Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 8th September 2012, 18:58   #1
BHPian

Beauty And The Grey Beast! Renault Duster RxL 110 (O)

PREFACE

To call car buying a process or a procedure would be taking Romance out of the whole thing! I am not very technically into Cars but more or less passionate about them. My Idea of a perfect drive is to a country or open road with a nice song in background and if it rains then it's Perfect Bliss!!

Scenario that lead to Car Buying

I am currently driving Corolla Altis 2009 and pretty satisfied with this no nonsense sedan. My wife drive Honda which had done around 1.25 Lakh Kilometres, was more than 6 year old and was giving troubles every now and then. So it was nice time for Car Shopping. I read about DUSTER while looking for new car launches and got hooked. wifey too liked the shape and I regularly followed teambhp's thread on DUSTER. so when car was launched , we booked the same and were eagerly waiting official review and test drive to reaffirm our decision

ALTERNATIVES….

Duster came into picture much later but alternatives we were looking at were

Honda City : We have always loved this car but somehow after sales service has left a sour taste as far as *** with Honda Dealers in Gurgaon is concerned. Our Six year old Honda had started giving lots of trouble in past 1 year or so and probably this was the reason we were turned off by the Honda City. Further our usage demanded a diesel car in current scenario

Nissan Sunny : CAAR appealed more than others and we loved the toffee brown colour. The Test drive also cemented our desire to buy this car but braking was something which left a lot to be desired for. Though a feature loaded car , we preferred Duster any day over Sunny.