Old 2nd September 2015, 22:56   #121

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
The wheel itself was plug and play. The paddles required some wiring which was missing to activate them. No wires cut or altered, only additional wires added using BMW wires and pins to make them plug and play.

Nice! Sounds sweet! Might just try it out soon on my own car!

Speaking of which.. It's finally here!

XDrive Power - My BMW X3 30D - 10k kms up (page 6)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1441214663.021328.jpg
Just a sample shot! Will have a full thread soon!

XDrive Power - My BMW X3 30D - 10k kms up (page 6)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1441214731.651755.jpg
The Deep Sea Blue is absolutely gorgeous in my eyes!
venom_op is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 3rd September 2015, 14:28   #122

Re: XDrive Power - My BMW X3 30D - 10k kms up (page 6)

Looks like its raining BMW in T-bhp.... that shows which is a driver`s car brand among german trio... Congratulations Venom_op.
Mission_PGPX is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd September 2015, 21:48   #123

Originally Posted by venom_op View Post
Speaking of which.. It's finally here!
The Deep Sea Blue is absolutely gorgeous in my eyes!
Congrats Bro.
Blue is just fabulous. I only wish manufacturers would give dark or light interior options with all colors.
4x4addict is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th September 2015, 16:01   #124

Originally Posted by Mission_PGPX View Post
Looks like its raining BMW in T-bhp.... that shows which is a driver`s car brand among german trio... Congratulations Venom_op.
Thank you, Mission_PGPX! Coming from a Vento and Endeavour, this does feel like a very welcome change!

Originally Posted by 4x4addict View Post
Congrats Bro.
Blue is just fabulous. I only wish manufacturers would give dark or light interior options with all colors.
Thank you! I agree, It's time India got over the beige craze!
venom_op is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th September 2015, 20:03   #125

Yes it truly does seem to be raining BMWs on team bhp. And its about time, considering they are the best of the lot to drive!

Your X3 looks hot venom_op. I wish I could have got space grey or blue with the interiors I have now.
Akshay1234 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th September 2015, 00:14   #126

Yes it truly does seem to be raining BMWs on team bhp. And its about time, considering they are the best of the lot to drive!

Your X3 looks hot venom_op. I wish I could have got space grey or blue with the interiors I have now.
Thanks bro! I feel the same! I wish i could've got the Blue with the saddle brown or Mocha interiors!
Old 7th September 2015, 09:09   #127

Originally Posted by bharatbs View Post
Hi Akshay

Congrats, the M Sport steering looks great.

Do you know if this will work with a BMW F30 3 Series?

I have seen a few on sale on eBay.de. Where did you source your steering from?
WOW, dude! This wheel is a thing of dreams!

It's so sad that they don't have this on even the M Sport variants as standard or even as an option.
akshay, i hope you don't mind me posting this on your thread.

I see this M-Sport steering wheel is available with Vagtune for a cool 1.8 Lakhs.

http://www.vagtune.in/bmw/bmw-steeri...g-wheel-detail
Old 14th September 2015, 14:54   #128

Hey guys. I'm in a bit of conundrum. So i just noticed that one of my tires has a screw stuck in it.

What should i do? Should i keep it there? Can it be patched up? It's in the middle of the tire and the TPMS is saying everything is fine!
Old 14th September 2015, 20:02   #129

Hey guys. I'm in a bit of conundrum. So i just noticed that one of my tires has a screw stuck in it.

What should i do? Should i keep it there? Can it be patched up? It's in the middle of the tire and the TPMS is saying everything is fine!
Get it repaired like a normal tubeless. The TPMS will only warn if there is a loss in pressure, so seems like there is no air leaking. But its still a better idea to get it fixed.
Old 15th September 2015, 12:22   #130

Get it repaired like a normal tubeless. The TPMS will only warn if there is a loss in pressure, so seems like there is no air leaking. But its still a better idea to get it fixed.

Oh. Okay. I wasn't sure if Run Flats can be repaired or not. Awesome. I'll get it done today.

Also.. The tyre guy was talking about some mushroom culture for the tyre repair. What is he talking about?
Old 15th September 2015, 12:28   #131

Oh. Okay. I wasn't sure if Run Flats can be repaired or not. Awesome. I'll get it done today.

Also.. The tyre guy was talking about some mushroom culture for the tyre repair. What is he talking about?
For repair of an Mushroom puncture refer this post where i got my RFT's puncture repaired by the Mushroom method;

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/tyre-a...ml#post2951473

Last edited by karan561 : 15th September 2015 at 12:30.
Old 15th September 2015, 12:43   #132

Be very careful with this mushroom method. I think the tyre has to be removed from the rim for it. And with RFTs, most tire guys will scratch the rim while removing the RFT since they don't have the right machinery to do so.

So if the rim is required to be removed, just fix it the normal way.
Old 16th September 2015, 01:38   #133

Be very careful with this mushroom method. I think the tyre has to be removed from the rim for it. And with RFTs, most tire guys will scratch the rim while removing the RFT since they don't have the right machinery to do so.

So if the rim is required to be removed, just fix it the normal way.

Roger wilco! Will take it to the tyre guy tomorrow to check what the situation is. He's a professional and almost all the premium cars in my city go to him for tyre issues. So let's see what the scenario is and I'll take a call.

Originally Posted by karan561 View Post
For repair of an Mushroom puncture refer this post where i got my RFT's puncture repaired by the Mushroom method;

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/tyre-a...ml#post2951473

Thanks a lot Karan! That helped.
Old 21st November 2015, 09:58   #134

Have just ordered these LED fogs for the X3. Expect them to reach in a week, and will then get them installed.

http://www.usa.philips.com/c-p/78719...n-led-fog-lamp

I didn't like the fact that all the lights were white, and only the fogs yellow. The original LED fogs from the facelift were working out to be quite expensive, hence picked these up. The reviews say they improve lighting too as compared to normal fogs.
Akshay1234 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th December 2015, 15:31   #135

Akshay, this is sacrilege! Many of us X3 owners are waiting patiently for you updates, DIYs etc but no news as of now. Kindly accept my request and update the thread regularly. I, for one visit this thread everyday in case of some updates but alas none are to be found. Hope to see your update.