Team-BHP > Technical Stuff
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 23rd September 2012, 15:48   #6286
BHPian

Don't know if this is the right thread to ask this question, but has anyone in Mumbai used the services of car spa? Found this deal on crazeal offering exterior and interior cleaning for 599. Wondering if it was worth trying out.

The coupon purchase will be valid till 19th of dec

http://www.crazeal.com/deals/mumbai/...1_0_0_267&a=22
Old 23rd September 2012, 17:00   #6287
Senior - BHPian

Re: A superb Car cleaning, polishing & detailing guide

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsjaurr View Post
Oh...I forgot to post the link of these LC CCS pads. or these LC Kompressor pad are better? Price for both 6-pack is same about $49.Will buy from autogeek only.
I've no experience with these, so will leave it to the experts.

Quote:
Budget is neither tight (for Griot) or high enough for Flex DA polisher.
What I meant was, between the Megs, Porter Cable and Griots, i'd pick the Griots DA purely for the lifetime warranty reason. Only problem is, DA might have to be shipped to US for warranty claims.

Just out of curiosity, can you put down how you'll convert 220V mains to 110 for DA? How much did the step-down transformer set you back by ?

Last edited by shashank.nk : 23rd September 2012 at 17:05.
Old 23rd September 2012, 17:06   #6288
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by shashank.nk View Post
Just out of curiosity, can you put down how you'll convert 220V mains to 110 for DA? How much did the step-down transformer set you back by ?
Without all those fancy voltage dials etc I just need to pay 1500 bucks for about 1500W transformer.The guys seems to be knowledgeable and honest too.
Last year he made automatic one for my LED TV and BDP which is working fine so far.

BTW Meguiar's and PC are more reputed than Griot's but I may go for Meguiar's because PC seems to cause lot of vibrations acc. to reviews.