Old 5th April 2013, 18:24   #421

re: Review: The 2nd-gen Maruti Dzire

Originally Posted by dass View Post
How do I change that to l/km and not 100km?
Refer the manual, its clearly mentioned there..
Old 5th April 2013, 18:48   #422

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
Refer the manual, its clearly mentioned there..

I did that and got it to reflect what I wanted it to reflect. Forgot to post it here.
Old 7th April 2013, 16:41   #423

I am planning to get the autocop window uproller and reverse camera installed to the car. Reversing is a pain on this vehicle due to high mounted rear parcel tray. I believe worldtech has some reverse camera which also has bluetooth, so exploring the options.
Would you kindly post some pics of this setup?It will be highly appreciated.
Old 7th April 2013, 17:52   #424

Which one are you referring to? The auto window roll up unit goes inside the right side door pads and the rear view camera display unit is fixed on the rear view mirror.
Old 7th April 2013, 21:42   #425

Which one are you referring to? The auto window roll up unit goes inside the right side door pads and the rear view camera display unit is fixed on the rear view mirror.
I was referring to the reverse camera.Can you post the pics of the unit that has been installed?
Old 8th April 2013, 17:27   #426

Originally Posted by Dr.Nishath View Post
I was referring to the reverse camera.Can you post the pics of the unit that has been installed?
Will try to do it over the weekend.
dass is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th April 2013, 12:04   #427

Here you go

Name:  ForumRunner_20130412_120356.png
Views: 3847
Size:  328.2 KB

Name:  ForumRunner_20130412_120412.png
Views: 4514
Size:  253.7 KB
dass is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th April 2013, 12:10   #428

On point number two, that sound doesn't come when I apply brakes it only is audible when i take a spedbreaker, or go over a pot hole making me believe its may be to do something with the suspension as you have mentioned above since there are no visible scratch marks.
hey buddy - hope you have been able to identify the source. any luck? If yes, what is the resolution?
Old 12th April 2013, 12:15   #429

Originally Posted by JoshMachine View Post
You are being humble and honest! Well TBHP folks sure have set some standards when it comes to a review or a report..but guess you should go ahead and attempt to write one...you have to start someday!
As for me, the long term ownership report is just round the corner with my car about to complete 50,000 km and I going over 200,000km so far.
Posted the prologue of the LTOR at http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-t...-my-dzire.html

WIll follow it up with the detailed review over the weekend.
Old 12th April 2013, 12:18   #430

The nose still persists, since the first service is anyways close by, I thought I'll wait it out
Old 15th April 2013, 15:36   #431

Maruti Launches the Dzire Regal in celebration of its 5th anniversary;

Review: The 2nd-gen Maruti Dzire-0_468_700_http__i.haymarket.net.au_extraimages_20130415073120_dzire_main.jpg

Review: The 2nd-gen Maruti Dzire-0_468_700_http__i.haymarket.net.au_extraimages_20130415073124_dzire_regal.jpg

Price : 5.95 (Ex-showroom, Mumbai)

Will be a limited edition

Source : http://www.autocarindia.com/News/339...ire-regal.aspx

Last edited by karan561 : 15th April 2013 at 15:40.
Old 15th April 2013, 16:02   #432

Originally Posted by karan561 View Post
Price : 5.95 (Ex-showroom, Mumbai)

Will be a limited edition

Source : http://www.autocarindia.com/News/339...ire-regal.aspx

I was expecting something like this to come out from Maruti. What is surprising is that they have done this only for the petrol variant and not for the diesel one, which is what Amaze would be directly competing against.
Old 15th April 2013, 17:18   #433

Maruti launches limited edition Dzire Regal

Maruti has reacted quickly to the Honda Amaze's aggressive price by releasing a limited edition of the DZire called Regal. The new version also celebrates 5 years and many months on top of the sales charts. The DZire Regal is priced at Rs. 5.6 Lakh (ex-showroom Delhi) and can be had only in the VXi Petrol spec.

Review: The 2nd-gen Maruti Dzire-swift-dzire-regal.jpg

The DZire Regal comes with the following features:
  • Serene Blue paint shade
  • Integrated audio system
  • Faux wood finish interiors, and scuff plates on the doors
  • Art leather seat covers and a leather clad steering wheel
  • Silver front grill. Fog lamp surrounds. Body side graphics
  • Silver Wing mirrors
  • Reverse parking sensors

The car is otherwise mechanically identical to the regular Dzire. The DZire has been a smash hit for Maruti (and profitable too), outselling hatchbacks like the Swift and Wagon R in the month of March. The DZire sold 20,078 units last month compared to the Swift's 19,654 units and the Wagon R's 14,681 units.

While the launch of the Amaze poses a threat to the DZire, Honda's limited production capacity means that Maruti would still be able to sell as many as it can make till 2014 (when Honda's capacity doubles).

Last edited by GTO : 15th April 2013 at 17:30.
Old 15th April 2013, 18:31   #434

^^ This is what happens when one reacts without giving things a proper thought.:-

1) Available only in petrol, where as the main competition(as it is evident from the sales chart) to the DZire is going to be from the Amaze Diesel.

2) Somehow Maruti has found a way to make the Special Edition worse than the standard edition. Light Blue + All that gopping amount of Chrome

It smells of "Oh crap Amaze is here" written all over it.
Instead of providing useless accessories, reduce the price. That is what will attract a buyer the most !
Old 15th April 2013, 23:02   #435

Here is another question and I apologize for posting so many questions on this forum already.

I am not able to stick any idols on the dashboard as the dealer had put some polish on it while delivering the car. He told me to wait for 10 days before doing anything, and its already been 3 weeks now and whenever I try o stick any idol with a double side tape on, it slips right off. Never had this issue on my Indica, but the surface is really smooth. What do the experts suggest I do?