Team-BHP > Technical Stuff

Search this Thread
Old 10th October 2021, 14:34   #11386
BHPian

Re: A superb Car cleaning, polishing & detailing guide

Quote:
Originally Posted by robincsamuel View Post
I’ve been using Proklear RAW Xtreme CX waterless wash for the past six months and noticed my finger tips getting dry/cracked/peeling.

I’m not sure if it has anything to do with the product but I can’t think of anything else. My left hand fingers are absolutely fine.

Would like to know if anyone else had a similar experience. Also, can it be something like I’m using a wrong dilution ratio and thus more concentrated solution?
Please use purpose made nitrile gloves before handling any car care product, waterless washes contain mild solvents and can be quite alkaline in some cases, always protect your hands first. You can get these very easily from Amazon/local pharmacies.
AJ56 is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 18th October 2021, 12:14   #11387
Senior - BHPian

Is it ok to use bug and tar remover or iron remover for the stubborn dirt on the lower part of the car without rubbing it?
Old 18th October 2021, 13:49   #11388
BHPian

Why not pressurized water? But, to answer the question you asked, yes, you can!

Quote:
Originally Posted by straight6 View Post
Is it ok to use bug and tar remover or iron remover for the stubborn dirt on the lower part of the car without rubbing it?
Old 18th October 2021, 14:10   #11389
BHPian

Quote:
Yes absolutely fine but first try with a pressure washer as it’s much gentler on the paint, also you must wipe these off within a few mins otherwise it can stain the clear if left on for long.
Old 18th October 2021, 15:25   #11390
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssjr0498 View Post
Why not pressurized water? But, to answer the question you asked, yes, you can!
Quote:
Originally Posted by AJ56 View Post