Old 9th August 2014, 09:01   #16

Re: The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline

Originally Posted by vinj14 View Post
Thats interesting. Could one use underhood insulator meant for petrol cars on diesel cars?? Experts?
am not very sure. waiting for an expert reply from the OSS team at Germany. the reason given by the local dealership is that the insulator would trap heat inside the compartment. which is not very convincing. also according to the BMW forums abroad, many have had this retrofitted onto their drive 28's which are diesel engines

Last edited by Sunilrj : 9th August 2014 at 09:03.
Old 10th August 2014, 06:57   #17

Saturday, the day to take out the X1 for a spin, wherein i completed 100 KMS on the ODO. Wanted to try out and check the fuel savings while using the ECOPRO function as well as driving on D Mode with ECOPRO on and Off. Of course driving on ECOPRO doesn't feel good, as the throttle response, etc is limited and the engine feels choked. Even the gears seem to change at a very lazy pace; that on an incline i found it difficult to overtake a Dual Mutliaxle 16 wheel truck, loaded with a huge container!

here are the results.

Mileage at the Start of the Drive @ 44 KMS on the ODO
The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_0576.jpg

Mileage with ECOPRO Switched Off!
The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_0580.jpg

Mileage at the 85 KM mark with ECOPRO on:
The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_0584.jpg

Have decided to Keep ECOPRO mode off from now on:

Last edited by Sunilrj : 10th August 2014 at 07:05.
Sunilrj is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th August 2014, 14:16   #18

Hello Sunil,

Another guy from Mangalore.

BTW, Hearty congratulations on the X1! She looks cool and simple in the white.

NOTE: My advice to you is blank out all the personal details (address, mobile number etc) from the forms that you have put in the first page. Not safe in this age of internet activity.

Anurag.
Old 13th August 2014, 17:14   #19

Replaced the Kagu 3D Polyester Mat with Royal Kagu 3D Polypropylene Tufted Carpet mat which fits snugly around the contours of the floor. Also received a pair a metal 'BMW' Carpet Emblems complimentary along with the Royal Kagu Mats which had to be fitted using a Torx Screwdriver and a plier.

Now time for some pics:

The metal 'BMW' emblem fitted on the Royal Kagu Carpet

The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_0608.jpg

The Royal Kagu Driver Side Mat

The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_0612.jpg

The Royal Kagu mat on the passenger side with the 'BMW' emblem

The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_0614.jpg

The 'BMW Sport' Door Sill. Sadly only two of them provided by BMW

The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_0615.jpg

The Snug Fit of the Royal Kagu at the rear. The regular Kagu used to get wrinkled and folded near the seat foundation

The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_0616.jpg

The Engine Start-Stop Button. Useful at signals.

The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_0620.jpg

One of the Best fragrances / Car air fresheners. The 'BMW Interior Fragrance - Green tea'

The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_0621.jpg

The red Stitching on the Steering; unique to the sport line versions, along with the red piping on the velour floor Mats

The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_0622.jpg

The A/c! Powerful, Chills very fast and quite silent too

The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_0623.jpg
Sunilrj is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 19th August 2014, 17:57   #20

Got the front parking kit installed.
Thought id share some pics.
Now theres a dummy button next to auto-stop off button. Apparently the fresh line of buttons came with the kit.
The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_1174.jpg

The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_1175.jpg

The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_1176.jpg

The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline-img_1177.jpg

Last edited by vinj14 : 19th August 2014 at 17:59.
vinj14 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 19th August 2014, 18:08   #21

Got the front parking kit installed.
Thought id share some pics.
Now theres a dummy button next to auto-stop off button. Apparently the fresh line of buttons came with the kit.
That was one Superb retrofit! what was the damage to the pocket ? Probably i will ask BMW Mangalore if this is possible to be done here
Sunilrj is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th August 2014, 18:14   #22

Originally Posted by Sunilrj View Post
That was one Superb retrofit! what was the damage to the pocket ? Probably i will ask BMW Mangalore if this is possible to be done here
One lakh!! :(
But i haven't driven a car without front parking sensors since 2011. So i was kinda desperate.
Also annoyed me that even in the highest seating position you cant see the front end of the car.
Getting the bonnet insulator/damper next week. And with that the mods will end.
The car has got everything else..
Old 19th August 2014, 18:24   #23

One lakh!! :(
But i haven't driven a car without front parking sensors since 2011. So i was kinda desperate.
Also annoyed me that even in the highest seating position you cant see the front end of the car.
Getting the bonnet insulator/damper next week. And with that the mods will end.
The car has got everything else..
Thats quite a few bucks for the sensors. Need to check if this kit is available online (without the premium pricing). I have been told that the Bonnet Insulator cannot be fitted in a Diesel. need to re-check on that. whats their quote on the Insulator ?
Old 19th August 2014, 22:15   #24

Is it possible to retrofit these front parking sensors on a 320d as well ? Would appreciate any guidance.
Old 19th August 2014, 23:54   #25

Originally Posted by M00M View Post
Is it possible to retrofit these front parking sensors on a 320d as well ? Would appreciate any guidance.
yes. you need to have the idrive though.
Old 19th August 2014, 23:56   #26

The X Files - Mineral White BMW X1 Sportline

I'm purchasing a new 320d sport line and would like to have this front parking sensor. It definitely has I drive so can you please guide how to get this done. Spoke to dealer today and he said it's not possible and then I saw your thread.
Old 20th August 2014, 06:22   #27

I'm purchasing a new 320d sport line and would like to have this front parking sensor. It definitely has I drive so can you please guide how to get this done. Spoke to dealer today and he said it's not possible and then I saw your thread.
well let me see if i can help you on that. which dealer did you buy it from ? if from Navnit, i probably will be able to help. else if you willing to go to Navnit i will help you do the retrofitment. however you will have to do the billing through Navnit Mangalore, and get the fitment done at Navnit Mumbai
Old 20th August 2014, 11:16   #28

That's fine I can take the car to Navnit as long as they can install it and it doesn't void any warranties and is an original part.
Old 20th August 2014, 11:48   #29

That's fine I can take the car to Navnit as long as they can install it and it doesn't void any warranties and is an original part.
it will be a BMW Genuine Part and fitment by the BMW dealer will not void warranty. its called retrofitment according to their lingo. will get back to you in a couple of days with their quote and other logistic details
Old 20th August 2014, 15:36   #30

if from Navnit, i probably will be able to help. else if you willing to go to Navnit i will help you do the retrofitment. however you will have to do the billing through Navnit Mangalore, and get the fitment done at Navnit Mumba
Looks you have not only sorted your troubles with them but also developed some cordial relations with them
Turbanator is offline   (1) Thanks