Old 16th November 2018, 05:40   #871

Re: Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)

Originally Posted by guptavis View Post

I have an Alto Lx 2007. It has developed a hole in the 'exhaust system component' which is present on the underbelly of the car below the drivers seat (pic attached). It is creating a weird noise when the engine is running (even when car is stationary, in gear or neutral). I think its No.14 on this page: http://oriparts.com/7/45/3262/818456?

Is it the catalytic convertor or muffler or silencer or case? How much does it cost? Boodmo says its a 'case' and price around Rs.8000. https://boodmo.com/catalog/part-case_catalyst-6790111/

MASS said its 'silencer box' and price around Rs.2000.

If someone could tell me what is it? Its price and Part No.
Your best bet looks to patch up the hole. Replacement of the part doesn't seem necessary.

While every other parts manual(including mine) shows the part as Catalytic Converter, I doubt it. It looks more like a resonator to me. If its a cat con, it surely will cost upwards of 8-9k. Resonator is a simple enclosed chamber without any baffle plates inside. So it obviously costs less.

To be 100% sure, kindly post an image of the area near your exhaust manifold.

Shashi

EDIT: Found this pic of a 2007 Alto, and I am now 100% convinced, the part you need isn't a catcon. This is the arrangement in your car, catcon is integrated with the exhaust manifold.

Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)-dsc_06971.jpg

So it's now confirmed that the part won't cost more than 3k in any case. I'll however recommend you to patch it up, unless, even the internals of the resonator is gone.

Last edited by Leoshashi : 16th November 2018 at 05:48.
Leoshashi is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 16th November 2018, 07:56   #872

Re: Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)

Please let me know the price and part numbers of the

- Alternator assembly WAgon R F10d Lxi 05
- the bearings in the alternator.

Old 19th November 2018, 17:46   #873

Re: Alto resonator repaired

Originally Posted by Leoshashi View Post
Your best bet looks to patch up the hole. Replacement of the part doesn't seem necessary.

EDIT: Found this pic of a 2007 Alto, and I am now 100% convinced, the part you need isn't a catcon. This is the arrangement in your car, catcon is integrated with the exhaust manifold.

So it's now confirmed that the part won't cost more than 3k in any case. I'll however recommend you to patch it up, unless, even the internals of the resonator is gone.

Thanks so much LeoShashi.

Following your advice, i sent the car to local mechanic in motor market who also said that it can be repaired. The part was welded and the gasket at the connection with exhaust pipe was changed. Charged a total of Rs.550/-. (pic attached)

That weird noise is gone
Thanks for the sound advice. You helped save a lot of time and money.
Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)-resonator-repaired.jpg  

guptavis is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 19th November 2018, 18:40   #874

@Leoshashi,

Would you have the part number and price for a day/night IRVM for Maruti Zen LXi 2003 model?
Old 19th November 2018, 19:18   #875

Originally Posted by guptavis View Post
Thanks so much LeoShashi.

That weird noise is gone
Thanks for the sound advice. You helped save a lot of time and money.
Welcome, I'm glad I could be of help to you.

Originally Posted by honeybee View Post
@Leoshashi,

Would you have the part number and price for a day/night IRVM for Maruti Zen LXi 2003 model?
Sure. Here you go:

Part Number: 84703M70B41
Price: Rs. 563(MRP)

One word of caution: The package contains three parts:1. The Mirror, 2. Its cap 3. Cushion

I have noticed many MGPs loosing that cushion, sometimes deliberately. Don't accept if it's missing. The mirror keeps vibrating. It can be arrested using jugaads like cutting hoses of same length, but it cannot work as efficiently as the original cushion.

Shashi
Leoshashi is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 19th November 2018, 19:30   #876

Also the owner's manual and the workshop manual for it, if you have them?

And can I order this stuff from any MASS or MGP store?
Old 20th November 2018, 14:05   #877

Hi Leoshashi,
I know the 2011 Astar is not on your list, but I'm hoping you can point me in the right direction.

I am planning to get the CV boots on my AStar AT (2011) replaced proactively.
Is there any way I can find out if two part numbers refer to the exactly the same part?
The part numbers for the set are:
44118M68K60 for the AStar AT model
and
44118M68K00 for the Astar - MT version.

AT version is supposedly from the UAE (https://boodmo.com/catalog/part-boot..._side-7253991/) and costs Rs. 2399
While theMT version is from India (https://boodmo.com/catalog/part-boot..._side-6781072/) and costs Rs. 694
I wonder if they are the same part. I could save a good deal of money by going for the cheaper version. I doubt the boots' measurements have to be precise, the bigger boot would probably do the job just as well.
Also, I am not able to find the "Wheel side boot" part number separately, I am pretty sure the "Differential side boot" does not usually need to be changed.
Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)-bootsetastar.jpg  

Last edited by mvadg : 20th November 2018 at 14:11.
Old 20th November 2018, 16:41   #878

Hello Leoshahi,

Could you please let me know if we can get the power window motor by itself (Not the whole assembly)?

If the motor alone is not available, then I will go ahead to replace the assembly.

It's for Alto 2012 (Prefacelift) model.

Old 26th November 2018, 18:48   #879

This is not related to the parts catalogue, but I need the colour / paint code for:
Maruti Zen 2004 Lxi model

Name of the colour is Pearl Silver.

The code is not printed on the driver side door or the front of the bonnet line or the firewall.

