Old 26th May 2022, 12:35   #16

re: Tata Hexa XTA - Part failures & upkeep costs piling up after warranty expired. EDIT: Issues resolved

Originally Posted by Shreyans_Jain View Post

Yes, the pump was repaired by a pump expert, but it wasn’t successful.
Was it a tvs/Delphi authorised place with the correct equipment?

The place I usually go to is a generic pump mechanic but sometimes he refers me to a Delphi authorised place with a lot of specialised equipment for some things which need to be done with the correct tools.
Tata Hexa XTA | Upkeep costs piling up after warranty expired | EDIT: Issues resolved & 140000 km up-unnamed-2.jpg

Last edited by greenhorn : 26th May 2022 at 12:40.
greenhorn is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 26th May 2022, 13:13   #17

re: Tata Hexa XTA - Part failures & upkeep costs piling up after warranty expired. EDIT: Issues resolved

Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
Was it a tvs/Delphi authorised place with the correct equipment?
I am not in the know of where exactly the Worlds of Service team sent the fuel pump for repairs. But knowing Anupam, he would not have given it to any random noob. The repair was able to sort out the engine not starting problem. But the other problem that later cropped up, car going into limp mode and loosing power, that could not be solved.
Old 26th May 2022, 13:25   #18

We have two HEXA XTA . One Done 65000kms approx bought in March 2017 and Second bought in March 2018 has done 50000kms. Both are under Extended Warranty of 5 years 1.5lac kms.

Following is list of parts changed in first Hexa from MArch 2017.
1.) Radiator Changed in April 2022 due to tripping issue due to which AC would stop working . Changed in warranty in March 2022.
2.) All four Injectors changed in warranty in Feb 2022 as car would die at idle rpms and soemtimes refuse to start at traffic lights , traffic jams.
3.) AC Compressor : Changed in Warranty in MArch 2022 due to cooling issue.

The second is most probably due to bad fuel.

Following is list of parts changed in second Hexa from March 2018
1.) Both Front Shockers , went over some really bad pothole which probably led to a minor bent in damper rod which led to creaking noise. Cost was approx INR18K .Warranty denied as it was after 2 years of ownership . This happenned in Jan 2022. I cannot imagine most cars would have come with there wheels on in the specific pothole that i damaged shockers.
2.) AC Compressor : This was changed in warranty in May 2022.
3.) EGR Gasket : There is a pipe behind the exhaust manifold which has a packing and this was creating a whistling noise . It felt like Turbo issue but TASS was able to troubleshoot it properly. Cost was approx Inr 2000/-.
4.) Coolant hose : There is a small section of coolant hose in front of thr turbo in the lower section . This rubber piece was changed in warranty in August 2020 in warranty .

Quality of parts replaced is also form reputed companies so i dont think any cost cutting is there which leads to failure of parts.

In all above the only place where i see quality issue is EGR gasket and Coolant hose.

Overall the price at which we bought Hexa XTA , the value for money and immense ride quality Hexa offers, we dont have complaint on the above parts failure and are very satisfied with TASS and warranty claims .

Last edited by Trust_In_Thrust : 26th May 2022 at 13:30.
Trust_In_Thrust is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 26th May 2022, 19:26   #19

This is not at all encouraging for someone looking to buy a Hexa. This may not be an appropriate thread but I have been contemplating buying a used Hexa XTA in Delhi/NCR. My current drive is a Nexon Diesel manual (2018, 70,000 km) and I have always loved the Hexa for various reasons. Do you think it makes sense to get a 2018/2019 model under 50,000 km run? The expectation is to keep it for 3 years and around 45-50,000 km. Having owned the Zest and Nexon, I am well aware of the TASS environment. I am aware of some of the common issues and can keep an eye on those- exhaust rusting, engine head leak, ac compressor conking off- any more major things that I should examine? Ideally, I would want to buy a 2019 model (with Android Auto), with an extended warranty.
tarik.arora is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th May 2022, 23:49   #20

Most cars as claimed by their sales men have an underbelly coating along with silencer coating. Atleast thats what i was informed.

The first thing I do after getting a car out of showroom is underbelly coating and silencer coating (3M with 5 years warranty) . Although most here say tata has a reputation, I could not comment as I have never owned one. However similar thing happened to my FILs Verna 1.6 that got silencer and parts of underbelly rusted. Its just 6 years old and 25k on odo.

