Old 3rd November 2008, 14:34   #16

Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
Nope, you are wrong.

Type II introduced in end 1999-2000. I have a type II (crystal lights) march 2000 model.
Yes, Type II was launched end 1999. One of my relatives has the 1.3 EXI in Maharaja Gold. Pretty good car though a 1.5 is anyday better.
Old 6th November 2008, 07:43   #17

hi friends my car is 1.5 exi s not 1.3 . i will post pics in evening
Old 6th November 2008, 10:25   #18

The price paid is not high at all, provided it is in good shape. Try finding a decent car in the market of the above model & description & you will know.

As for 9 years old..well what does it matter ? Provided it is a looked after car and has no rusting AND please remember everyone has his or her own budget.

Old 7th November 2008, 20:21   #19

here are the pictures of my honda city
Finally got a used Honda City-image008.jpg  

Finally got a used Honda City-image007.jpg  

Finally got a used Honda City-image009.jpg  

Finally got a used Honda City-image010.jpg  

Finally got a used Honda City-image002.jpg  

Finally got a used Honda City-image006.jpg  

Old 7th November 2008, 20:33   #20

Nice. Very well maintained and a good buy. She'll keep you happy for years!

BTW the dashboard cover-- came with the car or you bought it?

Personally i would discard it immediately, gives a taxi feel. But that's my opinion.
Old 7th November 2008, 20:35   #21

i got it with car .i also dont like it but not removing as it is well matched with interiors.
Old 7th November 2008, 20:36   #22

Seems to be a good buy, atleast the hardware look pretty good for a 9 yr old, and i bet you have done your homework for the software too. Hope you get to enjoy the car with no problems till u keep it with u

Last edited by deky : 7th November 2008 at 20:37.
Old 7th November 2008, 20:56   #23

Looks good
Iits Maharaja Gold colour i guess that used to come in OHC
did the previous owner get rid of stock EXI-S alloys for these?
Old 7th November 2008, 21:04   #24

Sorry for the mistake

By the way , my 2002 OHC VTEC which had done 1,70,000 kms went for a good 3.2 lakhs.

EDIT :
I would suggest remove the dash cover , doesnt look pretty well except for the colour combo

and paying 1.65 for this car seems purely justified
Looks in quite a good condition.

Last edited by abhinav.gupta88 : 7th November 2008 at 21:06.
Old 7th November 2008, 21:28   #25

congrats on your purchase harry and welcome to the OHC club.
get rid of that dashboard cloth as soon as possible!
by the way the price you paid is decent, not too less and not too high. A cousin of mine recently bought type 1 OHC 1.5 exi for 1.8 lacs so it seems ok. Treat her well and she would give you endless miles of happiness.
Old 7th November 2008, 22:01   #26

thanx friends for your comments . i have a query that whats difference between exi and exi s models.can you also please suggest some external mods to make the car look coooool
Old 9th November 2008, 08:39   #27

no one there????????????any suggestions?????????/
Old 9th November 2008, 08:48   #28

Originally Posted by harry2223 View Post
thanx friends for your comments . i have a query that whats difference between exi and exi s models.can you also please suggest some external mods to make the car look coooool
AFAIK EXIS came with spoiler side skirts and 5 spoke mags.
Old 9th November 2008, 09:41   #29

harry thats indeed a great buy!!! have fun
Old 9th November 2008, 14:38   #30

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
AFAIK EXIS came with spoiler side skirts and 5 spoke mags.
i dont think it came with skirts