![]() | #6691 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2008 Location: Tuticorin
| ![]() Quote:
![]() 3. You mean the manual-paddle-shift-gear-indicator alone has gone blank? 5. Maybe after the next service and oil change the sound may reduce. My AT still feels brand-new at 8+ years and 1,42,000 kms+ ![]() | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #6692 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: New Delhi
| ![]() Can anyone drop in a picture of the AC relay? |
![]() |
![]() | #6693 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() One question. Wanted to get Aux input done in my 2007 Civic. Will this Aux input unit only support iPod/mp3 players etc? Will it support USB drives? If not is there a way around to get to that? Planning to get this done over the weekend at wagen werkz by bhpian jatinpatel. Cheers! |
![]() |
![]() | #6694 | |
BHPian Join Date: Jun 2015 Location: Kolkata
| ![]() Quote:
Confirmed by Mr. Naveen that this is AC water only. Didn't charged for the inspection also ![]() Thanks guys for the inputs. | |
![]() |
![]() | #6695 | |
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #6696 |
| ![]() Can someone please point out the AC relay? Any idea where I can find it in Delhi? Is it available OTC or I need to go to Honda A.S.S? Last edited by coolkurt : 25th June 2015 at 09:47. |
![]() |
![]() | #6697 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() This should be it. Had this in my car and had forgotten about it. This was replaced as well in my car after a ac overhaul last year. Kindly check the nos. You will get this with a ac repair garage. Last edited by sumeethaldankar : 25th June 2015 at 09:59. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #6698 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2015 Location: Kochi
| ![]() Quote:
That AC relay costs ~ $26 which would come around to roughly 1600Rs, so use it as a reference if you get it changed. Honda may even quote a 5 figure amount for AC repair | |
![]() | ![]() |
|
![]() | #6699 | |
| ![]() Quote:
They took out my HU and made the necessary modifications to add a Aux port. Now all I need to do is connect an Aux wire and I'm good to go. | |
![]() |
![]() | #6700 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #6701 | |
Newbie Join Date: Nov 2009 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
I have a 2006 Civic AT and have been hinting for a Aux and USB inout option to my car for a long time. A solution that doesn't involve usage of FM transmitters. Can you let me know how you got it done and from where? I am based out of Bangalore. Thanks. | |
![]() |
![]() | #6702 | |
| ![]() Quote:
I think any reputed car audio accessories place can do the needful for you. | |
![]() |
![]() | #6703 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Sep 2007 Location: mumbai
| ![]() Its time to replace the brake pads for my civic. Came accross Brake Pads for Honda Civic - Delphi Have anyone use this pads ? |
![]() |
![]() | #6704 |
BHPian Join Date: May 2007 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() Anyone has done USB option for earlier model of Civic ? Would love to have this feature if it's charged reasonably. I got a quote of 4.5k for the setup. Obviously it didn't justify the cost. Any inputs ? |
![]() |
![]() | #6705 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2015 Location: Kochi
| ![]() Anyone knows which bluetooth obd reader should I get for a 2007 Civic? Does the common Elm27 works with first gen Civic? saurabhkum, have you got both facelift and earlier Civic? What were the additions in facelifted Civic? If you indeed have both cars with you, you could possibly remove the HU and compare side-by-side. As far as I know, there's some unused ports on back of first gen Civic here. So some sort of adapter cable may be available to add usb support. I've been looking to add the same too and came across a lot of such adapters to add usb option to Civic, but not sure if the HU in Indian Civics support these adapters.. |
![]() | ![]() |