Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 9th May 2011, 12:00   #1306

re: Next Tapri meet in Pune-6 January 2013 Breakfast, car demos & drive) at Chandni Chowk

At Paradise Cafe:

You can see the amazing greenery all around with Mulshi backwaters. The cafe had a Fort theme and we could see all sorts of artifacts adorning the place everywhere including the entrance of the cafe.
Next Tapri Meet - Pune-100_5761.jpg  

Next Tapri Meet - Pune-100_5762.jpg  

Next Tapri Meet - Pune-100_5763.jpg  

Next Tapri Meet - Pune-100_5764.jpg  

Next Tapri Meet - Pune-100_5768.jpg  

Next Tapri Meet - Pune-100_5776.jpg  

Old 9th May 2011, 12:05   #1307

re: Next Tapri meet in Pune-6 January 2013 Breakfast, car demos & drive) at Chandni Chowk

Finally, all the cars present for the meet.

1) My Vista
2) The Legend
3) Maverick's Manza
4) jealousdiamond's Safari
5) A Tata-exclusive
6) Swanand's Laura

Please bear with me for the 'amateur' quality of the photos. I am still learning.

Next Tapri Meet - Pune-100_5785.jpg  

Next Tapri Meet - Pune-100_5788.jpg  

Next Tapri Meet - Pune-100_5789.jpg  

Next Tapri Meet - Pune-100_5791.jpg  

Next Tapri Meet - Pune-100_5792.jpg  

Next Tapri Meet - Pune-100_5797.jpg  

Old 9th May 2011, 14:05   #1308

Nice pictures Ajay . Thanks for sharing . The angles used to shoot the pics for some cars just appear perfect including your Vista . The LR as usual stand out of all

EDIT :
Originally Posted by neoonwheels View Post
Hey it was nice to meet you guys. Hopefully I would be able to attend the next meet.
It was good of you rather a generous effort to drop by to say " HI " . Looking forward for your participation

Last edited by jealousdiamond : 9th May 2011 at 14:15.
Old 9th May 2011, 14:06   #1309

Hey it was nice to meet you guys. Hopefully I would be able to attend the next meet.
Old 9th May 2011, 14:19   #1310

Ajay: love the way you repeated the MH and number thing.

what you can do in PS is select the plate by polygonal lasso tool, select the color of the plate by the eye dropper tool and paint the selection. and Done!

And Pankaj Bhai: the first shot.

Next Tapri Meet - Pune-img_7350-copy.jpg

Anvancy

Last edited by anvancy : 9th May 2011 at 14:20.
anvancy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th May 2011, 14:24   #1311

Ajay, lovely pics. Good compilation too.
@Neoonwheels: Glad that you could drop by.
@Abhijosh: Again, glad that you could drop by.

@Anvancy: Holy Moly! Thats all i can say. The teaser pic is enough to blow away your mind. What would others be like? I shudder.
Old 9th May 2011, 14:27   #1312

Originally Posted by anvancy View Post

Anvancy
Thanks Anvay. Getting a compliment from the Pro is some achievement.

The Safari pics is mind blowing as usual. Anvay, I really feel you should get attached to some car company or atleast a car magazine for the truly professional photos of cars. You really rock!
Old 9th May 2011, 14:31   #1313

For nearly half hour We i.e. the Santro and the Safari were just doing some odd circles to get a shot.

@JD: if you remember there was a WagonR and the couple had come there to learn the car. got afraid seeing our wierdo setup.

@Swanand: Thanks.running things on the other photos. We started at around 5.15 and got home at around 11.15PM.

@Ajay: thanks.well Company people are connected to Magazine people.so they have their contacts.lets see.

Anvancy
Old 9th May 2011, 14:40   #1314

@anvancy,

Nice pic of that Safari.
The background of that Safari looks like war zone.

Mere Alto ka bhi aisa James Bond style photo nikalaega kya?
Old 9th May 2011, 14:46   #1315

what you can do in PS is select the plate by polygonal lasso tool, select the color of the plate by the eye dropper tool and paint the selection. and Done!

Anvancy
The perfect Post Processing tricks being shared by our PRO

Oh the Pic , I am ZAPPED , the RAW image was a beauty in itself and just as expected the Post processed one seems to be more detailed . The dust puff says all about the details .

Desperately awaiting the rest set of images .

Originally Posted by ajay_satpute View Post
Thanks Anvay. Getting a compliment from the Pro is some achievement.

The Safari pics is mind blowing as usual. Anvay, I really feel you should get attached to some car company or atleast a car magazine for the truly professional photos of cars. You really rock!
I second that !!

@JD: if you remember there was a WagonR and the couple had come there to learn the car. got afraid seeing our wierdo setup.

Anvancy
Absolutely YES , the Wagon R and the Sumo guys were like " what the hell are they doing , in open car / camera , a trailing Safari , left and right "

Originally Posted by ASHISHPALLOD View Post
@anvancy,

Nice pic of that Safari.
The background of that Safari looks like war zone.

Mere Alto ka bhi aisa James Bond style photo nikalaega kya?

The background was just the construction site fences .

Sir I bet , you give Anvay a M800 he would create soemthing amazing out of it .

Last edited by jealousdiamond : 9th May 2011 at 14:48.
Old 9th May 2011, 15:18   #1316

Anvay bhai, great pic; you keep raising the benchmark. Your efforts certainly reflect in each pic you upload. The next time I will confirm beforehand. Since missing the photoshoot this Saturday, my belief is reinforced that inlaws should be outlawed
Old 9th May 2011, 15:22   #1317

Originally Posted by selfdrive View Post
inlaws should be outlawed
and I am still laughing !!
Old 9th May 2011, 15:54   #1318

Common JD.kuch to reham karo.

Maruti 800?Mercedes BMW Audi bolo.hahaha.

@Self Drive: the place where we shot was more suitable for the Safari.

Sadly I can do only one car at one time.

Anvancy
Old 9th May 2011, 16:37   #1319

Originally Posted by dot View Post
Thanks. But it is indeed a mystery. I didnt go for the meet and you did. So how did you spot..
Originally Posted by jealousdiamond View Post

He travelled with me from-to Hari Ganga , so Zoomsun was able to have a look at your beautiful ride , boasting the GOT BHP ??? thingy . He also managed to have a glimpse of the Gypsies/ Jeep .
@Dot, So I needn't say more. And yes, my first T-Bhp meet and loved it.

Thank you all.

Old 9th May 2011, 16:42   #1320
dot

Anvancy
Oh man, whata shot. The only thing which is missing is a bass guitar soundtrack at the background, something like Linkin Park.