Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 8th January 2013, 18:25   #3151

Re: Next Tapri meet in Pune-6 January 2013 Breakfast, car demos & drive at Chandni Ch

Originally Posted by selfdrive View Post
With our frequency, it seems we will have one more meet before hibernating for the next monsoon. Should we do this sometime in February. Lets plan a drive, enough of wasting money on food/ drink thats not worth it!
If its too sunny, a Saturday early evening meet/ photoshoot for sunset should be good?
Or another option - how about hitting a bowling alley? Pheonix mills has come up with a new setup; pretty decent IMO.

Anyway, this is too early to start discussing the next meet. Historical data has shown that such "planning" is of no use!
Old 8th January 2013, 20:04   #3152

Originally Posted by torqueofdatown View Post

Had a blast and it was a Sunday morning well spent with like minded people.

Nandu Sir is a treasure trove of experiences and I was fortunate to tag along with him and thanks for your recommendation of desi hilton. Burrp !!

Chowk.

Regard's

Thanks . We should drive 4 hours or more !! Lots of stories I have !!

Originally Posted by noopster View Post
Agree on the overpriced coffee. 83 bucks for a medium cappuccino
I paid Rs 93 /-, was appalled. There is a Tapri just 50 yrds from CCD , Expresso Coffee just 20 bucks. And to die for !!

Last edited by GTO : 9th January 2013 at 09:56. Reason: Please use the EDIT or MULTI-QUOTE buttons instead of typing one post after another!
Old 9th January 2013, 00:06   #3153

Re: Next Tapri meet in Pune-6 January 2013 Breakfast, car demos & drive at Chandni Ch

Originally Posted by torqueofdatown View Post
My regard's to CANPUSH for uploading pics impromptu, sadly I have not appeared in any of the pics.
Here are couple of snaps with you in frame Shainak
Next Tapri Meet - Pune-tbhp_6jan2013_1.jpg  

Next Tapri Meet - Pune-tbhp_6jan2013_2.jpg  

Old 9th January 2013, 10:37   #3154

Originally Posted by MX6 View Post
So had to move from tentative list to kalti list.
Never mind; will look forward to meeting you. Long time, no see.

Originally Posted by nanduchitnis View Post
I paid Rs 93 /-, was appalled. There is a Tapri just 50 yrds from CCD , Expresso Coffee just 20 bucks.
Originally Posted by heman_369 View Post
Cant say the same about the lukewarm coffee served by CCD.
Originally Posted by noopster View Post
Agree on the overpriced coffee. 83 bucks for a medium cappuccino
CCD at Bavdhan was given as reference point for meeting. It wasn't planned as meeting joint. I was waiting on the road till siddeshb & canpush starting looking for parking places.
I had already scouted few tapris on chandani chowk, but some hyundais can't stop in time & end up stopping at wrong places.
Old 9th January 2013, 10:45   #3155

Originally Posted by sukiwa View Post
I had already scouted few tapris on chandani chowk, but some hyundais can't stop in time & end up stopping at wrong places.
And I thought the problem was only with the handling. Now I hear these vehicles have a mind of their own too. Braking issues, eh?
Old 9th January 2013, 12:43   #3156

Hmmm. So I become part of the highly coveted "Team-BHP Kalti list"!!! Anyways. Really seemed to have missed a good meet. But no regrets. Will try my best for the next meet.

How about a car + bike drive on some Sunday to Pabe ghat / Pavna-Lonavala route or something like that? Will be quite adventurous too driving on decent but pretty much secluded roads with lot of scenic beauty to keep us company. Have driven on these routes on by TBTS as well as my old Alto. Its really fun.
Old 9th January 2013, 14:20   #3157

Originally Posted by sanojrawap View Post
EDIT: Was it his Red Hyundai Sonata V6?
No yaar, it was the Grey Beauty

Awesome meet! Awesome people! Awesome drive!
Old 14th January 2013, 17:35   #3158

I was looking through older Pages on this Thread and saw that another BHPian had asked an interesting Question!

He didn't get an Answer!

So, let me ask you guys that Question!

Do we have any Pune BHPians that own Super Cars, Sports Cars or Luxury Cars?

Do they, if any exist, attend Meets or Drives?

sanojrawap.
Old 14th January 2013, 17:43   #3159

Originally Posted by sanojrawap View Post

I was looking through older Pages on this Thread and saw that another BHPian had asked an interesting Question!

He didn't get an Answer!

So, let me ask you guys that Question!

Do we have any Pune BHPians that own Super Cars, Sports Cars or Luxury Cars?

Do they, if any exist, attend Meets or Drives?

sanojrawap.
I suppose yes. I had seen a sport-car(Audi TT) in one of the meets. (Please correct me if i'm wrong)
Old 14th January 2013, 21:02   #3160

There are a few 5 series, Mercs and that TT !

BTW,
Nice to meet friends at the meet - old and new.

Special credit goes to one man, oneself - Vivek for getting his cars to a level where they drive like a dream.

I had one of the most awesome rides ever! Driving the grey beaut!
Take a bow man..
Old 11th February 2013, 16:21   #3161

Re: Next Tapri meet in Pune - Feb 2013 Breakfast, car demos & drive at Pune?

Hi Friends,

Are we planning for another meet in coming weeks at pune?

Nikesh
Old 18th February 2013, 15:42   #3162

Hi nikesh,

We can plan to meet soon, provided everyone who attended the last meet is alive. Where is everyone ?
Old 19th February 2013, 05:30   #3163

MEET TEAM BHP

Guys I am driving to Mumbai Saturday 23 Feb 2013, lunch at US Club.

I will be staying over Sunday, others can return to Pune/Thane/Mumbai

US Club bill we split equal basis.

At US Club, u get to shoot the 100 years old light house Prongs reef.

Those attending meet put your names here with cell nos. There is a guest limitation, will find out how many max..

1. Nandu Chitnis, Medini Chitnis. 9890408878

Cdr Nandu Chitnis (Retd)
Pune BHPian

Request to Moderators to change Heading to :

Tapri Meet US Club Saturday 23 Feb 2013.

Rgds

Nandu Chitnis

Note from Team-bhp support:
- Back to back posts. Please use the EDIT / Multi-quote feature.
- Do not type an entire post in bold.
- Please see Team-BHP Rule #11, Thanks.

Last edited by moralfibre : 19th February 2013 at 10:20. Reason: Please see rule # 11
Old 20th February 2013, 19:03   #3164

So far nil response. Moderators should I open a new thread? The title reads "Next tapri Pune meet 6 Jan 2013."

Rgds

Last edited by nanduchitnis : 20th February 2013 at 19:04.
Old 20th February 2013, 19:15   #3165

Originally Posted by nanduchitnis View Post
So far nil response. Moderators should I open a new thread? The title reads "Next tapri Pune meet 6 Jan 2013."

Rgds
Nandu sir, most here will only look and respond to this thread if they are notified by PM.
I can't make it for this day/ event. I wish you a great time