Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports

Search this Thread
Old 5th July 2011, 03:47   #1
BHPian

Owning a champion - my Honda City S-MT

Hello friends,

I never thought I had the patience or the ability to sit down and write a review. In fact I am not good with words let alone paragraphs so please pardon those silly mistakes you are certain to find in my writeup. The car in question was purchased on 30th November 2011 so its been a good long 7 months ! I could not come up with a review earlier because I belong to that dumb lot who had to try numerous times to get the Team-BHP membership.

Why a new car ?:

I started thinking about buying a new car very seriously when my good old Indigo LS (2004 model) started breaking down. To its merit despite being one of the first variant of Indigos it never left me high & dry ever. In fact it never had a break down or a major service scare until 2010 when age caught up with it. I have a Chevrolet Spark too but it's officially my wife's car and so unavailable at most times

Shortlisted Cars :

My budget was Rs.10 L but before the customary briefing on the cars I checked out, let me be very honest – my heart wanted a Honda because I have always been a fan boy of their cars : their road presence, the engine refinement, the style statement and last but not the least the peace of mind it always came with. While sitting inside the Hondas' my friends owned I always used to wonder how these engines could be so silent and refined, I have seen numerous occasions when these guys would accidentally crank the engine while it was running, such refinement !..phew I used to admire my friends for owning those cars !!! So finally when my day arrived the first choice was obviously going to be a Honda !!.