Old 22nd February 2021, 21:32   #1381

Re: Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)

Hello Shashi Bhaiya,
Is there any tool from Maruti for opening up the oil filter? Boodmo shows this part which I'm unsure of. Tried to procure an oil filter socket from the local market but seems like none of them has it in stock.

Part Listed On Boodmo:-

https://boodmo.com/catalog/part-09915m47341-36614826/

Thank You,
Abhishek.
Old 23rd February 2021, 11:22   #1382

Re: Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)

Originally Posted by abhi9044 View Post
Hello Shashi Bhaiya,
Is there any tool from Maruti for opening up the oil filter? Boodmo shows this part which I'm unsure of. Tried to procure an oil filter socket from the local market but seems like none of them has it in stock.

Part Listed On Boodmo:-

https://boodmo.com/catalog/part-09915m47341-36614826/

Thank You,
Abhishek.
Don't go for OEM tools, you can find generic ones at fraction of the cost. Go to any tools store, and ask them for "Alto's oil filter socket". They should give you.

I have this one: https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attac...129_060531.jpg

Works with 1/2" drive set. If you don't find, PM me and I'll try to ship it to you.

Shashi
Leoshashi is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th February 2021, 15:20   #1383

Hello Maruti experts!

Our M800 is leaking oil around the engine head cover. I initially assumed it to be a head-gasket issue, because of lack of knowledge. But now I feel like this is simply a cause of head-cover gasket (valve gasket?) going bad over time. Especially given our car's only done 50K so far.

The oil leak is similar to the one (but less messy) in this picture of an online video, and we notice the car losing oil over time as well:
Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)-screen-shot-20210226-3.10.10-pm.png

I found a video from a Pakistani fellow and it looks like a simple job for a lazy afternoon. Link:

Can one of you let me know if my assumption is right, and what parts to purchase / replace to fix this - genuine / aftermarket?

Last edited by hellmet : 26th February 2021 at 15:27.
Old 26th February 2021, 15:54   #1384

Originally Posted by hellmet View Post
Our M800 is leaking oil around the engine head cover.
I haven't seen the video, but based on my experience with 800s, wetness on top of tappet cover is mainly due to these two reasons:

1. If it's originating from those 4 bolts, replace rubber washer below those 4 bolts. This is most common reason. Part Number: 11180M78121

2. Check rubber gasket of oil cap, if faulty, replace the cap. Part Number: 16920M84011

If it's the tappet cover gasket which is faulty, oil won't reach top part of the tappet cover.

Still, request you to post a pic from your car.

Shashi
Leoshashi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th February 2021, 13:00   #1385

Originally Posted by Leoshashi View Post

Still, request you to post a pic from your car.
Thank you Shashi.

Here are the pictures of the tappet cover and the left and right side areas to it. The shiny area on the cover is because my dad started cleaning the muck and then I asked him to stop for the photos.

Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)-20210227_124138.jpg

Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)-20210227_124147.jpg

Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)-20210227_124256.jpg

Also, no better thread to ask this question. We realized our spark-plug removal tool doesn't fit the M800. What size fits this car - 21mm? We'll go get one today and clean up the plugs. Lots of misfiring and mild loss of power - presumably due to the oil leaking into the plugs.
Old 27th February 2021, 21:40   #1386

Hi,what will be the part number and price of the 2021 Swift facelift front show grill. Is it possible to install a cruise control and cluster meter of the 2021 Swift facelift ZXI in 2018 third gen Swift ZXI?

Last edited by Neelanjan : 27th February 2021 at 21:41. Reason: Missed a word.
Old 1st March 2021, 14:33   #1387

Hello Shashi,

We took delivery of S-Presso VXI+AGS last week. This was intended for my sister who is still learning driving. On the very next day after taking delivery, an accident occurred where the right ORVM collided with ORVM of an Innova (Yup...It happened. This car is quite high). While nothing happened to the outside shell (just a minor scratch in clear coat), due to the impact the mirror inside fell off.

We enquired with different Maruti dealers near our area and none of them had the mirror available with them. It had to be ordered and they said it would take 7 days. But now even after 7 days, the part has not yet come and also they are unsure when it will reach here since it has to come from Maruti. Even the registration of the vehicle is on hold due to this issue.

