Team-BHP - Which Body Cover for my Swift? EDIT : Bought MGA Tyvex
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Technical Stuff (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/technical-stuff/)
-   -   Which Body Cover for my Swift? EDIT : Bought MGA Tyvex (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/technical-stuff/62065-body-cover-my-swift-edit-bought-mga-tyvex.html)

Hi

My vehicles body cover got torn in heavy winds this week. It initially had a tear from the dogs and it got aggrevated with the winds.

I want to buy a new one. MGA is quoting INR 1090 for a silver color one with 80% resistance to water seepage and INR 1800 for a white color one with 100% resistance to water.

Can anyone guide me if its the right pricing ? And does it make sense to go for white one in BLR ?

Appreciate your thoughts on the same

MODS: Couldn't find any thread on the same topic. If exists, kindly merge with the same. Thanks

You can try the Recaro brand. I have been using them for a few years now and they've stood the test of time and are sturdy and a snug fit over the body.

They are not entirely waterproof, but serve the purpose for me as I have covered parking at home.

Although you've not sepcified what model of car you own, INR 1090 sounds like an ok price. 1800 is too steep. For that price, you can buy a Dupont Tyvek, which is the best car cover in the business. Discussed here:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...ers-worth.html

Secondly, get it clear that there is no cover which is 100 pct resistant to water. If you're planning to use it in rains, my suggestion would be to rather leave the car open. Putting on a sealed cover will make moisture accumulate underneath which will ultimately crack the paint finish.

Quote:

Originally Posted by gpa (Post 1393745)
You can try the Recaro brand. They are not entirely waterproof, but serve the purpose for me as I have covered parking at home.

Mine is open parking. Parked below a tree outside my home. No parking inside the rented house :Frustrati.