Instead of ceramic coating and what not a majority of the time if spent at observing the underbelly can actually save a lot of time and effort later.

Last edited by ARAY : 26th May 2022 at 23:51.
ARAY is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th May 2022, 00:03   #21

Originally Posted by ARAY View Post
However similar thing happened to my FILs Verna 1.6 that got silencer and parts of underbelly rusted. Its just 6 years old and 25k on odo.
Not a similar case here, very less usage can cause exhaust to rust. It will rust from the inside due to water vapour from the combustion or water entering exhaust while washing and not warming up enough to dry off. No amount of coating would help.
Kosfactor is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 27th May 2022, 01:07   #22

Issue 1: Fuel Pump
Our tale of part failures begins in August 2021. I was told that TASS Greater Noida insisted on replacing both the high pressure and low pressure pumps, and the bill would be in tune of Rs 1lakh.

I ultimately called the car back and showed it to my trusted SA who was now back at the local TASS. He too diagnosed it to the fuel pump and I gave him the go ahead to replace it. Total cost including labour was about Rs 60000/-. Car is running absolutely fine since the pump was replaced.
Hi Shreyans_Jain!

Sorry to hear about the issues you faced. I feel the fuel pump should have been changed under EW. As a fellow Hexa owner, I have a few queries that may help me in future, if I face a situation like yours. Kindly elaborate the following:

1. How long was the service delayed? Which service was it?

2. I am assuming that pre-filter cum sedimenter (20k kms/ 1 year) and main fuel filter (60k kms/ 3 years) have been changed at appropriate time in your case. Am I right?

3. If the issue was detected with both HP and LP fuel pumps, why was only one of them repaired/ changed? Which fuel pump was finally changed, HP or LP?

Issue 2: Suspensions
The entire assembly was replaced: tie rods, ends, arms, link rods. The shockers were in good shape, they were retained.
I have recently changed the suspension of my 9 year old/ 60k kms driven Swift. It costed 29k including the shock absorbers (MGP used). So I think the cost for suspension parts replacement for Hexa is not too high in isolation.

I think what has hit you is that you had to shell out money for failures/ running repairs in quick succession. Unfortunate I would say, and definitely hard on the wallet! You might also be feeling this pinch as the AMC would have expired by now.

I would humbly request you to keep an eye on the suspension setup. The old shock absorbers may give up in next 20-30k kms and may affect the 'new' parts as well. If I were in your place, I would have changed the shock absorbers as well and have peace of mind for another 1 Lac kms.

Issue 3: Coolant hose pipe failure
A hose pipe carrying coolant burst during our recent family trip to Dehradun.
Learning from your experience, I will replace these hoses at 5 year mark. I think these old school engines cause more thermal/ vibrational stresses on the rubber parts mandating them to be replaced periodically. Have seen this happening on a Mahindra Scorpio too.

Please get rest of the hoses checked too and replace whatever is necessary.

Issue 4: Timing belt
The timing belt on the Hexa needs to be replaced every 5 years or 150000km, whichever is earlier.
Yes, this is a part of service schedule. The entire tensioner assembly including water pump will have to be replaced. Cost is okay IMHO.

Issue 5: Rusting of exhaust
This is a known issue and probably a QC faux pas. Have noticed it happening in a few other Hexas too. But don't worry, it is not a catastrophic issue.

Please don't replace it by shelling money out of your pocket. It can be welded and used. Also check for rusting of exhaust mounts/ attachments and get them welded too.

Post Script:

Mine is among the oldest and highest run Hexas on the forum. The idea behind this thread is to make other owners aware of potential issues that can happen as their cars age.
Your Hexa is indeed one of older and well run cars. It has served you well so far. Take this hit but do maintain it in pristine condition. The car surely punches above its weight in terms of cruise-ability, comfort and ride quality.

Also, thanks for penning down this thread. It will be of immense help to fellow owners like me.

Coming from a line of Marutis, Hondas and a rugged Mahindra, I am used to mechanical reliability.
Beg to differ here. I don't find Maruti to be mechanically more reliable. Can vouch it on my experience with swift. Where it scores is that parts are easily available and sometimes cheaper. Toyotas are a different story though, but they come at a price.

Most issues that I have experienced with Tata have been niggles, especially with electricals/ electronics but not mechanical flaws.