Does the mirror from any other Maruti models suit S-Presso? The model of mirror is one with an internal knob to adjust. Only the mirror came off and the mirror assembly is fine. Any help would be appreciated.
Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)-whatsapp-image-20210301-2.25.24-pm.jpeg  

Maruti Genuine Parts (MGP) Catalog: Post your queries here (model list on Pg 1)-whatsapp-image-20210301-2.25.33-pm.jpeg  

Old 3rd March 2021, 12:09   #1388

Originally Posted by deep4u View Post
Hello Shashi,

We took delivery of S-Presso VXI+AGS last week. This was intended for my sister who is still learning driving. On the very next day after taking delivery, an accident occurred where the right ORVM collided with ORVM of an Innova
Hello there. Sorry about the incident. But this is available.
Part - 84730M67P10 Right side mirror glass only.
Costs 220 as per boodmo

https://boodmo.com/catalog/part-glas...mir_r-51803297

Hope this helps.
pdpyen is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd March 2021, 14:14   #1389

It's incomplete part number. There should be 5 numbers before "M"

Part No: 22400M64G30
Name: DISC CLUTCH (BALENO)
MRP=₹1,705

Part No: 22100M60G30
Name: COVER CLUTCH (BALENO)
MRP =₹1,405

Part No: 23265M79F00
Name: BEARING CLUTCH RELEASE
MRP =₹590.00

Shashi
Dear Shashi,

The MGP Dealer has quoted a different part number for the Clutch Release Bearing.

23265-65G00 - Rs. 2434

Can you please check and let me know if both these are same and interchangeable. There is a big difference in price. As per him the part number that you provided is for Maruti Alto.

My car is a Baleno Sedan Vxi 1.6L Petrol 2006 model.

Old 3rd March 2021, 14:22   #1390

Wanted to confirm if the Swift's front shock absorber comes as a set which includes the dampers, coil spring and bearing or are each part available separately? This is for a 2005 model.
Old 3rd March 2021, 14:56   #1391

It's incomplete part number. There should be 5 numbers before "M"

Part No: 22400M64G30
Name: DISC CLUTCH (BALENO)
MRP=₹1,705

Part No: 22100M60G30
Name: COVER CLUTCH (BALENO)
MRP =₹1,405

Part No: 23265M79F00
Name: BEARING CLUTCH RELEASE
MRP =₹590.00

Shashi
Dear Shashi,

The MGP Dealer has quoted a different part number for the Clutch Release Bearing.

23265-65G00 - Rs. 2434

Can you please check and let me know if both these are same and interchangeable. There is a big difference in price. As per him the part number that you provided is for Maruti Alto.

My car is a Baleno Sedan Vxi 1.6L Petrol 2006 model.

I have shortlisted the following parts from Boodmo for a complete Clutch Overhaul. Please kindly check if these are correct.

1. BUSH,CLUTCH RELEASE SHAFT NO.2 - 23264M60B20 - Rs. 34

2. SPRING RELEASE SHAFT RETURN - 23269M68K00 - Rs. 6

3. PIN (3X10) - 09205M03019 - Rs. 1

4. SEALOILCLUTCH RELEASE SHAFT(16 X - 09284M16004 - Rs. 17

5. BUSH,CLUTCH RELEASE SHAFT NO.1 - 23264M60B00 - Rs. 17

6. CABLE ASSY CLUTCH - 23710M60G11 - Rs. 325

7. BEARINGCLUTCH RELEASE - 23265M79F00 - Rs. 590

8. COVER CLUTCH (BALENO) - 22100M60G30 - Rs. 1405

9. FLYWHEEL COMP - 12620M61G10 - Rs. 1548

10. DISC CLUTCH (BALENO) - 22400M64G30 - Rs. 1705

Thanks a lot for all your help
Old 4th March 2021, 19:41   #1392

We planing to fix an OEM Reverse Camera for our Ignis Zeta 2021.
We found the part No for Camera 39970M66R00. We would also like to know the part no for Camera Harness from Smart Play to the Camera.

Has anyone fixed this setup to Ignis Zeta?
Old 6th March 2021, 10:27   #1393

My Ciaz gear knob is all worn out and I am thinking of replacing it. Any of the available knobs will fit, or it has to be Ciaz original knob only ?
I was thinking installing Swift Automatic gear knob instead
Old 6th March 2021, 11:40   #1394

Looking for the cap of windshield wiper water inlet for Brezza. Is it available separately?
Old 7th March 2021, 02:09   #1395

Does the mirror from any other Maruti models suit S-Presso? The model of mirror is one with an internal knob to adjust. Only the mirror came off and the mirror assembly is fine. Any help would be appreciated.[/QUOTE

Celerio's or Alto K10's glass should match with S-presso's.