Last edited by honeybee : 26th November 2018 at 18:49.
Old 27th November 2018, 18:08   #880

Hello LeoShashi!

I need your help in identifying the part number for the height-adjustable driver's seat for the Maruti A-Star. I have a 2009 model and I know that later automatic transmission models came with that type of seat. I want to retrofit it into my car so I searched on Bodomo / Oriparts but I could not find a different part number. Please help!

Old 27th November 2018, 18:43   #881

Information to all:

31400-60G20 Alternator is a direct fit for F10 D engines.

I got it out of a G16 engine Baleno that was being taken apart.
Manoj2268 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st December 2018, 11:14   #882

Hi Shashi,

Could you help with the part number and price of the Ciaz facelift’s headlamp cluster?
Old 1st December 2018, 15:42   #883

Hello Leoshashi,

If you could guide me with the possibility of getting the below.

Model Name - 1996 Maruti Esteem

Variant - LX

Part Required (post a picture if the part isn't easy to describe)- Gear lever and boot.

This is the 1st generation Esteem, which shares interior parts to the Maruti 1000.

Thank you.
Old 1st December 2018, 20:57   #884

Old Baleno - Drain Hose. This comes inside the cabin, on the passenger side under the dash board. Comes out of a box and gets connected to the body towards engine bay to drain the water out. Mine got bitten by rat and is supposed to be a little longer than the picture. It does the job now, but not long enough to protrude inside the engine bay.

Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)-img_20181201_110641452.jpg

Could you please locate this in the catalog and part no.

Last edited by balenoed_ : 1st December 2018 at 21:23. Reason: Corrected the name. It is Drain hose, not Drain pipe.
Old 1st December 2018, 22:34   #885

Firstly, apologies for the delay. Not getting enough time these days to browse from Laptop. Hence the delay.

Originally Posted by Manoj2268 View Post
Please let me know the price and part numbers of the

- Alternator assembly WAgon R F10d Lxi 05
- the bearings in the alternator.

Originally Posted by Manoj2268 View Post
Information to all:

31400-60G20 Alternator is a direct fit for F10 D engines.

I got it out of a G16 engine Baleno that was being taken apart.
Thanks for the information about the Baleno Alternator. Regarding bearings, it's not available as child part in MGP.

Originally Posted by mvadg View Post
I am planning to get the CV boots on my AStar AT (2011) replaced proactively.
Will definitely help you on this, but to be honest, don't touch the boots if they aren't torn. The factory installed boots last a really long time unless abused. Still, if you are determined to change them, let me know. I'll help you with the part numbers.

Originally Posted by The_Outsider! View Post
Hello Leoshahi,

Could you please let me know if we can get the power window motor by itself (Not the whole assembly)?

If the motor alone is not available, then I will go ahead to replace the assembly.

It's for Alto 2012 (Prefacelift) model.

Motor alone isn't available AFAIK. You'll need to change the whole assembly. Only the winder part is available if needed, but if the motor goes bad, its better if the whole assembly is changed as the winder hardly costs anything compared to the motor.

Originally Posted by honeybee View Post
This is not related to the parts catalogue, but I need the colour / paint code for:
Maruti Zen 2004 Lxi model

Name of the colour is Pearl Silver.

The code is not printed on the driver side door or the front of the bonnet line or the firewall.
Approach your Dealer for this info. Color codes are accessible only to dealers or specialised paint shops. There are 1000s of variants and shades of each color, so this is something best left to professionals.

Originally Posted by Motard_Blr View Post
Hello LeoShashi!

I need your help in identifying the part number for the height-adjustable driver's seat for the Maruti A-Star. I have a 2009 model and I know that later automatic transmission models came with that type of seat. I want to retrofit it into my car so I searched on Bodomo / Oriparts but I could not find a different part number. Please help!

The entire seat assembly production ceases once the model goes out of production. What you can do is retrofit the height adjustment mechanism from the ZXi. Comes as a part of the cushion sub assembly

Originally Posted by DRIV3R View Post
Hi Shashi,

Could you help with the part number and price of the Ciaz facelift’s headlamp cluster?
I am yet to update my system with the recent launches, Ciaz and Ertiga. Will let you know as soon as I am done.

Originally Posted by CaliforniaKnight View Post
Hello Leoshashi,

If you could guide me with the possibility of getting the below.

Model Name - 1996 Maruti Esteem

Variant - LX

Part Required (post a picture if the part isn't easy to describe)- Gear lever and boot.

This is the 1st generation Esteem, which shares interior parts to the Maruti 1000.

Thank you.
I hope by lever you mean the metal stick like part and not the knob itself. I'm in doubt because the lever rarely goes bad.

Part No: 28110M60B00
Name: LEVER GEAR SHIFT CONTROL
Price: Rs. 63.5

Part No: 28136M63E00
Name: BOOT GEAR SHIFT CONTROL LEVER
Price: Rs. 111

Originally Posted by balenoed_ View Post
Old Baleno - Drain Hose. This comes inside the cabin, on the passenger side under the dash board. Comes out of a box and gets connected to the body towards engine bay to drain the water out. Mine got bitten by rat and is supposed to be a little longer than the picture. It does the job now, but not long enough to protrude inside the engine bay.

Attachment 1823956

Could you please locate this in the catalog and part no.
This is the part you are looking for:

Part No: 95481-60G11
Name: HOSE DRAIN
Price: Rs. 199.5

Shashi
Leoshashi is offline   (9) Thanks