anytime after Monday the 23rd. Am off to Khandala for the weekend. Also you missed out the veggie halts for some of us vegetarians

Viper
Old 18th August 2010, 13:34   #21

Rehaan"JI" thanks. Im flattered. Only hope i was Flatter (around the stomach)!!

Originally Posted by viper View Post
Gogs,

Pls fix this for anytime after Monday the 23rd. Am off to Khandala for the weekend. Also you missed out the veggie halts for some of us vegetarians
Viper
Jiggy you are a veteran of the area, for Vegetarian food now. You tell us!!

Guys i can go today!!

We can go sometime on the 30th(Mon) 31st (Tue) o r in September on the 1st or 2nd. Then the choice is again 6-7-8-9-10th of Sept. Comments please and kindly freeze on a date. Any is ok with me. Remember Fridays and weekends is a big no no, owing to the crowd.

Soumya, Dippy where are you guys??!!

Last edited by V-16 : 18th August 2010 at 13:37.
Old 18th August 2010, 14:03   #22

Ramadaan meet Again. I am in for sure.

Anytime next week would be great.
Gogi - A couple of days would be too short a notice to people.

Let decide Monday or Tuesday.

EDIT: Wifey was all jealous hearing the stories of last years meet. She would love to join this time as well. Though that means that I have to promise her that enough Veg option would be available

Last edited by leadf00t : 18th August 2010 at 14:06.
Old 18th August 2010, 14:26   #23

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post

Soumya, Dippy where are you guys??!!
Main mar gaya kya?
Old 18th August 2010, 16:55   #24

30th or 31st fine with me but thats still a week away how about 23rd or 24th Aug which is also Mon/Tue

Opinions on the dates guys?
Old 18th August 2010, 18:41   #25

Is there any guy from Jogeshwari West ?
Old 18th August 2010, 20:11   #26

Jog West & East

west,

I am from Jogeshwari East, if it is of some succour!

I am game for the Ramzan eating crawl; awaiting finalisation of the date(s) from the experts.

P.S. : Any terrific eateries ( of the Mughlai/Avadhi kind naturally) that you recommend in Jog West?
Old 18th August 2010, 23:39   #27

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
7) If still anyone is hungry then we move for proper food ( i have been disapointed by Valibhai way to many times to try to go there again so please recommend another 12 handi. I hear the guy down Crawford market (the galli into Sadanand deep down soemwhere) is good.
Its actually the lane after Sadanand and the food is very good. Valibhai always disappoints!

I'm in guys. Any day is fine with me. Just one days prior notice needed!
Old 19th August 2010, 10:43   #28

DAM! I have moved to andheri few months back. My town trips are on alternate weekends. Weekday would not be for me as Its the regular Taraveeh (prayers) which starts at 9.00PM and ends by 10.30Pm. Travelling after that to town and then reaching home by late, and then getting up by 4.00am. So weekdays out for me :(, apart from that if anybody is dropping by this weekend, i am just a call away after 10.00 pm. I will anywys have my routine roundups during weekends.

One more suggestion, since its raining the place will be messy, new comers would not like it thinking about the hygiene, so beware. Rest of the gang has got use to it from last years food run.

So all i can say is MIss meeeee and somebody please eat on my behalf.

Burrrp!
Old 19th August 2010, 19:27   #29

Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
Main mar gaya kya?
Humko chod ke kahan marega tu? You are in by default Tejas.

Originally Posted by BolBolero View Post
Its actually the lane after Sadanand and the food is very good. Valibhai always disappoints!

I'm in guys. Any day is fine with me. Just one days prior notice needed!
Actually you are right, it is in the next lane. My Bad. Thanks for correcting me. Valibhai had gone down consistently since the last few years so im giving it a miss this time.

so come on guys date suggestions pliss

Maybe you need to whet your appetites......here goes...!!

Name:  DSC04675 800x600.jpg
Views: 390
Size:  133.1 KB

Mumbai Ramadaan Meets 2010 - 2 down! Next one 7th Sept '10-dsc04691-800x600.jpg

Last edited by V-16 : 19th August 2010 at 19:33.
Old 20th August 2010, 01:52   #30

Dont you guys dare go without taking me along!!!