These parts have no business failing at 1L km. Again, I am used to reliable cars and keep them for as long as I can. We have never faced these kind of issues this early in the ownership. Hexa had also been flawlessly reliable for 1L km. All this issues have cropped up over the past 6-8 months.
1L kms is a decent mileage for hoses and rubber parts, especially in these old school diesel engines ( Dicor/ Varicor and mHawk). Please get a thorough inspection done and replace consumables pro-actively.

Timing belt replacement is something new for me. My previous cars have never needed this.

The only thing bugging me is the ATF oil replacement. It will have to be done, if not this year then the next.
It's normal for timing belt to be replaced.

Please change the ATF. It would not cost you much, but if you have to shell out anything for gearbox repair, it will be a bomb. In Punch Powerglide 6L50 transmission, the ATF is to be changed at 100,000 miles (1.6L kms) in European conditions. In Indian conditions, the same fluid is expected to last much lesser.

Surprisingly, the toe limits as mentioned in the manual are also incorrect. Our local MRF flagship store procured the correct values for Hexa on request, and that has worked out well for me.
This is a news for me. So far I have got alignment done based on the values in Manual. Do you mind sharing the correct values?

Wish you a blissful ownership experience of the Hexa and atleast 1L more kms on the odo without any serious issues!

Originally Posted by Agambhir View Post

I have spent immense time and effort with my Hexa at the workshop and it feels like i actually am maintaining an elephant (remember the ad.) Yes, they can be generous with their sofa/tea/coffee but what the heck, what i need is a trouble free car.
Hi Agambhir!

I understand that Hexa has been an aspirational car for you, but it will not give you bullet-proof reliability. If you want that, may I suggest that you cut your losses and buy a Toyota Innova? As such, it is a sellers' market right now so you may get good value for your car.

Chronology of issues with my HEXA AT, August 2018, 55K

May 2022 Car overheats due to coolant leak from the radiator, radiator changed, no external damage found. Cost me 20k.
Why did this happen? how can coolant leak if there was no damage?

Jan 2022 Exhaust pipes crack, showed them a Team BHP post to convince them to provide it to me free of cost.
As I understand, your car was out of warranty and TASS still changed your exhaust based on a post on Team BHP!!! Wish more power to this forum then. Also, I feel your TASS should be commended here.

Dec 2021 Turbocharger complain, issue detected after sending car thrice for engine whistle noise beyond 90kmph. Turbocharger changed at a cost to me of 70k.
Was there a drop in boost pressure? Any perceivable sluggishness in pickup? I also hear a whistling sound at these RPMs but my boost pressure is within limits. I feel TASS should have changed it under warranty if the issue was reported before expiry of the warranty itself.

August 2021 Warranty expired, didn’t realize I had no extended warranty, no reminders given by TATA
They try to offer EW at the time of purchase (must buy) but are not pushy. After that, the customer will have to ask if he wants to avail EW. Also, EW is cheapest at the time of purchase of the car ( 17k approx in my case) and becomes relatively expensive at the end of 3rd year.

Missing roof rails, promised by the salesman but the factory missed it, the company and showroom argued between themselves for more than a year before compensating me.
This was a feature deletion across the variants. I am glad that they compensated you. For instance, my car doesn't have roof rails but i have learnt to live without them.

I wonder if TATA should replace a car that appears to be a lemon.
Honestly, based on the data provided by you, I don't think your car is a lemon. If you are unhappy with it, I strongly suggest that you cut your losses. It's a good time to sell pre-owned cars.

Originally Posted by purohitanuj View Post
I would suggest to get all hoses, rubber belts (alternator, power steering, AC compressor) to be changed. As the engine compartment is subjected to very high and low temperatures in rapid succession, thus the rubber parts wears down in 4-5 years. Add hot coolant at high pressure to this and a failure is inevitable.

Thus I got all rubber hoses, belts changed during my next service which costed around 25-27K, but now I am assured for next 90K Kms.
Spot on. I will also follow this at 5 years. Thanks

Update: the car is now back from the service center. Let’s see how it holds up. Final bill amount is Rs 24600/-
Shreyans, I think the amount is reasonable. Please get a one time inspection done for all hoses, especially the inter-cooler and turbo hoses. Replace what is necessary for fuss free ownership.

Originally Posted by tarik.arora View Post
This is not at all encouraging for someone looking to buy a Hexa.

