Old 14th July 2015, 15:42   #436

re: Preview: Hyundai Creta

The earlier picture has been taken at an angle, have just cropped and tilted it a bit to align the bases and get a cleared comparison of heights, as evident Santa Fe is in a different league and will not get negatively affected. IMO that Creta might even bring Santa Fe in the notice of some people not well versed with the SUV market and for whom SUV starts and ends with a Fortuner
Preview: Hyundai Creta-edit1.jpg  

sids1811 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 14th July 2015, 15:58   #437

Originally Posted by Chillout View Post
This is no 7 seater or an all wheel drive with exceptional handling capabilities.
Exceptional handling capabilities? A Hyundai? Paraphrasing Damaadji 'Are you serious? Are you serious?'

Originally Posted by praveen_v View Post
. . . regarding the waiting period that all the dealers seem to be quoting, It looks to be artificially boosted to me as demand for a 15L car is not going to be as much as say a 8L car like the i20. Unless hyundai produces limited quantities, there should not be any shortage of stocks.
I agree. Even if they produce 5k a month, the waiting game will last 3 - 4 months. Anyways, the action shifts to whatever is the new 'Kwid' on the block (pun intended) within 4 months! Mahindra were stunned how quickly the XUV settled to a 3.2k on a good month level. Ditto with Duster / Terrano.

Last edited by ampere : 14th July 2015 at 16:18. Reason: Back to back posts merged
Old 14th July 2015, 16:31   #438
BNM

Originally Posted by MAS View Post

Santa Fe is a different animal altogether and the launch of Creta will not affect its sales. The segments address different customer needs and requirements and they will not eat into each other's sales.
I did TD the Santa Fe AT and was considering buying if it was priced around 30L OTR Bangalore. But at 35.5L it seemed to be too costly for a FWD soft roader with just 185 mm GC. For all practical purposes it is also a 5 seater with the last row being almost useless. With all 3 rows up, the boot space is slightly better than the XUV but really bad. Agreed that the drive quality with the 2.2 CRDI combined with great interiors will be better than the Creta anyday. But it too has some glaring safety features missing on the FWD AT and also lacks the sunroof which should be a standard at that price range.

IMHO, At 4 Lacs lesser people would rather prefer the Fortuner which has a great GC and better last row seats.

Mods: You can delete this if this is too OT. But somehow Creta is more VFM compared to the Santa Fe.

Last edited by BNM : 14th July 2015 at 16:34. Reason: Added comments for Mods.
Old 14th July 2015, 17:04   #439
BNM

The roof rails on the Creta seem to have been borrowed from the i20 Active in the name of 90% Localization. Note the difference in the roof rails on the Chinese iX25 version which looks more elegant.
Preview: Hyundai Creta-creta.jpg  

Preview: Hyundai Creta-hyundaiix25chinaready2.jpg  

Preview: Hyundai Creta-active.jpg  

BNM is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 14th July 2015, 17:06   #440

Originally Posted by ecosport rules View Post
When did ecosport titanium (o) become 112ps (as printed in the comparison table).
Last I heard it was 100ps
Whats even more appalling is that they have got their own Power figure wrong! The Creta generates 133PS power??
Old 14th July 2015, 17:13   #441

Eye-opening discussion regarding the Hill Start Assist feature; how about the Vehicle Stability Control and Electronic Stability Control features that come only with the SX(O) trim? Are they less important in an Automatic Transmission? Would love some clarity from the Team-BHP gurus!
Old 14th July 2015, 17:28   #442

Not sure if this has been discussed before. But wondering why the 1.4L VTVT from the Verna hasn't been carried over to Creta. It churns out 105PS of power.
Old 14th July 2015, 17:29   #443

Originally Posted by BNM View Post
RavenAvi Sir, Can I request you to get the PCD size for the Creta Wheels. I am trying to get it so that I can select alloy wheels. Unfortunately my dealer in Bangalore is clueless or acting clueless. I am guessing it is 114.3 looking at the specs of the Sonata (17") and Elantra(16"). Can you please confirm ?
It is 5*114.3, same as the Elantra, Honda Civic and Accord.
himanshu_j is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th July 2015, 17:40   #444

Gents: a quick question: Does anybody know if the MID on the Creta have average fuel efficiency, trip fuel efficiency etc. that the (old) i20 used to have and was skipped in the elite version upgrades?
Old 14th July 2015, 17:42   #445

Originally Posted by Shrek_924 View Post
And assuming spare capacity due to low traction in Verna sales, they should be able to ship 8k-10k units, given demand through bookings. In effect all customers with booking should get it within 1.5- 2 months

In fact the sales rep at showroom told me that 2-3 months is the most likely scenario but depending on variant and color it might even become available within the first month itself. However both Advaith and Trident claimed that they had 200+ bookings for the creta (mostly diesel, MT versions) so the average of 50 per showroom might actually be on the lower side.
Old 14th July 2015, 17:46   #446

I just came back after taking a look at Creta in dealer stockyard. I'm very much impressed with the fit and finish of the vehicle. Its a drool worthy car in flesh with top notch exterior and interior finish. My booking depends entirely on the TeamBHP review and my own test drive. As far as prices and variants are concerned, I can tell you a few things.

