Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
Tentative pricing for the same, sent by Hyundai India to all dealerships, is:
1.6 SX(O) Diesel = 11.46 lakhs,
1.6 SX+ AT Diesel = 11.41 lakhs,
1.6 SX Diesel = 9.74 lakhs,
1.6 SX+ Petrol = 9.45 lakhs,
1.6 S Petrol = 8.08 lakhs.

All prices, ex-showroom Kolkata.

Expect marginal pricing differences (5K-10K) across all variants when final prices are disclosed on the day of the launch, but the pricing will be almost on these lines.
If this indeed is the price for Creta then I expect Hyundai to consistently clock 45k-47k units per month. I expect Creta to sell about 8k-10k units per month
Preview: Hyundai Creta-hyundai.png

In fact if Grand i10 and Elite i20 continue with their sales momentum, then there is a strong possibility that Hyundai could even clock 50k units shipment in one of the months.

Name:  Sales.png
Views: 10009
Size:  112.7 KB

As compared to 2014, Hyundai can end up posting a 25-30% growth this year thanks to Creta which would be commendable given a high base.

Last edited by damager21 : 12th July 2015 at 13:31.
damager21 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 12th July 2015, 14:27   #347
BNM

re: Preview: Hyundai Creta

A few more pictures courtesy theautomotiveindia.com

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/fo...-creta-22.html
BNM is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 12th July 2015, 16:47   #348

The Creta will be coming in 7 colours. Below is the colour option from internal dealer training material

Also the 7 inch AVN is across S+, SX, SX+ and SX(o). This information is also basis the dealer training material. Pic below
Preview: Hyundai Creta-image.jpeg  

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 12th July 2015 at 19:15. Reason: Merging back-to-back posts. Please use the 30 minute edit window to add/edit your posts. Thanks.
Sachin26 is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 12th July 2015, 18:43   #349
BNM

AVN - 7" vs 5". Based on the pictures posted on the forum, I cant seem to make out the size difference between the AVNs in the SX(5") and the SXO(7"). I am trying to compare it against the size of the a/c vents and both look the same size to me. Can anybody else spot the difference

The Sx(0) with the leather seats

The Sx with the steering leather wrap missing and fewer controls on the steering.
Preview: Hyundai Creta-sxo.jpg  

Preview: Hyundai Creta-sx.jpg  

Old 12th July 2015, 19:05   #350

Originally Posted by BNM View Post
AVN - 7" vs 5". Based on the pictures posted on the forum, I cant seem to make out the size difference between the AVNs in the SX(5") and the SXO(7"). I am trying to compare it against the size of the a/c vents and both look the same size to me. Can anybody else spot the difference
Visited my dealer today, got a sneak peek at some internal communication. It mentioned that the AVN screens on S+. SX+ and SX(O) are all 7". The 5" is the non navigation touch screen (audio only) which is on S and SX.
vivekh15 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th July 2015, 19:28   #351

Originally Posted by vivekh15 View Post
Visited my dealer today, got a sneak peek at some internal communication. It mentioned that the AVN screens on S+. SX+ and SX(O) are all 7". The 5" is the non navigation touch screen (audio only) which is on S and SX.

Excellent ! This has been confusing me for a while. Earlier there seemed to be a suggestion that there were 3 distinct ICE / NAV offerings .. This clears things up nicely.
Old 12th July 2015, 19:43   #352

Get your invite to the launch event!

The official website is updated with a form to get an invite to the launch event. Just scroll to the end of the page or click on the "Stay Connected" bookmark at the top. Click on the link and fill in your details for a (possible) invite to the launch. See you there!
Old 12th July 2015, 19:43   #353

Originally Posted by Sachin26 View Post
The Creta will be coming in 7 colours. Below is the colour option from internal dealer training material
Originally Posted by vivekh15 View Post
Visited my dealer today, got a sneak peek at some internal communication.
A bit of clarification - this info + photos is from the training booklets which were distributed to the salespersons across all dealerships about 2-3 weeks back.

While the colour palette is correct, the variants information given in the booklet is a bit misleading (5 petrols, 5 diesels, etc.).

Please wait till the official brochure reaches dealerships, for a clear idea regarding all details of the Creta.

Last edited by RavenAvi : 12th July 2015 at 19:45.
RavenAvi is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th July 2015, 20:51   #354

Hyundai Creta : Official Preview

Is the mystic blue the same blue as on the I20?
Nice Interior pictures Ravenavi. Awesome quality Hyundai. All is well as long as your ex showroom prices are correct? Fingers crossed.
Does anyone know the difference in ex showroom prices between Kolkata and the other states?
One glaring omission is that the rear view mirror on the inside has no auto dimming. Even the Verna has one.

If I am right we saw a 7" inch screen on one of the auto transmission Creta on this thread?

Last edited by Arjun Reddy : 12th July 2015 at 20:54.
Arjun Reddy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th July 2015, 20:52   #355

Plonked 25k for a white, SX+ AT Creta today... booking my place in the queue before the ultimate mad rush begins. Will test drive once its available and then take a call... I really hope Hyundai have improved the ride and handling. Also I was told the AT & SX (O) versions will be very close to 16 Lacs on road in Bangalore.
Bhodrolok is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th July 2015, 21:26   #356

I think non-nav, audio only system will be a deal breaker for me. 16 big ones on the road and no full safety (only 2 airbags), no full entertainment system, no spare alloy is a no go... but will wait and see official specs.
Old 12th July 2015, 23:21   #357

Saw this in another forum. According to that post this is the pricing.

Prices On Road Delhi -

Petrol
1.6 base variant - 10.58 L
1.6 S 11.78
1.6 SX+ 13.72

Diesel
1.4 Base 11.79 L
1.4 S 12.99
1.4 S+ 14.15
1.6 SX 14.64
1.6 SX+ 16 .00
1.6 SX AT 17.10
1.6 SX (O) 17.15

If this is true then the Creta is already dead before its official launch.
Old 12th July 2015, 23:27   #358

Originally Posted by Captain Slow View Post
Damn! That's way too much. I hope ravenAvi's prices (or lesser ) are the final prices. I don't think car is worth 17! This is encroaching the XUV territory.
Old 12th July 2015, 23:37   #359

Saw this in another forum. According to that post this is the pricing.

Prices On Road Delhi -

Petrol
1.6 base variant - 10.58 L
1.6 S 11.78
1.6 SX+ 13.72

Diesel
1.4 Base 11.79 L
1.4 S 12.99
1.4 S+ 14.15
1.6 SX 14.64
1.6 SX+ 16 .00
1.6 SX AT 17.10
1.6 SX (O) 17.15

I dont think these prices are correct. Going by the media buzz and comparisons, the Creta should be prices according to RavenAvi's numbers.
I hope I am right, Looking to buy one myself.
Crazy_Bean is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th July 2015, 23:53   #360

Hmm! Looks very unlikely because the dealer reps told me today that the on road price would be in the range of 11-16 lakhs.

However if this is correct, then Creta will have a tough road ahead.

Diesel
1.4 Base 11.79 L
1.4 S 12.99
1.4 S+ 14.15
1.6 SX 14.64
1.6 SX+ 16 .00
1.6 SX AT 17.10
1.6 SX (O) 17.15

Bhodrolok is offline   (1) Thanks