Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 22nd February 2011, 17:47   #376

re: ext Tapri meet in Pune - 8th May Drive & Lunch Meet: Mulshi

Ok, i go off for a meeting (I do work sometimes) and so much happens. From black cat commandos to my rides number and the ad on top of the page. Man this thread has got some activity and how!

Reinhard, great job with the linky. That will make lots of non Sheetal knowers, know the place.

@Sudarshan: Sir, i NEED to see your LR. Please do get it for the meet.
Old 22nd February 2011, 18:32   #377

Whats the complete address of that hotel? And I'll bring my new Honda.
Old 22nd February 2011, 18:38   #378

^^^
S No.1416/17, Charudatta Apts, Kothrud, Pune
If you are coming from Deccan side, take a full U turn at Kothrud junction (previouly called Karve Statue junction). After U turn, 100 meters on your left is Sheetal.

Sheetal is adjacent to Naturals Ice cream parlor.
Old 22nd February 2011, 18:51   #379

Will somebody please promise to take some pics?!!
Old 22nd February 2011, 18:58   #380

^^^^ not a correct way to tell address , let me try

come to deccan PMPL bus stop > proceed with one way traffic > you will see a semi fly over /underpass just 50 meters ahed > now right turn goes to FC road > No dont turn right > keep left > after crossing the Garware underpass > ask Lakdi ( not ladki or Khadki ) pool ( bridge ) > but wait dont go there > turn right at the signal to Karve Rd > proceed ,2 k.m. ahed is another Y ,> right side goes to paud(over the flyover) > NO dont go right > keep straight( below the flyover) > there is a U turn beneath the fly over > wait dont take the U turn > keep straight > after 1.5 k.m. from the flyover you will see a green & white top Land Rover ( either right or left side of the road > find the owner wandering around ( in blue jeans short & shirt ) > if you come after 8.00 am , find the owner @ Hotel Sheetal near by .( could be 200 mtrs away )

wont give you postal address as this is not to be attended by Post or Currier

Sudarshan

I am going to bring Camera ( pics are at your risk, not guaranteed ). But why pics ? any beautiful faces coming ?

Last edited by Sudarshan : 22nd February 2011 at 19:08.
Old 22nd February 2011, 19:02   #381

Originally Posted by selfdrive View Post
Will somebody please promise to take some pics?!!

Selfdrive, i do see that you have been insisting on pics throughout the discussion on the meet.
Rest assured mate, ill be taking my camera along. So you can expect a few pics for sure.
Old 22nd February 2011, 20:16   #382

@Sudarshan - well faces coming. We'll know of the beauty at Sheetal. We'll use the opportunity to click our snaps in front of a real classic LR. AND also, to tease other city meets with our turn up and group.
Some beauties coming too - but they'll be on 4 wheels and not 2 legs probably. Swanand's Laura for instance...
Old 22nd February 2011, 22:39   #383

Whoa....Lot of activity on the thread the whole day. Great. Its only Tuesday and everybody seems to be really excited just like me

Originally Posted by kpbhatt View Post
my question still stays -- Sheetal kahan hai -- location batao

ok got it -- thanks Reinhard

its a 40 min drive from my place -- that still keeps me as tentative
@kpbhatt - Sunday morning drive would be a breeze. Please do try to make it.

Originally Posted by Swanand Inamdar View Post

Done AP. Black jeans may be a problem, but black t-shirt and black glares are done.

I would be there by 8AM, for those who dont recognise me (most of them wont) ill be standing near my car. For details PM me.

EDIT: I propose, everyonme turn up in black tshirts /shirts. Easier to recognise.
I would be in all black. We can name the Pune BHPians as "All Blacks" (no we are not going to play Rugby at Sheetal )

Originally Posted by Sudarshan View Post
^^^^ not a correct way to tell address , let me try

come to deccan PMPL bus stop > proceed with one way traffic > you will see a semi fly over /underpass just 50 meters ahed > now right turn goes to FC road > No dont turn right > keep left > after crossing the Garware underpass > ask Lakdi ( not ladki or Khadki ) pool ( bridge ) > but wait dont go there > turn right at the signal to Karve Rd > proceed ,2 k.m. ahed is another Y ,> right side goes to paud(over the flyover) > NO dont go right > keep straight( below the flyover) > there is a U turn beneath the fly over > wait dont take the U turn > keep straight > after 1.5 k.m. from the flyover you will see a green & white top Land Rover ( either right or left side of the road > find the owner wandering around ( in blue jeans short & shirt ) > if you come after 8.00 am , find the owner @ Hotel Sheetal near by .( could be 200 mtrs away )

wont give you postal address as this is not to be attended by Post or Currier

Sudarshan

I am going to bring Camera ( pics are at your risk, not guaranteed ). But why pics ? any beautiful faces coming ?
@Sudarshan - With the above address i guess even a visually challenged person should be able to make it. Have you been to a Blind's Man Rally recently??? :-)
Old 23rd February 2011, 12:15   #384

Pictures as in??

Sheetal does not have a great ambience!

the problem with doing photoshoot after the breakfast is the light will be turning harsh for the cars.

If people want a pune car photoshoot, then sheetal and shoot can actually be clubbed together by packing the breakfast and having it on location.

But like Sudarshan said lets meet first. I am open for any option.

Anvancy
Old 23rd February 2011, 13:41   #385

knock! knock!! knock!!!

hello,

anyone here?

kaha gaye sab log?
kya?
lunch ho gaya?
nap le rahe ho? wo bhi office me?
ok ok, lage raho, baad me milte hai.

Last edited by ASHISHPALLOD : 23rd February 2011 at 13:56.
Old 23rd February 2011, 14:26   #386

AP, as far as my office is concerned, no question of nap. Appraisals are in! Neend udd gayi hai sabki.

As for the photoshoot, we can do it before the breakfast and then head inside Sheetal. Thats IF everyone turns up at the specified time.

@Reinhard: Though my house is walkable distance, i intend to drive to the venue. I cant surely miss the BLISS of driving on empty roads, however short the bliss may be.
Old 23rd February 2011, 15:24   #387

Hi guys, count me in too...it would be interesting to meet so many auto enthusiasts in one place...

This is the first time i would be participating in a meet.. i am still undecided on what i would come on or in
Old 23rd February 2011, 15:29   #388

Welcome konjaril. I am thrilled to see the response.
Even though I am still under "Unconfirmed" attendees list, I am still very much thrilled.
Old 23rd February 2011, 15:56   #389

does anybody know what is the situation of shooting car photos in mall parking?? Cause Ishanya parking is majorly empty.

Anvancy
Old 23rd February 2011, 18:14   #390

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
Whats the complete address of that hotel? And I'll bring my new Honda.
Scooperman Sid, the address would be as follows,

Hotel Sheetal,
Shivaji Putala (Shivaji Statue),
Karve Road, Kothrud,
Pune

Whats with this new Honda story? You in Pune?