Do you think it makes sense to get a 2018/2019 model under 50,000 km run? The expectation is to keep it for 3 years and around 45-50,000 km.Ideally, I would want to buy a 2019 model (with Android Auto), with an extended warranty.
Hi tarik!

Please make sure that you want to buy a Hexa. Being a big car, it is slightly expensive to run and maintain compared to hatchbacks/ sedans/ CSUVs. However, if you bring proper seven seaters like Innova into picture, it's not that glaring a difference. Also, please don't expect Toyota Innova level of reliability from Hexa. You will have to take it to TASS a few times in a year. But be rest assured, it is a car which gives you much more than what you would pay for it, including the cost for these running repairs/ consumables.

If you are buying one, buy a later model with extended warranty. Pay and get the car inspected at TASS. Also check for service history to ensure that EW will be honoured. Keep a slight budget for 36 month major service and possibly tyre change.
Prashant1286 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 31st May 2022, 16:51   #23

Originally Posted by Prashant1286 View Post
If you are buying one, buy a later model with extended warranty. Pay and get the car inspected at TASS. Also check for service history to ensure that EW will be honoured. Keep a slight budget for 36 month major service and possibly tyre change.
Thank you for the guidance. I have given this a long thought and the switch should be fine. Having lived with 2 Tata vehicles in the past (Zest XMA for 3 years and 100,000 km and Nexon XZ+ Diesel for 4 years and 71,000 km) helps. I have located a September 2018 Hexa XTA 7-seater, driven for around 42,000 km and maintained well. The owner has shared the complete service and insurance history with me and there are no red flags. The car is under extended warranty till September 2023 and should give additional peace of mind. The asking price is 12.5 lacs and it is surely negotiable. There are 3 issues:
a) The previous owner bought it on a company lease and when he left the company, he got the vehicle. The car is thus already second owner on paper. This would be an issue when I want to sell again in the next 3-4 years. I am highly skeptical of the resale value
b) The driver seat seems damaged and was swinging like a pendulum. I will ask him to get this corrected if the deal goes through
c) Since it's a 2018 version, the infotainment system is without Android Auto. Having used it extensively in my current car (Nexon), I am a convert. Would it make sense to update the HU to a compatible one aftermarket?

The car is definitely in good condition but I am mostly worried about the number of owners. From what I understand, it will not be hard to get a first-owner car at around 12 lacs. Given this, what should be my quote? Also, does it even make sense to go for a second-owner car if I want to keep it for 3 years and 50,000 km? Any guidence will be highly appriciated.
Old 1st June 2022, 17:13   #24

Recently did a Kerala trip in Hexa where I clocked 4.5K kms in 11 days. The car behaved flawlessly without any trouble.

But as fellow owners have listed the issues with their Hexa’s, I too have faced major gear box issue which I have penned down in separate thread. The link is:

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/techn...-resolved.html (My TATA Hexa XT Gearbox issue: Car remains neutral when 5th gear is engaged | UPDATE - Resolved!)

I and fellow owners are very grateful to Shreyas_Jain for pointing out various issues and part failures occurring in Hexa at different stages of life cycle. This thread has alerted us in advance for future problem which may occur. My Hexa XT is due for regular service for 30 months period and will surely keep those points in mind when I give it to servicing.
sandeepsc is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th July 2022, 16:29   #25

Alternator bearing failure

My Hexa has been very busy off late, clocking almost 5000km in a month. It did two family trips, to McLeodgunj - Palampur and then to Kashmir.

The alternator bearing started making noise on our way to Kashmir, and simply failed the day we reached Srinagar. This drained the battery, and the car ultimately refused to start at Badami Bagh Cantonment intersection. Panic set in as we suddenly realised that you can’t push start an automatic.

Note to self: Always carry portable jump start battery kit when long distancing in an automatic. Something on the lines of https://70mai Jump Starter, 600A Pea...n.eu/d/8ImVFhn

We arranged for a battery and jump started the car, only to find that it is not charging, courtesy the broken alternator. Since the current was improper, the car was behaving very weirdly. The transmission was very reluctant to change gears and was only up shifting above 2500rpm. We googled for the Tata service Center in Srinagar and limped the car over there, only to find the location to be incorrect Turned out that the dealer had shut down.

