Team-BHP - Innova Fuel Pump: Replaced at Denso service center for 50% of the price of Toyota dealership
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Technical Stuff (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/technical-stuff/)
-   -   Innova Fuel Pump: Replaced at Denso service center for 50% of the price of Toyota dealership (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/technical-stuff/165968-innova-fuel-pump-replaced-denso-service-center-50-price-toyota-dealership.html)

Hi all. In this thread I will be discussing about some of the problems that I have faced with the Fuel Pump of my 2005 Innova D4D. I hope this thread helps other Innova owners who are facing similar issues that I have faced.

I am not very good at penning my thoughts and this being my first thread, I would request the Mods to make changes wherever necessary.

I own a 2005 model Toyota Innova G3 D4D. We bought the Innova second-hand from my father's friend in Feb 2012. It had done 116000 kms when we bought it and right now is hovering around 157000 kms. All was good with the car with nothing major to report till a few months back.

I was driving the Innova to one of the districts and around afternoon we stopped for lunch. After lunch, the Innova simply refused to start. After a lot of coaxing and cajoling, the car started and without another halt, came straight back to Hyderabad.

The very next day I took her to Radhakrishna Toyota. They inspected the car and returned the car in the evening stating that everything was fine. I took the Innova back from the workshop and the starting problem did not recur for many months.