View Poll Results: My choice of participation is
Saturday 12th February 2011, Dinner 2 22.22%
Sunday 13th February 2011, Lunch 7 77.78%
Voters: 9. You may not vote on this poll

Old 12th January 2011, 19:36   #16

re: The "Farewell Issigonis" meet !! (Sat 12th of Feb, Mumbai)

>>>

Friends, Mumbaikars, Countrymen, (all t-bhpians)

I must explain that whereas I am indeed going to South Africa, it may be (initially at least) for a shorter period of six months; it might eventually be longer than that, but I expect to be back ( even for a short period of a fortnight or so) here in Bombay after six months around August 2011. After that, I don't really know how the work will pan out, out there.

I must apologise for making you think that I am going to disappear for all times to come. As things stand I will likely travel out around mid-February, subject to when I get my visa.

SuperSelect's initiative is very nice and the choice of date is perfect. It will be really nice to meet all of you, simply because interacting with all of you has given me so much pleasure. I would also love to meet t-bhpians whom I have not met but who have, (as the ones that I got to meet), enriched me by their knowledge,wisdom and wit and most importantly that they are such nice people (karlosdeville and PlatzdaTurbo come readily to mind).

The only problem that I have ( and GTO has got it spot on, do you expect anything less from GTO?) is how to keep the Jetta in fine fettle when in mothballs. I am thinking of asking someone to take it out for a spin once a fortnight or so, let me see what I can do. I can't ignore my other diesel too.

I'll get your views when we meet.

I would like to drive extensively ( as much as my work allows me) in SA, especially the Jo'burg-Capetown-George circuit and visit a few safaris. I will certainly record my experiences in t-bhp from there.

Regards, drive safe
Old 12th January 2011, 19:53   #17

Sir I really wanna come for the meet! It was great interacting with you. But I have this Mahindra Great Escape in Jaipur on 12th!! Can we please re-schedule?

Last edited by theragingbull : 12th January 2011 at 19:54.
Old 12th January 2011, 19:57   #18

Originally Posted by theragingbull View Post
Sir I really wanna come for the meet! It was great interacting with you. But I have this Mahindra Great Escape in Jaipur on 12th!! Can we please re-schedule?
>>>

Z,

Tough point hmmmm. Why don't you contact SuperSelect and see what can be done? The more people we get the better on a day.

Regards, drive safe
Old 12th January 2011, 20:18   #19

Dada, tis a sudden jerk to learn that you are setting sail, as I was expecting to hear details of your recent drive. I wish you all the best in SA; and you could just send home a coupla zebras maybe? Well, you shall be missed, but then you have already promised to drop in in six months.
I will twist every hurdle and attend your party on Feb 12.
Be it lunch or dinner; I shall attend in your honor.
Old 12th January 2011, 21:52   #20

I'm definately in for the 12th of feb, where ever it is.
And Issigonis Best of luck for SA..
Old 13th January 2011, 03:13   #21

Re: The "Farewell Issigonis" meet !! (Sat 12th of Feb, Mumbai)

Hey Issigonis we haven't met or interacted before (Except for short sms of "NOT REALLY" during Kashid Lunch meet) I would like wish you all the luck with SA trip and future plans...

Will lock 12th Feb on calender I am in for this one
Old 13th January 2011, 12:11   #22

Hey Issigonis best of luck for your new venture in SA. I will surely be there on the 12th feb.

Kindly someone confirm the venue
Old 13th January 2011, 12:14   #23

Have a wonderful time!
Will look forward to your travelogues and hope you spot many a classic marque on your sojourn in SA.
Enjoy!

Originally Posted by issigonis View Post
>>>

Friends, Mumbaikars, Countrymen, (all t-bhpians)

I would like to drive extensively ( as much as my work allows me) in SA, especially the Jo'burg-Capetown-George circuit and visit a few safaris. I will certainly record my experiences in t-bhp from there.

Regards, drive safe
Old 13th January 2011, 13:53   #24

Im in as well people. Has been way too long since my last meet. And will surely make it to see Indro before he goes off.
Old 13th January 2011, 14:08   #25

Hey, have a great time in SA. It's too early to confirm for the 12th of Feb yet. Will try to come though.
Old 13th January 2011, 14:20   #26

Originally Posted by gostel View Post
Dada, tis a sudden jerk to learn that you are setting sail, as I was expecting to hear details of your recent drive. I wish you all the best in SA; and you could just send home a coupla zebras maybe? Well, you shall be missed, but then you have already promised to drop in in six months.
I will twist every hurdle and attend your party on Feb 12.
Be it lunch or dinner; I shall attend in your honor.
Originally Posted by Sprucegoose View Post
I'm definately in for the 12th of feb, where ever it is.
And Issigonis Best of luck for SA..
Originally Posted by viraj_s85 View Post
Hey Issigonis we haven't met or interacted before (Except for short sms of "NOT REALLY" during Kashid Lunch meet) I would like wish you all the luck with SA trip and future plans...

Will lock 12th Feb on calender I am in for this one
Originally Posted by kailashnj View Post
Hey Issigonis best of luck for your new venture in SA. I will surely be there on the 12th feb.

Kindly someone confirm the venue
Have a wonderful time!
Will look forward to your travelogues and hope you spot many a classic marque on your sojourn in SA.
Enjoy!
>>>

Overwhelming response to the meeting- terrific. Thanks for all the wishes, I fully intend to enjoy the driving in SA- nice climate, nice roads, hope to get a few nice cars too.

Do try to make it for the meet - it will be fun to catch up.

Regards, drive safe
Old 13th January 2011, 22:14   #27

Shall we leave the choice of venue to issigonis himself, or would any of us like to help him choose ? Some suggestions please.

Three basic criteria for choice of the venue:
1) The food should be AWESOME.
2) The food should be AWESOME.
3) The food should be AWESOME.
Old 14th January 2011, 14:57   #28

Originally Posted by SuperSelect View Post

Shall we leave the choice of venue to issigonis himself, or would any of us like to help him choose ? Some suggestions please.

Three basic criteria for choice of the venue:
1) The food should be AWESOME.
2) The food should be AWESOME.
3) The food should be AWESOME.
Well said superselect - Issigonis select the venue which you feel is best suited to superselect's criteria
Old 16th January 2011, 22:53   #29

Hi Issigonis - Best wishes for your new assignment in SA & look forward to meeting you again during your future visits back to India.

rgds
Old 17th January 2011, 19:58   #30

Hi sir ji, I got know about your assignment in SOUTH AFRICA, we will all miss you dear sir in all our meets and eats. I wish all the best for your future. Kindly make it for BCT meet all are planning on 26 January.