We found a battery shop nearby and changed the battery. The person then directed us to a mechanic, who then opened up and fixed the alternator. As soon as the alternator issue was sorted, the car became perfectly normal again. The rest of the trip went without incident.

Cost: Rs 7200 for the battery after exchange and another 2000 for the alternator repair.

Regards to the army personnel at Badami Bagh intersection who helped us and pushed the car away from the middle of the road. Shoot out to the friendly mechanic who on seeing we were travelling with family fixed our car on priority and helped us with logistics.

Last edited by Shreyans_Jain : 15th July 2022 at 16:49.
Shreyans_Jain is online now   (7) Thanks
Old 10th March 2023, 08:33   #26

Update at 1,30,000km

ATF replacement
The automatic gearbox of Hexa is supposed to be sealed for life, without needing any oil change. That’s utter and complete nonsense. As the kilometers piled on, it was obvious that the gearbox had become slow and lazy. Performance and FE both had taken massive hits, with the car barely touching 10kmpl even on highways. This behaviour became a bit of a pain during the last trip to Kashmir, where I ended up driving in manual mode most of the time. It would really struggle up the slopes when left in D.

As the TASS service people had no idea what to do, the car was given to Worlds of Service, Noida. Anupam assured my that his team has experience with this gearbox and they have performed oil change in its other application many times - previous gen Land Rovers.

They changed the ATF, and by god, the drive of the car is like new again. The performance and response is back, and FE is back to the usual 11-12kmpl. I strongly advise all Hexa owners to get the ATF changed after 80000km.

Engine mount failure

One of the mounts of the engine broke. This was unexpected, as it wasn’t a case of the engine becoming loud or vibey over time as with worn mounts. It didn’t suffer any impact or go through a big pothole either. Mount just failed, one fine morning.

Again, WoS to the rescue. I drove the car over to them. They kept the car for a day and changed the entire set of mountings.

Power window motor failure
Power windows had become a bit slow. Three window motors failed, one by one, over the span of a month. They were fixed individually at the local mechanic’s, with repairs costing Rs1500 per window.

New tires
Both left side tires burst during a trip to Jim Corbett, due to driving misjudgment. Car was limped to a nearby checkpost and left there overnight. As the other two tires were also worn out, a set of 4 of the stock MRF Wanderers was shipped in from Moradabad via taxi. Local puncturewala fitted them, and all 4 wheels were balanced later when the car came home. This brought to an end my failed experiment with Triange tires, the set gave out in just 10k km.
Tata Hexa XTA | Upkeep costs piling up after warranty expired | EDIT: Issues resolved & 140000 km up-83104d37e6f7426a814122f3013233f4.jpeg

Tata Hexa XTA | Upkeep costs piling up after warranty expired | EDIT: Issues resolved & 140000 km up-e5e21e84ac5b44249ce924a2e9e81167.jpeg

Tires continue to be a pain point with Hexa. There is nothing to buy apart from MRF Wanderes, with the other options costing about a lakh rupees for a set of 4.

EGR pipe failure
Wifey came home one evening, complaining about the car sounding loud, pick up being low and some smell of exhaust smoke in the cabin. I checked, and assumed the welded and repaired exhaust has given up. However, when the car was taken to the local mechanic next morning, the issue was diagnosed to an EGR pipe that had given out.

Replacement part was not available at TASS. The car was then rushed to the good folks at Worlds of Service, Noida. They dispatched a runner to Kashmiri Gate market, who scoured the market and somehow found the damaged part after a few hours.

The part arrived at the workshop at around 7 in the evening. They fitted it in right then, and delivered the car in a couple of hours by 9PM. Full marks to their commitment. Total cost was a little over Rs 10000/-

Underbody vibrations
This is an ongoing issue that needs fixing. Car has been giving vibrations from its underside at 50-70kmph speeds. Nothing below it, nothing above it. Wheel balancing is fine. So, most likely, it is worn crosses of the propellor shaft. Else, the TVD (torsional vibrations dampener, replaced at 120k km at TASS as scheduled) has failed.

Post Script
I am writing another postscript after a year. Hexa continues to be a car without a like for like replacement. Its attributes of space, pace, comfort and premiumness continue to be unmatched. When everything works, there is no car quite like it. However, keeping everything working requires commitment, financial outlay and a working relationship with a competent FNG.

