(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
- -
Preview: Hyundai Creta
(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/165540-preview-hyundai-creta-24.html)
Originally Posted by RavenAvi
(Post 3746964)
Tentative pricing for the same, sent by Hyundai India to all dealerships, is:
1.6 SX(O) Diesel = 11.46 lakhs,
1.6 SX+ AT Diesel = 11.41 lakhs,
1.6 SX Diesel = 9.74 lakhs,
1.6 SX+ Petrol = 9.45 lakhs,
1.6 S Petrol = 8.08 lakhs. All prices, ex-showroom Kolkata.
Expect marginal pricing differences (5K-10K) across all variants when final prices are disclosed on the day of the launch, but the pricing will be almost on these lines. |
If this indeed is the price for Creta then I expect Hyundai to consistently clock 45k-47k units per month. I expect Creta to sell about 8k-10k units per month
In fact if Grand i10 and Elite i20 continue with their sales momentum, then there is a strong possibility that Hyundai could even clock 50k units shipment in one of the months.
As compared to 2014, Hyundai can end up posting a 25-30% growth this year thanks to Creta which would be commendable given a high base.
The Creta will be coming in 7 colours. Below is the colour option from internal dealer training material
Also the 7 inch AVN is across S+, SX, SX+ and SX(o). This information is also basis the dealer training material. Pic below
AVN - 7" vs 5". Based on the pictures posted on the forum, I cant seem to make out the size difference between the AVNs in the SX(5") and the SXO(7"). I am trying to compare it against the size of the a/c vents and both look the same size to me. Can anybody else spot the difference
The Sx(0) with the leather seats
The Sx with the steering leather wrap missing and fewer controls on the steering.
Originally Posted by BNM
(Post 3751605)
AVN - 7" vs 5". Based on the pictures posted on the forum, I cant seem to make out the size difference between the AVNs in the SX(5") and the SXO(7"). I am trying to compare it against the size of the a/c vents and both look the same size to me. Can anybody else spot the difference |
Visited my dealer today, got a sneak peek at some internal communication. It mentioned that the AVN screens on S+. SX+ and SX(O) are all 7". The 5" is the non navigation touch screen (audio only) which is on S and SX.
Originally Posted by vivekh15
(Post 3751615)
Visited my dealer today, got a sneak peek at some internal communication. It mentioned that the AVN screens on S+. SX+ and SX(O) are all 7". The 5" is the non navigation touch screen (audio only) which is on S and SX. |
Excellent ! This has been confusing me for a while. Earlier there seemed to be a suggestion that there were 3 distinct ICE / NAV offerings .. This clears things up nicely.
Get your invite to the launch event!
The
official website is updated with a form to get an invite to the launch event. Just scroll to the end of the page or click on the "Stay Connected" bookmark at the top. Click on the link and fill in your details for a (possible) invite to the launch. See you there!
Originally Posted by Sachin26
(Post 3751550)
The Creta will be coming in 7 colours. Below is the colour option from internal dealer training material |
Originally Posted by vivekh15
(Post 3751615)
Visited my dealer today, got a sneak peek at some internal communication. |
A bit of clarification - this info + photos is from the training booklets which were distributed to the salespersons across all dealerships about 2-3 weeks back.
While the colour palette is correct, the variants information given in the booklet is a bit misleading (5 petrols, 5 diesels, etc.).
Please wait till the official brochure reaches dealerships, for a clear idea regarding all details of the Creta.
Is the mystic blue the same blue as on the I20?
Nice Interior pictures Ravenavi. Awesome quality Hyundai. All is well as long as your ex showroom prices are correct? Fingers crossed.
Does anyone know the difference in ex showroom prices between Kolkata and the other states?
One glaring omission is that the rear view mirror on the inside has no auto dimming. Even the Verna has one.
If I am right we saw a 7" inch screen on one of the auto transmission Creta on this thread?
Plonked 25k for a white, SX+ AT Creta today... booking my place in the queue before the ultimate mad rush begins. Will test drive once its available and then take a call... I really hope Hyundai have improved the ride and handling. Also I was told the AT & SX (O) versions will be very close to 16 Lacs on road in Bangalore.
I think non-nav, audio only system will be a deal breaker for me. 16 big ones on the road and no full safety (only 2 airbags), no full entertainment system, no spare alloy is a no go... but will wait and see official specs.
Saw this in another forum. According to that post this is the pricing.
Prices On Road Delhi -
Petrol
1.6 base variant - 10.58 L
1.6 S 11.78
1.6 SX+ 13.72
Diesel
1.4 Base 11.79 L
1.4 S 12.99
1.4 S+ 14.15
1.6 SX 14.64
1.6 SX+ 16 .00
1.6 SX AT 17.10
1.6 SX (O) 17.15
If this is true then the Creta is already dead before its official launch.
Originally Posted by Captain Slow
(Post 3751731)
If this is true then the Creta is already dead before its official launch. |
Damn! That's way too much. I hope ravenAvi's prices (or lesser :) ) are the final prices. I don't think car is worth 17! This is encroaching the XUV territory.
(Post 3751731)
Saw this in another forum. According to that post this is the pricing.
Prices On Road Delhi -
Petrol
1.6 base variant - 10.58 L
1.6 S 11.78
1.6 SX+ 13.72
Diesel
1.4 Base 11.79 L
1.4 S 12.99
1.4 S+ 14.15
1.6 SX 14.64
1.6 SX+ 16 .00
1.6 SX AT 17.10
1.6 SX (O) 17.15
I dont think these prices are correct. Going by the media buzz and comparisons, the Creta should be prices according to RavenAvi's numbers.
I hope I am right, Looking to buy one myself.:)
Hmm! Looks very unlikely because the dealer reps told me today that the on road price would be in the range of 11-16 lakhs.
However if this is correct, then Creta will have a tough road ahead.
(Post 3751731)
Diesel
1.4 Base 11.79 L
1.4 S 12.99
1.4 S+ 14.15
1.6 SX 14.64
1.6 SX+ 16 .00
1.6 SX AT 17.10
1.6 SX (O) 17.15