Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 23rd November 2011, 20:54   #106
Senior - BHPian

Re: The Joy of Living a Dream - Honda Civic S MT (Pre-Owned)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Habanero City View Post
In my case I checked the 2 different materials that were shown for fixing the puncture (sorry I don't know the technical name). The ordinary one was white in color while the special one was red in color. The red one "looked and felt" better and may be imported I am not sure.
I was told that the red one will endure better than the white one.
I am not sure about this theory and quality of materials and so wanted to know from your experience.
Anyway glad that the problem is resolved, drive safe.

HC
Pardon my ignorance here. I am a complete novice when it comes to tires and fixing a puncture. As you said, I am glad that the problem is solved. Ever since I came back after fixing the puncture, I am not facing the under-inflation problem anymore.

On another note, as I had stated earlier, me and my cousins came back after a short three-day trip to Masinagudi (and Bandipur & Mudumalai) in the first week of October. The drive was great overall. The car behaved superbly as always and made me fall in love with it yet again. Rather than going at break-neck speeds, I chose to maintain a steady 100-120 kph through out the trip, given the roads permitted doing such speeds. A separate post with more details and photos from the trip is coming shortly. Until then, here are a few snaps of the car taken enroute and in and around Masinagudi, Bandipur and Mudumalai.

The Joy of Living a Dream - Honda Civic S MT (Pre-Owned)-automobile-1.jpg
The Joy of Living a Dream - Honda Civic S MT (Pre-Owned)-automobile-2.jpg
The Joy of Living a Dream - Honda Civic S MT (Pre-Owned)-automobile-3.jpg
The Joy of Living a Dream - Honda Civic S MT (Pre-Owned)-automobile-4.jpg