Team-BHP > Technical Stuff
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 8th May 2011, 00:05   #1
BHPian

Electrical Issues after fitting Roots Spyder in Hyundai i10 Sportz

Hi guys,
I'm a newbie here.I have got an i10 Sportz here in Banaglore and had fitted a Roots Spyder horn 2 months back.Everything was fine for 2 months and recently my car is showing lots of electrical issues.To add to that...since the horns were not fitted properly there is a rattling sound which comes when the horn vibrates and touches the metal bit inside the bonnet.

I got deeply worried about this and went to Hyundai Advaith showroom in Bangalore (S.R. Road) seeking help, but no joy.The place from where I brought the horns in closed and I'm really worried.

Can someone please help me by letting me know a good place/contact in bangalore where I can get this rectified ?

As far as I remember the relay was also not fitted....

Any help would be really appreciated.
Old 8th May 2011, 09:10   #2
Senior - BHPian

Re: Electrical Issues after fitting Roots Spyder in Hyundai i10 Sportz

The horn fittings issue can be sorted out by getting it tightened or re-locating it to another place. What electrical issues are you finding with the car? Are you sure relays were not fitted? Is the OE horn retained?
Sankar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th May 2011, 10:20   #3
Team-BHP Support

Please mention the electrical issues the car is facing.

Also, where did you get the horn fitted from? From what you have mentioned, Hyundai can pretty well tell you that the warranty has been void.

If the OE horn is still there, I'd suggest you ask Advaith to remove the after-market one and continue using the OE one.

Whoever installed probably must've messed around with the connections at the battery.
libranof1987 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th May 2011, 17:32   #4
BHPian

Thanks guys for your response.