Team-BHP - '03 Toyota Camry V3 - The "New" Wild Horse in My Stable

-   Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/)
-   -   '03 Toyota Camry V3 - The "New" Wild Horse in My Stable (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/111690-03-toyota-camry-v3-new-wild-horse-my-stable-2.html)

Originally Posted by IQBAL VEERJI (Post 2593743)
Thanks a million Boss, kindly tell me where to get that steam cleaned in mumbai and how it is done.Regards. Rubb Rakhaa

Here is where I get it done. The guy comes home so no problems.
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/mumbai...rs-mumbai.html

Any news on the number plates?

Brilliant purchase- I can only imagine you got it for a steal and it looks in excellent shape too! I love it when people take good care of their cars.

Iqbal-ji we haven't met yet but next time there is a Mumbai-Pune meet please bring this car lol:

Originally Posted by infotech58 (Post 2593771)
congratulations sir !!

this generation of camry was one of the most elegent looking; newer ones were overdone IMHO.

with this new wild horse on board, does the Swift go on sale?

It has already departed the very same day this Horse came to my life.Swift had done its part and it was time to say good buy.

Originally Posted by IQBAL VEERJI (Post 2593739)
Respected sir ji, thanks for the comment on the new buy I have driven this beauty on expressway at speeds 80-90-100 kms and the AVG shows 12-13 kms/ltr.
In reality top up and again top up against kms covered came to 12.5kms to 13 kms/ltr.

That is like simply A-W-E-S-O-M-E for a car of this class!

Kudos, enjoy the ride.

OT:

Originally Posted by akshay1234 (Post 2593774)

No idea about people who do it in South Bombay, but here in Thane, you can get it done for 850 for cars. I did it for my bike and it cost me 600 bucks. Attaching an image in which you can see the numberplate. I'm sure there might be dealers near Milan Subway who would be doing it.

Thanks a million for that comliment, yes I got it for a steal , infact I did not want to test drive this baby at the time of purchase as I felt it will be a insult to the OWNER as well the car if I tookit for a test drive.
Yes sir, it is not a gentlemans but a Team Bhpians promise I will get this horse in our next meet. Rubb Rakhaa

Originally Posted by akshay1234 (Post 2593774)

Originally Posted by prateekm (Post 2593800)
OT:
No idea about people who do it in South Bombay, but here in Thane, you can get it done for 850 for cars. I did it for my bike and it cost me 600 bucks. Attaching an image in which you can see the numberplate. I'm sure there might be dealers near Milan Subway who would be doing it.

Even I have the HSR (lookalike) number plates on my Punto. Got it for Rs. 1100/- from Mulund.

Originally Posted by prateekm (Post 2593800)
OT:

But these are Utsav Thakur plates and the hologram is hot stamped ,even IND in Blue cannot be removed by scratching, and above all the QUALITY OF ALPHABETS.

Can't believe it's a 2003 model car, so well maintained.Now that's the way one should take care of one's car. Congratulations on the beauty sirji, great buy and wish you many happy motoring miles in it.
:thumbs up

Originally Posted by sumeethaldankar (Post 2593820)
Can't believe it's a 2003 model car, so well maintained.Now that's the way one should take care of one's car. Congratulations on the beauty sirji, great buy and wish you many happy motoring miles in it.
:thumbs up

Thanks a million sirji for the compliment, Infact as said earlier this car was not to be taken for a test drive. The owner had kept Camphor balls inside the car which gave a soothing feel as I entered the car.
It was well kept, and sparingly used car, He had plenty of other cars and this car was thus not used very frequently.NO trace of Rust or corrosion any where.I am the happiest man on earth.Rubb Rakhaa.

Congratulations on a terrific purchase. This gen Camry is one my favorite cars. It has style, luxury, acres of space and a terrific engine. Looks like the previous owner and his aides took real good care of it.

Originally Posted by dot (Post 2593861)
Congratulations on a terrific purchase. This gen Camry is one my favorite cars. It has style, luxury, acres of space and a terrific engine. Looks like the previous owner and his aides took real good care of it.

Thanks a lot dost, yes this is indeed a best buy of my life, It nowhere looks like a 8 yrs old car.
I am posting some more photos pls enjoy them

By God, that doesnt look like a 8 year old car! You are very lucky to own it and kudos to the ex-owner for having preserved it like this. Congratulations on your buy :) This Camry looks more "professional" than the "sportier" one being sold now.

Is there any modifications planned for the same?

Originally Posted by _raVan_ (Post 2594110)
By God, that doesnt look like a 8 year old car! You are very lucky to own it and kudos to the ex-owner for having preserved it like this. Congratulations on your buy :) This Camry looks more "professional" than the "sportier" one being sold now.

Is there any modifications planned for the same?

Thanks a lot Boss, yes you are correct this Camry looks more pleasing then latest version having very small tail lamps as compared to the size of the car.Very few people understand the fine points of Camry, others just start complaining about typical question KITNA DETI HAI ?:D
About earlier owner I have written a lot about him in my earlier posts.
No sir no mods on this absolute stock car,as you can see only ADD ON is change of ICE from that tacky Sony 2 din original system to this one with Bass tube,Amp, thats it nothing more.Rubb Rakha.....

Congrats on your purchase. I used to drive the same gen Camry in USA (driven for 5 years) and it was a gem even at 130 K miles (200 K kms) on the ODO. So, you will have a real good time with this car !!!