Old 19th June 2019, 21:09   #181

Re: Paintless Dent repair

Originally Posted by sameer sultan View Post
Hi there

Privilege Moto mall have shifted to St Thomas Mount, they are located just after the Kathipara Flyover on the left on the way to Airport.

Their nos 9840000989 whatsapp Subramani 9962021289.

They carry out PDR based on the dent. You can whatsapp the dent picture to them and check whether they can do it by PDR. Otherwise they also offer tinkering and painting services.

Disclaimer:For some reason I did not take my Cruze the last time I had replied to this thread. I do not have any personal experience with this shop.

I have a Captur now there is a dent which i checked with them they said it cannot be removed by PDR. They can do tinkering and painting which will cost Rs 5500 including GST.
Thanks a lot for the info, Sameer. Do you reckon the dents I have would be fixable the PDR way? Some have told me it can be done, some said it can't be.. I'll revert back here with what the guys at motomall have to say!
Turrrb0 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th August 2019, 21:32   #182

Re: Pics: Accidents in India

I couldn't find a proper thread that says about dent repairing methods especially paintless method which is very Low cost or Zero cost if you are into DIY, so I am sharing this video here.
Most people don't know about the possibilities.

Please let me know if there is any similar thread,

::CMS:: is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd September 2019, 15:09   #183

Could anyone share the details of a good body shop that can carry out paintless dent repair in Kolkata? I need a couple of minor coin-sized dents knocked out on my Passat. Would appreciate any leads. Thank you!

fordfreak
fordfreak is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th September 2019, 16:30   #184

Hi All, Looking for a denting and painting shop in Salem, Tamil Nadu. Any recommendations - need to do this on the front right fender of Dad's car, courtesy a tata ace goods carrier.
Old 26th October 2019, 20:19   #185

While my car was still in traffic, a woman who was passing by hit with a can or something that was in her hand which made a thud sound and now the dent looks like this(Please refer images). The dent is very small. Can you please suggest me to remove this. I know it is almost invisible but i like to keep my cars in pristine condition as I am an OCD and just doesn't like any minor scratch or a dent this small too.
Paintless Dent repair-img_3375.jpg  

Paintless Dent repair-img_3380.jpg  

Paintless Dent repair-img_3381.jpg  

Last edited by Sheel : 8th October 2020 at 18:27. Reason: women = woman
prabhu.reddy92 is offline   Received Infraction
Old 29th February 2020, 11:54   #186

Re: Body Repair & Painting, Glass Repair, Detailing etc. - Trend Automobiles (Bangalore)

The wife banged our Brezza with an electric pole. I can't blame her because her WRV has a reverse camera and my Brezza does not have one. Now what can be done? I am going for an insurance claim. What they will do in this kind of situation? Will they replace the entire door and bumper?

Paintless Dent repair-img20200227101055.jpg

Last edited by Sheel : 8th October 2020 at 18:27. Reason: Typos.
SJM1214 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th February 2020, 13:23   #187

Re: Body Repair & Painting, Glass Repair, Detailing etc. - Trend Automobiles (Bangalore)

^^ The service centers will replace the boot and the bumper.

I suggest you get a quote from a paintless dent repairer in Vadodara before going ahead with an insurance claim.

Magic Car Denter Near Cargo Motor, Chhani Jakat Naka Road, Chhani, Vadodara - 391740, Opposite Heavy Water Company

Mob : 98793 65219

Yes, the cracked light would need replacement.
vigsom is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th March 2020, 13:11   #188

Originally Posted by SJM1214 View Post
The wife banged our Brezza with an electric pole. I can't blame her because her WRV has a reverse camera and my Brezza does not have one. Now what can be done? I am going for an insurance claim. What they will do in this kind of situation? Will they replace the entire door and bumper?

Attachment 1975030
The door and bumper is changed. Total Cost 24000/-.

Paintless Dent repair-img20200311164956.jpg

Last edited by Sheel : 8th October 2020 at 18:28. Reason: Quoted post edited.
SJM1214 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th November 2020, 02:20   #189

Originally Posted by arnabchak View Post
Me too looking for a PDR in Mumbai/Thane.
Any indications will be helpful.

Am aware of Sudhir from Pune but would prefer someone in Mumbai/thane itself.
I am also looking for a PDR in Bombay. Surely there must be at least one PDR in the whole of Bombay??

SS
suzuki san is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th February 2021, 13:08   #190

Some looser gave a dent on the fender and door of my car. The car was parked at the time. Attaching pics for your valuable suggestions. Wanted to get it fixed via PDR. Kindly suggest some PDR experts in/around Delhi/NCR.

Thanks in advance. Paintless Dent repair-df03af47536f49139ad74921306832a4.jpeg

Paintless Dent repair-5d5bd212df6947eb84f0e4e74617fc78.jpeg

Paintless Dent repair-cc9bacdbff114087a43c64d824f33d4e.jpeg
SuperSuri is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th March 2021, 16:51   #191

If you are in Bangalore, a good place to try in Yashas car painting.
Website is "http://www.cardentpaintless.com/"

The owner Jayakumar is skilled. My brother got a dent fixed on the bumper
Quote at Sai Colorium: 2600 INR. Need to heat the bumper fiber and then paint half bumper
Quote at MASS: Insurance Claim and repair bumper
Cost at Yashas: 300 INR. Removed dent with a lot of skill. Applied a compound and the bumper was 'like new'. My brother decided not to get it painted.
bhpfaninblr is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 29th March 2021, 18:15   #192

Originally Posted by bhpfaninblr View Post
If you are in Bangalore, a good place to try in Yashas car painting.
Website is "http://www.cardentpaintless.com/"

The owner Jayakumar is skilled. My brother got a dent fixed on the bumper
Quote at Sai Colorium: 2600 INR. Need to heat the bumper fiber and then paint half bumper
Quote at MASS: Insurance Claim and repair bumper
Cost at Yashas: 300 INR. Removed dent with a lot of skill. Applied a compound and the bumper was 'like new'. My brother decided not to get it painted.
Where are they located?

Please share the contact details if you have
Old 29th March 2021, 18:50   #193

Originally Posted by sagarpadaki View Post
Where are they located?

Please share the contact details if you have

Address: 116/2, Tunga Nagar Main Rd, Tunganagara, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560091
Old 3rd April 2021, 11:56   #194

I’m in Goa right now! And the inevitable happened! A coconut fell. Need suggestions, if I should go for a replacement of bonnet for 24000 in the showroom (should be claiming insurance for it)
Or should I go for denting painting? Or is there any good PDR shop which I should try out?
Paintless Dent repair-2dac53c778ba4f21b668f57b270f26ad.jpeg  

Paintless Dent repair-ff30471b445c4c098c90f11494fd46a3.jpeg  

Old 3rd April 2021, 12:03   #195

Originally Posted by bhansali_hardik View Post
Need suggestions, if I should go for a replacement of bonnet for 24000 in the showroom (should be claiming insurance for it) Or should I go for denting painting? Or is there any good PDR shop which I should try out?
Bonnet replacement would be overkill, IMO. I think PDR or denting/painting will fix that dent. If you are in Bangalore, check out post # 191 by "bhpfaninblr" above.

Last edited by comfortablynumb : 3rd April 2021 at 12:04.