(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Crossed a White RS5(i guess it was your car) near DLF I traffic signal this afternoon. The car looks awesome especially the front grille and the rims, red is my favorite for this car but i never thought white would look so good on this monster. BTW Congrats for the Monster!
Originally Posted by .anshuman
(Post 2697066)
Crossed a White RS5(i guess it was your car) near DLF I traffic signal this afternoon. The car looks awesome especially the front grille and the rims, red is my favorite for this car but i never thought white would look so good on this monster. BTW Congrats for the Monster! |
Thanks. Yup it could have been me. I have been driving it so much, three people from the forums have caught it in Gurgaon now. :)
Congratulations on your new car. Its an amazing car. One of my friend got the first one in Delhi and he keeps flooring it and the sound is amazing, especially when it down shifts. Hes got the suzuka grey which looks like white but is not. Even his sound system is different.
Originally Posted by PlatzdaTurbo
(Post 2698576)
|
I'm game for this any day. This is a great idea clap:.
Congrats zkalra.clap:
Haven't seen a white one in person yet, but she's surely a looker from the pictures.
Such an understated look yet so gorgeous.
Happy revving and drive safe.
Originally Posted by akshay1234
(Post 2695806)
I would suggest you do get one, but to keep it neat get one printed as a sticker, infact get one printed as a transparent sticker with only the numbers, and then stick it below one of the headlights. Since your car is white it should not be much of an issue and it wont look out of place. |
Second that. Indeed a good way to get it done instead of spoiling the signature front grill with an ugly number plate. Seen some instances in my city and damn, it cudn't be worse.
Originally Posted by kroniq
(Post 2698811)
Congratulations on your new car. Its an amazing car. One of my friend got the first one in Delhi and he keeps flooring it and the sound is amazing, especially when it down shifts. Hes got the suzuka grey which looks like white but is not. Even his sound system is different. |
The sound during downshifts is one of the highlights of this vehicle. It is created by dropping a single drop of petrol in the hot exhaust. It sounds quite incredible and brings a sense of drama to even basic driving. :)
Congrats, that's a great looking performance car :)
I have slightly off topic question, did you check or consider the Audi TT V6?
I mean it has a great chassis, lot of mod potential, good track tool & is cheaper as well.
Originally Posted by Technocrat
(Post 2699784)
Congrats, that's a great looking performance car :)
I have slightly off topic question, did you check or consider the Audi TT V6?
I mean it has a great chassis, lot of mod potential, good track tool & is cheaper as well. |
Honestly didn't even cross my mind as once I test drove the RS5 I knew everything was going to feel a bit compromised. Also the TT body shape is not to my liking. Most importantly though he Aural Pleasure from a naturally aspirated V8 is leagues better than a t/c V6 or even a n/a v6.
Congratulations Zkalra! She looks stunning in white. The B&O system, carbon fibre bits....looks to kill!
Was curious to know about the various sounds you hear from inside the cockpit which was posted under 'Negatives'. You think its the dashboard rattling or is it just a combination of those low profile tyres and our rough roads or do you think its something else?
Did you try the C63 AMG before buying the RS5?
Zkalra
Congrats mate on ya new ride!
What would be your next car ? lol:
Originally Posted by Zkalra
(Post 2699857)
Honestly didn't even cross my mind as once I test drove the RS5 I knew everything was going to feel a bit compromised. Also the TT body shape is not to my liking. Most importantly though he Aural Pleasure from a naturally aspirated V8 is leagues better than a t/c V6 or even a n/a v6. |
Agreed NA V8 would anyday be more fun, thanks
Originally Posted by Fullrevs
(Post 2700167)
Congratulations Zkalra! She looks stunning in white. The B&O system, carbon fibre bits....looks to kill!
Was curious to know about the various sounds you hear from inside the cockpit which was posted under 'Negatives'. You think its the dashboard rattling or is it just a combination of those low profile tyres and our rough roads or do you think its something else?
Did you try the C63 AMG before buying the RS5? |
The sound is a sort of a rattling type of sound from the cabin itself. Pretty annoying but it seems a lot lower when people Se occupying the says so it could be the seats making the noise.
Originally Posted by unknown
(Post 2700820)
Zkalra
Congrats mate on ya new ride!
What would be your next car ? lol: |
Dunno yet to be honest but maybe the all new Q7.
Originally Posted by Technocrat
(Post 2700825)
Agreed NA V8 would anyday be more fun, thanks |
The sound is quite incredible and as I stated earlier - eargasmic.
first of all congratulations on acquirement of pure piece of engineering art.
yes there is no A5, in india, which makes this so much exclusive, i bet people get jealous or just gawk when it moves out on the road lol. its one mean head turning stomach churning machine.
the aam janta may not respect this car (folks above 50, uncles and aunties) non enthusiast crowd, you know these people, u might come across them, typical quote " yeh to audi hai - kaunsi badi baat hai, idhar hi banti hai ":deadhorse. tell us about this experience if any cause i know such people and they are hilarious.
also good to know about the sound, i was having dinner at a restaurant above Audi showroom here in Ahmedabad, and they were parking this beast or something but i was surprised that it didn't roar. maybe they never revved it or something but i was a bit baffled, but from your review i know now that you have to put it into sport mode to open that valve in exhaust:thumbs up
silly, but i would like to know is this your daily ride or just sunny sunday supercar day ride!
and maybe i am being picky but i wanted to know why u didn't go for the alloys below. any reason?
Originally Posted by Caramelo
(Post 2701936)
first of all congratulations on acquirement of pure piece of engineering art.
yes there is no A5, in india, which makes this so much exclusive, i bet people get jealous or just gawk when it moves out on the road lol. its one mean head turning stomach churning machine.
the aam janta may not respect this car (folks above 50, uncles and aunties) non enthusiast crowd, you know these people, u might come across them, typical quote " yeh to audi hai - kaunsi badi baat hai, idhar hi banti hai ":deadhorse. tell us about this experience if any cause i know such people and they are hilarious.
also good to know about the sound, i was having dinner at a restaurant above Audi showroom here in Ahmedabad, and they were parking this beast or something but i was surprised that it didn't roar. maybe they never revved it or something but i was a bit baffled, but from your review i know now that you have to put it into sport mode to open that valve in exhaust:thumbs up
silly, but i would like to know is this your daily ride or just sunny sunday supercar day ride!
and maybe i am being picky but i wanted to know why u didn't go for the alloys below. any reason? |
1. Aam junta seems to love it. People just stare at it all the time.
2. Sound is incredible but you gave to have it in Dynamc mode else it's as silent as a honda accord.
3. It's my daily ride. Sunday is reserved for speed runs. lol:
4. These alloys aren't available in India it seems but they look just awesome. Stock ones aren't that bad either though.