1. Petrol 1.6 will be available in base, S and SX+ variants only with base starting at 7.9L ex-showroom = 8.74L OTR, S @ 8.6L = 9.5L and SX+ @ 9.9L = 11L.

2. 1.4 Diesel will also be available in base, S and S+, base @ 8.4L = 9.2L, S @ 9.30L = 10.2L and S+ @ 10.1L = 11.10L.

3. 1.6 Diesel will be available in SX, SX+, SX+AT and SX(O), SX @ 10.3L = 11.3L, SX+ @ 11.2L = 12.3L, SX+AT @ 11.9L = 13.02L and SX(O) @ 11.99 = 13.08L.

(First figure is closest ex-showroom price and after = is closest OTR which includes insurance, registration, Rs5000 as logistics and handling and Rs3000 as standard accessories which they had no idea about.)

I don't have feature wise variant details but this is what it is and its the final price in my opinion give or take 20K.

The variant I saw was SX(O) 1.6 Diesel. It had no chrome except on boot lid.

The steering is not adjustable for reach but only rake. I am 5'6" and after adjusting the seat height, I was able to see ends of both sides of bonnet and steering as well as pedals were perfectly reachable.
Preview: Hyundai Creta-img_20150714_162404745.jpg  

Preview: Hyundai Creta-img_20150714_162417691.jpg  

Last edited by Aditya : 16th July 2015 at 11:58. Reason: Edited as per request.
BoneCollector is offline   (30) Thanks
Old 14th July 2015, 17:56   #447

Originally Posted by BoneCollector View Post
3. 1.6 Diesel will be available in SX, SX+, SX+AT and SX(O), SX @ 10.1L = 11.16L, SX+ @ 11.05L = 12.2L, SX+AT @ 11.8L = 13.02L and SX(O) @ 11.85 = 13.08L.

(First figure is ex-showroom price and after = is OTR which includes insurance, registration, Rs5000 as logistics and handling and Rs3000 as standard accessories which they had no idea about.)
Thanks. These would be great numbers. Would you mind letting us know which city this is (definitely not BLR given the ex-showroom to OTR differences )
Old 14th July 2015, 18:02   #448

Originally Posted by BoneCollector View Post
I just came back after taking a look at Creta in dealer stockyard. I'm very much impressed with the fit and finish of the vehicle. Its a drool worthy car in flesh with top notch exterior and interior finish. My booking depends entirely on the TeamBHP review and my own test drive. As far as prices and variants are concerned, I can tell you a few things.

1. Petrol 1.6 will be available in base, S and SX+ variants only with base starting at 7.9L ex-showroom = 8.74L OTR, S @ 8.6L = 9.5L and SX+ @ 9.9L = 11L.

2. 1.4 Diesel will also be available in base, S and S+, base @ 8.4L = 9.2L, S @ 9.30L = 10.2L and S+ @ 10.1L = 11.10L.

3. 1.6 Diesel will be available in SX, SX+, SX+AT and SX(O), SX @ 10.3L = 11.3L, SX+ @ 11.2L = 12.3L, SX+AT @ 11.9L = 13.02L and SX(O) @ 11.99 = 13.08L.

(First figure is closest ex-showroom price and after = is closest OTR which includes insurance, registration, Rs5000 as logistics and handling and Rs3000 as standard accessories which they had no idea about.)

I don't have feature wise variant details but this is what it is and its the final price in my opinion give or take 20K.
If these are the price range, then Hyundai has literally nailed it for the segment. Good luck to the competition models in the segment. Cheers

Last edited by Aditya : 16th July 2015 at 11:59. Reason: Editing quoted text
Old 14th July 2015, 18:08   #449

Prices as per Zigwheels.

However no mention of the + variants or the Automatic

The estimated Hyundai Creta pricing and variant are as follows:
Petrol:
Hyundai Creta 1.6-litre VTVT S - Rs 9 lakh
Hyundai Creta 1.6-litre VTVT SX - Rs 9.9 lakh
Hyundai Creta 1.6-litre VTVT SX (O) - Rs 10.7 lakh
Diesel:
Hyundai Creta 1.6-litre CRDi S - Rs 10.5 lakh
Hyundai Creta 1.6-litre CRDi SX - Rs 11.6 lakh
Hyundai Creta 1.6-litre CRDi SX (O) - Rs 12.4 lakh

Credits.
by Arun Mohan Nadar Posted on June 26, 2015 15:25 IST Views: 284894
Old 14th July 2015, 18:10   #450

If the on road pricing is correct then that is the last nail for the coffin.

RIP duster ,terrano and ecosport.