The car is 6+ years old now, and I on my part have tried my best to keep it in top shape. Still, with the 10 year diesel deadline not too far, I have booked myself an Innova HyCross. I still continue to remain unconvinced. The Toyota is a downgrade from the Hexa is every away apart from the fact that it is future proof for Delhi NCR. Part of me wants to keep Hexa for another two years. Let’s see what happens.

Last edited by Shreyans_Jain : 10th March 2023 at 08:46.
Shreyans_Jain is online now   (7) Thanks
Old 10th March 2023, 09:09   #27

Post Script:

This is not a Tata bashing thread. I continue to be a happy and satisfied Hexa owner. My experience at my local TASS with my trusted advisor has been good. Their diagnosis has been spot on and prompt and their dealings have been fair. Mine is among the oldest and highest run Hexas on the forum. The idea behind this thread is to make other owners aware of potential issues that can happen as their cars age.

A car is just a collection of parts. All parts have their life, after which they have to be replaced.
I've owned a Tata Tiago for 6years and crossed 1.3L kms on odo. Over the years I've had fuel pump failure (one within warranty, one out of), fuel pump pipe tear (due to friction with another adjacent pipe), suspension failure (quite obvious since I drive over broken roads very commonly, folks who know varandh ghat conditions would empathise.) at I think 92k odo, there was a water pump failure I guess, which lead to coolant leakage on timing belt and that got damaged too. A hard push to the Tata service center got me a warranty replacement of all parts involved.

Anyway, my point is, no point shitting on Indian manufacturer. They seem to be doing quite well, considering. But, is Tata going the "planned obsolense" way too?
I have always been happy with the service centers be it Pune, nashik, belgaum, Indore, or my hometown.
Torq is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th March 2023, 11:25   #28

Originally Posted by Torq View Post

Anyway, my point is, no point shitting on Indian manufacturer. They seem to be doing quite well, considering. But, is Tata going the "planned obsolense" way too?
I have always been happy with the service centers be it Pune, nashik, belgaum, Indore, or my hometown.
Two things.

1. I won’t go as far as saying planned obsolescence. A car is a collection of thousands of parts, and the net product is only as reliable as the least reliable one of those individual parts.

Both your car and mine are heavily updated and revised versions of legacy Tatas - Indica and Aria. While Tata did tighten up their quality by leaps and bounds over what was, it is clear that not every single thing was brought up to speed. In my case, the car did run 100% trouble free for 1lakh km. We can call it poor quality, we can peg it to wear and tear or rough usage, but fact remains that my other cars have been much more reliable over longer ownership periods. They have broken down the way Hexa now does.

2. As for fuel pumps and lines, with hindsight, I will give them the benefit of doubt. Our cars have run during a major transition in fuel specifications. Between ethanol blending in petrol to the switch to low sulphur BS6 diesel, older fuel systems designed for pure petrol or BS4 diesel are bound to have problems.

Last edited by Shreyans_Jain : 10th March 2023 at 11:27.
Shreyans_Jain is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 16th March 2023, 09:02   #29

Update on underbody vibrations

As expected, issue was diagnosed to worn propellor shaft crosses. Quick and efficient replacement at TASS Faridabad.

This is normal wear and tear, and something that can be expected from a rear wheel drive vehicle with this much running. Mind you, this an also a part that needs to be replaced quickly once the vibrations are felt. Leaving it pending damages the prop shaft as well as the gearbox. Something I learnt the hard way with my old Scorpio a decade back.

A minor leak was observed in a coolant hose pipe and was promptly fixed. Final bill was Rs 3700.

A more concerning development is the recurrence of starting issues, as described on page 1. Doesn’t happen every time. But every now and then, the car will not start until the fuel pump is manually primed. Service advisor says he got the CR system cleaned, and wants me to wait and watch for now. It hasn’t happened again for 3 days straight, so keeping my fingers crossed.

Wifey is taking the car to Jaipur this weekend. Hexa will get to stretch its legs on the new Delhi Mumbai expressway for the first time.

Last edited by Shreyans_Jain : 16th March 2023 at 09:06.
Shreyans_Jain is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 16th March 2023, 09:42   #30

Update at 1,30,000km

ATF replacement
The automatic gearbox of Hexa is supposed to be sealed for life, without needing any oil change. That’s utter and complete nonsense.
Please let me know the cost and time involved to get the ATF replaced..