Old 28th December 2011, 15:38   #46

Re: Polo 1.6:My Grey Hound!

Thanks guys. I guess I'll have to find out if I can fit a polo's bumper to my vento!
Old 28th December 2011, 15:40   #47

Originally Posted by suhaas307 View Post
What petrol-bunk do you generally go to? Anything special that you do?
I use the BP bunk on 27th Main road, HSR Layout.
These guys, IMO are one of the better bunks in town. Don't do or add anything special.
Old 28th December 2011, 15:42   #48

Originally Posted by Vik0728
Hey Bhpians,

I am posting this on behalf of Prashanth (speed kills) as he was unable to post the pics himself due some glitch at his end.

I knew he was out of station recently but just can't recollect the place he mentioned, he was off to!!

I was Shocked to see the first 2 pics. Few Diesels can't match these figures.

Prashanth will be able to provide the actual Updated.
Now wait a minute, is that an instantaneous fuel consumption display?

When the car is stationary and engine is idling, isnt it supposed to show these kind of figures anyways?
Old 28th December 2011, 15:50   #49

Originally Posted by sids911 View Post
Now wait a minute, is that an instantaneous fuel consumption display?

When the car is stationary and engine is idling, isnt it supposed to show these kind of figures anyways?
Nope! That was the average mileage for a 115km trip. Took the pic the pitstop

In the Polo & Vento, the ECU resets the average trip mileage only after 30 mins of non usage of the vehicle.
Old 31st December 2011, 17:46   #50

I have the Polo Highline in the exact same shade and even i have been contemplating to put DRLs. I was actually wondering how they'd look in that honeycomb grill as usually these are put in the fog lamp area. But now looking at your lovely Polo, I am quite excited to get these installed.
Old 31st December 2011, 18:26   #51

Originally Posted by theragingbull View Post
I have the Polo Highline in the exact same shade and even i have been contemplating to put DRLs. I was actually wondering how they'd look in that honeycomb grill as usually these are put in the fog lamp area. But now looking at your lovely Polo, I am quite excited to get these installed.
Thanks Zohaib! I had always wanted DRL's for the Polo (even though it ain't a functional feature).
Speaking of the honeycomb grill, the installer had to cut into it at both end's in order for the DRL to fit it perfect.
Old 30th January 2012, 00:31   #52

Alright guys! After a month of waiting, I finally got my hands on the GTI grill.

Kindly excuse the pic quality. I'll upload better pics once I'm back in town

Last edited by speed kills : 30th January 2012 at 00:32.
speed kills is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th January 2012, 01:29   #53

Re: Polo 1.6 : My Grey Hound!

Nice, did you install it yourself?
Old 30th January 2012, 02:19   #54

Originally Posted by bottle
Nice, did you install it yourself?
This was fixed at the local car accessory store.
Old 6th February 2012, 21:07   #55

Nicely done, love the grill
DjNik is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st February 2012, 13:02   #56

New Gti grille & DRL's

Over the last couple of months, I've got the Polo fitted with a genuine VW GTi grille & a genuine VW DRL.

Had the OEM fog lamp's replaced with the DRL's.

Let the pics do the talking now
Polo 1.6 : My Grey Hound!-1.jpg  

Polo 1.6 : My Grey Hound!-2.jpg  

Polo 1.6 : My Grey Hound!-3.jpg  

Polo 1.6 : My Grey Hound!-4.jpg  

Polo 1.6 : My Grey Hound!-5.jpg  

Old 21st February 2012, 13:49   #57

Woah Prashanth, so these were the DRL's you were referring to from a while.

Man, they look PERFRECTLY in TUNE with the GTI Badge!!!

Can't wait to see these in Flesh and probably shoot some snaps post your Alloy upgrade.

Last edited by Vik0728 : 21st February 2012 at 13:51.
Old 21st February 2012, 22:16   #58

Are those LEDs' functional as DRLs or as a replacement for the fogs?

Also I noticed a slight blue tinge in the headlights in your previous set of photos, could you tell me what bulbs you using?
Even I plan to switch the stock bulbs with white light bulbs but really unsure of the performance of these.

Last edited by himanshu_j : 21st February 2012 at 22:32. Reason: To avoid consecutive double posting.
Old 21st February 2012, 22:17   #59

Originally Posted by speed kills
Over the last couple of months, I've got the Polo fitted with a genuine VW GTi grille & a genuine VW DRL.

Had the OEM fog lamp's replaced with the DRL's.

Let the pics do the talking now
How do these DRLs fit in the fog lamp housing? Do they directly connect to the fog lamp wirings?

More importantly, where did you buy these? They look cool on your HOT hatch!

Last edited by sids911 : 21st February 2012 at 22:26.
Old 21st February 2012, 22:56   #60

Now your 1.6 is truly the hottest hatch. Did you import the Grill and the DRL?