Old 29th October 2015, 12:53   #136

Re: Fiat Abarth Punto - Test Drive & Review

Looks like this will be among the most photo'd Indian car too.
The car cost 11.18 Lac OTR at Trivandrum.

Seems my mic was on mute but there isnt much to 'hear' when you rev it.
Fiat Abarth Punto - Test Drive & Review-psx_20151029_110435-large.jpg  

Fiat Abarth Punto - Test Drive & Review-psx_20151029_105108.jpg  

Fiat Abarth Punto - Test Drive & Review-saa-large.jpg  

Last edited by jkdas : 29th October 2015 at 13:02.
jkdas is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 29th October 2015, 13:40   #137

Surely a drool worthy car from Fiat. I sincerely hope this car sells. As Crazydriver said, this car has the potential to change the mindset of other manufacturers. VW did it with GT cars and now Fiat have given us this. I wish they had a better aftersales and reputation. Credit goes to Fiat cause even after all the negativity about them in the market, they've managed to offer a performance car at a cost much acceptable than that of Scross, creta and the likes. Good job Fiat. Wish you success going forward.
Carpainter is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th October 2015, 15:07   #138

Originally Posted by sandeepmdas View Post
Thankfully the car is with me and doing her duty.

You also missed the waiting-for-the-car-to-return-from-service part. Even a routine service would take a minimum of 24 hours, if not more. Compared to this, my XUV -with its complexity and size- would get serviced, washed and ready-to-return in 6-8 hours flat.
I have to respectfully disagree with you here! Simply because in Bangalore Vecto Motors and KHT motors I have done 3 services for my Linea T-JET and all were done in 3 to 4 hours time. The last service I booked last minute and they accommodated me even though they were full and I got my car in 4 hours. The service engineer was very knowledgeable, the staff courteous, and the service center clean.

My other car is a INNOVA and I can tell I do not see any difference in the service quality of FIAT and TOYOTA.

FIAT service in my opinion is on par with other manufacturers if not better.

Higgs_Boson_i is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 29th October 2015, 16:31   #139

It is also available in Pune at Jay-Vijay, I have been there for the servising of my Punto, had the first glance over the beauty getting ready to be moved into showroom.
Old 30th October 2015, 01:28   #140

My nephew has his eyes set on Abarth Avventura. He is willing to sell his two year old POLO for this impending acquisition. However, surprisingly, despite 50 inquiries (per the dealer) for Abarth Punto, the dealer in Indore doesn't even have a TD vehicle. Opportunity missed is opportunity lost.

Re Abarth Avventura, the dealer most probably won't be getting a TD vehicle at all.

No TD vehicle, with Diwali round the corner is definitely not the wisest of marketing ploys by FCA India.
Old 30th October 2015, 08:32   #141
J.Ravi

Here are the on-road prices of the Abarth twins from Fiat Caffe:

Fiat Abarth Punto - Test Drive & Review-img_20151030_081126.jpg

Fiat Abarth Punto - Test Drive & Review-img_20151030_081641.jpg

Presently, the only discounts offered are waiving off handling charges and standard fitment amounting to ₹ 10 k and if the insurance is arranged by the buyer, further saving can be made.
  (9) Thanks
Old 30th October 2015, 08:33   #142

Originally Posted by rusticnomad View Post
My nephew has his eyes set on Abarth Avventura. He is willing to sell his two year old POLO for this impending acquisition. However, surprisingly, despite 50 inquiries (per the dealer) for Abarth Punto, the dealer in Indore doesn't even have a TD vehicle. Opportunity missed is opportunity lost.

Re Abarth Avventura, the dealer most probably won't be getting a TD vehicle at all.

No TD vehicle, with Diwali round the corner is definitely not the wisest of marketing ploys by FCA India.
Cant be just issue; RTO and others too are involved. If its an automated system for RTO, they need to do data entry and sort too.
Old 30th October 2015, 08:45   #143

Originally Posted by J.Ravi View Post
Here are the on-road prices of the Abarth twins from Fiat Caffe.
All ex-showroom prices are below 10 lakh in Bangalore - well done, Fiat! Although I did laugh at the extra 2 Rupees that the Avventura commands
arunphilip is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 30th October 2015, 10:35   #144

Originally Posted by arunphilip View Post

Although I did laugh at the extra 2 Rupees that the Avventura commands
arunphilip, my guess is that FIAT wants the competitors to know 'HOW EASY' it is to afford a performance Cross-over over its performance hatch sibling!!

Jokes apart, I am really elated with FIAT's recent strategy and somewhere in the darkest depths of my mind, a funny thought is seeded:

Should I swap my GT to Abarth EVO!!!

Last edited by Vik0728 : 30th October 2015 at 10:37.
Vik0728 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th October 2015, 11:58   #145

Official TVC:

RavenAvi is offline   (15) Thanks
Old 30th October 2015, 13:01   #146

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
Official TVC:

[/center]
Absolutely ZERO body roll at the end

Nice powerful ad though.
Old 30th October 2015, 13:16   #147

Originally Posted by J.Ravi View Post
Here are the on-road prices of the Abarth twins from Fiat Caffe:

Presently, the only discounts offered are waiving off handling charges and standard fitment amounting to ₹ 10 k and if the insurance is arranged by the buyer, further saving can be made.
I think KHT has got the ex-showroom price wrong. Here's what Fiat's site says,

Name:  Abarth.png
Views: 4039
Size:  223.6 KB

In this case add 20k to the ex-showroom price (than what's on KHT's price list) and close to 30k more road tax and we're looking at ~12.5L on road. I hope Fiat's website is showing incorrect data!

PS Prospective buyers: Buy now and get yourself 50k discount before KHT corrects the price

Last edited by theredliner : 30th October 2015 at 13:18.
theredliner is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th October 2015, 13:25   #148

Here's the Avventura Powered By Abarth Drive by Autocar India. http://www.autocarindia.com/auto-rev...ve-398384.aspx

This is a very attractive proposition too. Huge ground clearance + great power means you can power over any surface without a sweat!
amitg79 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th October 2015, 14:28   #149

This is the price list from Chennai. Had a very brief test drive.
Old 30th October 2015, 14:41   #150
J.Ravi

Originally Posted by theredliner View Post
I hope Fiat's website is showing incorrect data!
Fiat India is capable of doing such faux pas! Here is the Coimbatore dealer's price list, shared through WhatsApp:

Fiat Abarth Punto - Test Drive & Review-img20151022wa0005.jpg

Here is what Fiat India website says:

Fiat Abarth Punto - Test Drive & Review-abarthpunto.jpg

Last edited by J.Ravi : 30th October 2015 at 14:51.
  (5) Thanks